Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Assurance Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Assurance Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation75%38 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

new style-not good

12/14/2008
By ,
ontario, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used to love these briefs! I have purchased them for 6 yrs. for my husband who is a quad. We never had any comfort issues, leak issues, or quality issues. Recently, the company totally changed the style to have grip tabs, and the whole brief is different. They are not only uncomfortable for my husband (even though he's a quad, he can still feel everything), but he is developing sores from the briefs because the texture is so compact, it presses roughly against his tailbone. The tabs fall off frequently, and they leak. I am very sad, because I have been buying these for so long, and now I have to look for something else (and pay $5 more per pack). My husband never had any skin issues, until he started wearing this new style....I wish I could find the old style somewhere...I would buy the whole supply! Sometimes change is NOT good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

They Don't Have These In Size S, M, or XL

12/03/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Back in 2004 I used to use these for my Urge Incontinence symptoms before I received a prescription for briefs from my doctor. They were good briefs with 3 tape tabs and had plastic backing surrounding them. What makes me disappointed about this brand is that it's not available Medium, and the rest of people I know who need Small, Medium and Extra Large. Back then when they had these briefs they had them in these sizes. This is no uniform reason it's that they want to only offer to specific users with the waist band bigger than Medium. And if you needed Medium, Small or Extra Large you are out of luck, you have to buy the steep Depend products or order somewhere else online. I feel bad for others who are not able to make a purchase in their size and end up forcing to wear large and the brief starts to leak especially at work or bed time. The maker of this brief needs to be offered in different sizes for to meet different conditions and people. I am glad I don't to use these all of the time for managing incontinence problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

fit good

04/21/2014
By ,
cicero, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am 18 and had a crash and need to wear diapers. i have tried depends didn't like the fit or feel or how loud they were. i like how they are cloth back and they dont make much noise. the only bad thing about them is if you have to take them off to adjust them the tabs will start to fill with the cloth but other than that they fit good. i wear briefs over them to keep them close and to make them look like im wearing underwear. 5 out of 5 i would say. i would say try them if you had to wear diapers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

New style not as effective

12/29/2008
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I agree with the first reviewer, I liked the older version much better. It is the ONLY style/size that would fit my mother. The only thing I didn't l ike about the old style was that the tapes wouldn't hold a second time, especially when they switched to only two per side.
The newer style is not elasticized on the top front and back, and there are still only two tabs on each side. It is impossible to get it to fit her comfortably, and they leak because of the stretchiness of the new fabric after being worn for a little while...they do not contour to her shape.
Except for the gripper tabs which are an improvement over the adhesive tapes, these briefs are horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Usefulness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Love this product

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct
10/05/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality--better than name brands costing more. Strong, soft material. Have been buying these for years and never found one that was defective in the sewing of the top or sides of placement of the absorbent material. She feels very comfortable wearing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Excellent protection

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 90 year old mother. The caregiver said they are better than depends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Excelent product

12/30/2009
By ,
wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mi sister has MS. She's been using diapers for a long period of years. These diapers are well desinged, they prevent blistering, unwanted wettness and keeps her very confortable. I have not found another product that works as well as these.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Might be good for someone who is bed riden.

10/28/2014
By ,
Grandview, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They are to hard to put on.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Horrible!

02/24/2014
By ,
Vassalboro, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These were absolutely horrible they leaked the first night and were pretty flimsy and thin but i guess that's what you get when you pay $10 for them. Also did not like that they weren't plastic backed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Why are you discontinuing this product in stores

05/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your mail order without shipping charges is very good and convenient, however this is the only
protective brief my caregiver likes to use, and I am concerned you will discontinue this and the others are not as satisfactory for our needs.
The only reason I shop walmart is to purchase this product. I usually buy more items when I go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Assurance Protective Briefs are the best !

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found Assurance Briefs at Wal-Mart about 2 years ago ,had to use other brands when Wal-mart was out of them.Noithing comes close to Assurance. Thanks Assurance and Wal-Mart. Skippys peanut.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Great product, excellent absorbancy

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great absorbancy. This product provides excellent protection for my father who is bed bound. I would recommend this item to anybody who cares for a loved one who needs this protection.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

PROTECTIVE BRIEFS

05/16/2014
By ,
mcdonough. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY good. The large size is generous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

assurance review

10/25/2013
By ,
Eustis, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this product for over a year now and they are better than some of the other ones I've tried.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Exceptional buy.

08/21/2013
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has been using these briefs for over three years and has never been disappointed in their quallity or usefulness.
Shipping, after an order on the internet, has always been very prompt and, with a large enough order, is free.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Excellent product!

09/08/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the briefs on my bed-ridden mother for the past several years and I am very pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Great for elderly parent

07/29/2013
By ,
Washington Twp., NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother is 91, incontinent, and quite immobile. This product is a good value and helps with the incontinence problem. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

incontient briefs

12/30/2009
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are horrible, large bulky, impossible to get on alone if your an elderly person.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Assurance Protective Briefs, Maximum Absorbency, Large, 16 ct

Incorrect type, they were vert difficult to use.

02/07/2014
By ,
Cresco, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The store graciously let me return them, the package said "briefs" which was misleading
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next