Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets are designed to meet the unique nutritional needs of women before, during and after pregnancy. Spring Valley Prenatal contains folic acid, vitamin D3 and key antioxidants.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%39 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral

08/23/2014
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a refill as I was tired of running out of them! I got the bigger bottle this time! I like what they do for me! Give me extra of lots of different vitamins/minerals!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Vitamin K restricted

06/19/2014
By ,
Zookeeper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother is a stroke patient, currently on blood thinners (Coumadin/Warfarin). I searched, high and low, to find a multi-vitamin that did NOT have vitamin K, as vitamin K acts like a blood thickener/contrary to Warfarin/Coumadin medications. This Prenatal Vitamin was the only multi-vitamin that I could find that did not have the restricted vitamin K.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Love these

12/06/2010
By ,
South Bend,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been taking these vitamins for about a year now. All my life i have always had the kind of nails that would not grow long.So I took these vitamins not for nail growth just for a multivitamin.So i would say after taking them 3o days wow! My toenails,my fingernails,my skin got clearer,and my hair has never in my life been so thick.I do not have to wear false fingernails anymore,because my nails are LONGER than the tips i would get put on.The good thing about these is you only take ONE a day and you do not have to be pregnant to take Prenatal vitamins.The cost is amazing,with the results that I have had.I recommend these to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Amazing price

11/18/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not say enough good things about these vitamins! I chose this product because I have celiac disease, and can't have gluten (if I did I would risk a miscarriage). This product is gluten-free and cheap. The pills are not hard to swallow, and are about the same size as regular multivitamins. Kudos to Walmart for continually adding more gluten-free items, at a cheap price!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

love this product

01/08/2010
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these pills since getting prescribed prenatals was more expensive, i love them! they don't make me sick and they have done wonders for my hair, nails and skin! i would definitely reccommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Thermopolis, WY
How long have you bee using these?
Posted 08/19/2013
I am curious how long you have been using these specific prenatals. I have used a brand for 2 years now so know how great it is for hair & fingernails (the reason I buy prenatal even tho I'm not pregnant). I am looking for a less expensive brand that works as good. As it takes months for hair & nails to grow consistantly to tell if something is impacting them, I wanted to know how long you have been using these.
0points
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Great so far!
Posted 06/15/2011
Just found out I am 5-6 weeks pregnant and I started taking these imemdiately. I was reluctant to take the ones with iron but I've had no major problems with them.
They are easy to swallow and do not have a strong flavor.
I have non-celiac gluten sensitivity and I use these with my gluten free diet successfully.
They are definitely an energy booster in the morning. I take it after dinner and before bed. (Best time to avoid side effects.)
You get 240!!! Buy two bottles and you'll have enough to last you throughout post pregnancy too (especially for you breast feeders, which I'll be one too!)
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

i love this

05/26/2012
By ,
70634
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm not pg but love the way it makes me feel in the morning time,i'm up and ready to go and it just keeps me feeling great.
also lost both legs and feet and this is so rich in all kinds of way and it to helps me feel like a good person again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

A very good vitamin

06/23/2009
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive used this prenatal for several months, and have had great hair and nail growth. I love this product. If take after food, with water, I do not get sick, unlike some other vitamins that make me sick after taking them. Ive ran out and will be going back to get more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

affordable

06/13/2010
By ,
charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vitamins because of the price (4 dollars for a 100 vitamins), I have seen changes on my hair, it's shinier and doesn't fall as much as before, I don't know about my nails and skin, to me they look the same as before. Besides this one helps me drink more water because in my case I have to drink 2 glassfuls of water (sometimes I can feel it on my throat and I have to drink more water to help it go down).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Great Vitamin!

02/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vitamin, I just wish it had more than 15% of daily calcium in it. It immediately started helping with my food cravings, I'm less hungry and I know it's good for the baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

VITAMINS ARE OK WITH ME!!!!!!

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been taking these vitamins for a couple of months and there are no complaints. I have always had pretty thick hair, but taking these vitamins has increased the thickness and length.
I get so many compliments about my hair and skin. I will definitely continue with these.
No, I am not pregnant, don't plan on it, anyway I am 42, NO BABIES FOR ME!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Good enough for the price

07/05/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually cannot take vitamins in the morning because it makes me feel queasy. These vitamins did not make me feel queasy and, in comparison with the name brand prenatals, this product had about the same distribution of vitamins.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count
02/13/2011
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I see that this product has been what I've read about...it is a good product to use pre-during- after pregnancy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Very good product

12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I noticed the prenatals working instantly! I bought them for the baby and mine's health, but after just 3-5 days my hair was beginning to shine more and my nails started growing, which was a nice plus! They didn't make me sick and were relatively easy enough to swallow :) .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

prenatal

04/05/2009
By ,
painesville, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these vitamins are affordable and they are effective
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count
08/14/2012
By ,
Milliken, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been taking these as a mutli-vitamin because I found it better than a normal multi-vitamin + iron supplements (I'm anemic). Overall, GREAT product! Easy to swallow, has not ever made me sick if taken without food, and has done wonders for my hair and nails. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Just one pill, it's great

05/28/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Throughout my pregnancy I went through many vitamin brands. The best reason to buy this one is because you only need one a day. This doesn't have a strange after taste or odor, and I haven't had any stomach issues either. This is especially important when your in the smell aversion phase of pregnancy. I breastfeed so I'm still taking this vitamin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Good product

07/15/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These vitamins do not smell/taste bad like some others and they are not too big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Great price

05/04/2011
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These vitamins seem to be working well, and are an outstanding price! I am taking them while still nursing, so just needed some extra vitamins/minerals and these do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Small pill-easy to swallow-great price!

09/05/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normal prenatals are so large and these are small and easy to swallow. You can't beat the price for a bottle of 240 vitamins. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley Prenatal Multivitamin/Multimineral Dietary Supplement Tablets, 240 count

Good vitamins... great price!

09/25/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very cheap and equal to the standard pre-natal vitamins. The bottle says that they meet the 60 minute dissolution requirements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next