Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Spring Valley Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

Natural Wild Harvested Acai
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

Best of the best

01/10/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this product after hearing about it on ABC news one day. there is another version of the product that costs alot more the is one but the work about the same. i was origionaly looking at the product as a healthy way to de toxify my body. However i didnt know about the extra perks that came with it. finnaly the is a healthy and cheap way to lose some of that extra stoumach pudge you might have. after giing it a trial period of 1 week, i a 5'7 135 pound female have lost 5 pounds, and feel amazing. im not as tired, i have more energy, and look great to!!!!! if your looking to lose a little extra weight or get healthy or both i would DEFINATLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!
thank u spring vally for creating this product!!!!!
P.S: on the bottle it says to take 2 at anytime during the day. really u should take it at night. you get better results faster this way
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

NRG

03/04/2009
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pill after doing quite extensive research online and comparing all the Acai products. I decided on this one beacuse it seemed a lot of people were having results and liking it for the low price. So (after a couple trips to wally world) I finally found a bottle and bought it. I believe I paid a whole $8.42 with tax and all...and it is totally worth every penny. I bought it more for the energy benefits than the weight loss (although i would like to loose some extra lbs.) Ever since I started taking them (every morning with a glass of water/milk) I have had more energy and I feel happier over-all, almost like being more positive. With this extra energy I can get more things done, or at least feel like I have more energy to do more. The weight loss isn't going so well for me, but i'm fine with that. Like I said, it wasn't my purpose for taking the pills. I think i'm going to try taking the two at night rather than in the morning to see if that makes any difference. I have about a little over a week using them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

i HIGHLY recommend!!

03/05/2009
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product was a great price and it works!! i bought it a month ago and the first 2 weeks I'd forget to take it everyday so it wasnt so helpful then but once i started remembering to take as directed everyday i have lost 12 pounds in 2 weeks!! I have not had the time to exercise so I have only been taking those pills and eating right so if it can work for me, it can work for anybody. i recommend it to anyone who wants to lsoe weight and feel healthier too. while taking this pill i caught a cold and recovered a lot faster, maybe because it's supposed to support a healthy immune system too?? i dont know, but i use it, ill keep using it, and i recommend it to everyone i know!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct
02/12/2009
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started taking these supplements about 3wks ago and I just wanted to try them out cuz i have heard so much about acai so i thought it would'nt hurt to try since it was cheap and nothing changed for a week and a half but i did'nt care i kept taking them and now the other day i weighed myself and i have lost 5 pounds and i am not kidding i have not been trying. i have been eating the same and working out the same as i have for the last 5yrs. So yes i love this product i have not had any bad side effects. only good one's my skin has cleared up i have more energy and i have lost weight. So it has worked for me and i hope it will work for you but you should give it a try for only 8dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

Acai not working for me

01/15/2009
By ,
Ripley, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been taking 2 capsules a day for about a week now. I have also been working out at Curves 4-5 times a week, lifting weights every other day, AND following a strict 1100 calorie diet for the past few weeks. I've lost a total of 4 pounds in 2 weeks. I expected the Acai to help me loose more weight and it doesn't seem to be doing that. I would say my diet and exercise regimen are the reason for my weight loss and not the Acai. I plan to continue taking it just to see if it ever 'kicks in' but I'm not going to hold my breath.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

AWESOME-Especially for Fibromyalgia!

03/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product after reading several articles about how great of an effect Acai can have on the body. I have Fibromyalgia so I am always looking into products that can give me energy. I've been taking the Acai capsules (2 capsules a day) for the last 4-5 days now, and my energy levels have definitely increased. I have so much more energy compared to normal and I've actually lost 2 lbs as well. This product is fantastic and actually works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

happy customer

03/01/2009
By ,
TACONY-PHILA PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard about acai and decided to try-WALMART has it for a great price.I did notice I was more "up" since starting it AND colon cleanse.The cleanse is effective as I feel less bloated.I noticed my noticable gut less noticable.Two ACAI and one colon cleanse really make a difference-TRY THEM!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

OH YEAH!

02/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like every one else I bought the acai berry cuz it was cheap nd i wanted to c if it wrked. Nd as u can tell it has. In a week i have lost 5 pounds. I barley excercised, but I did eat healthier. it's a great product nd I'll write another review on thursday ... I thnk... LOL buy it cuz it wrks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

placebo

02/11/2009
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i hav used as directed this for 1 month NO AFFECT so i bought another bottle took 3-tab/pills for the 2nd bottle still nothing.. I contacted the makers of the FAAMOUSE advertised ACAI BERRY weight loss pill and in there responce letter was this product is NOT THE SAME acai berry...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

Works for me

02/02/2009
By ,
Newark, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started this product about a week ago. I just weighed myself and I have lost 8 lbs. I thought for the price of only about $8.00 it couldn't hurt to give it a try. I do have more energy and feel better. I plan to continue this product and will write another review in 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Spring Valley: Natural Wild Harvested Acai Dietary Supplement, 120 ct

so far so good

03/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dh and i started on spring valley acai this week. both of us are noticeing overall wellbeing, and that we seem to be "cleaning out" better. for me, my rosacea has improved as well. can't wait to see long term benefits .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points