Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Been using 4 pills a day for the last 5 days

01/16/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im a 23 yr old black female with mild adult acne and dark spots on my cheeks. I am always stressed and it shows on my face. Also I got a perm years ago that sat on my hairline too long and caused it to thin. Since taking the pills for only 5 days I can see the hairs filling in. My thinning hairline is not noticeable to others like it is to me. Also my hair is thick, dry, and im constantly trimming my ends. I recently cut my hair short on the sides and back and longer in the front for a different look and want to grow my hair back out healthy and split ends free. My bf has told me that my skin looks clearer. I dont wear any makeup in order to help my skin improve and having a 4 yr old takes up all my money and time. I cut my nails down & wear acrylic nails so I cant speak for it growing nails. But my nails grow fast naturally anyway. I have a bad habit of biting my nails as to why I cut them. I take two pills in the morning & two at nite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Great Deal

03/02/2009
By ,
Smithtown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spoke with my dermatologist and she recommened to try this product for my nails. It works great! Within a few weeks my nails were stronger and longer! It's much less expensive than appearax and perscriptions! Well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Good Product, Great Price!

03/23/2012
By ,
Riverside, Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to swallow and a great price. I never realized I had a deficiency in Biotin but started taking it because it was recommended following a surgery I had. My fingernails are defintely straighter and stronger when I take this. I stopped taking it for a while and after a couple of months I saw the difference and I'm taking it again -- Guess I always will!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Good for your nails and hair

02/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've noticed my hair has improved since I started taking this. Best price I found. Good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
From CT
Posted 04/25/2012
To Walmart or any one know Is the Gelatin from beef or pork ?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Be patient

12/20/2012
By ,
Clinton Township,MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biotin is a good supplement for hair and nail growth it takes a couple of months (2-3 months) to see results. I am African American and healthy it works well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Results In 1 week

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started to take Biotin about a week ago because I've been hearing about it from friends and found this brand to be reasonable. I saw all the good reviews and decided to try it. So far I haven't noticed a change, but people have been complementing me on my skin all week! I haven't noticed a change in my hair yet, so that's why I only gave 4 stars, but that's GREAT if you ask me and I only take 2 a day one in the am and one at night. I can't wait to see more results!!! :) :) I'll be 25 this year for those of you wondering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Really works.

02/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take one tab in the morning and one at night. Hair and nails started growing within several weeks. Skin looking better also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Good product, but been shorted on # of pills twice

01/28/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works great. I bought it because of my thyroid and my hair & nails weren't doing so well. I can tell a big difference in both after taking it.
The only downfall with this product is two times that I have bought it, I have not had the quantity of pills that is says is in the bottle. I take 5 a day and should last me for 30 days. There is supposed to be 150 pills.
Two times now, I have had enough to take it for 29 days and on day 30 - one time I was short by 2 pills, this time 3 pills. This isn't an expensive product and does great however I do not appreciate not getting the correct amount that it states on the bottle!
My rating is because of the quanity. If it had happened once, I wouldn't be upset but now that it has happened twice, I'm not too happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

What are the pros and cons?

06/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So, before I begin I would like to say that I have been taking Biotin 1000 mcg twice for 3 days now. I wanted to grow my hair out and was recommended that I try this product. However, I am just now starting to look up Biotin and it's reviews.
I hear that Biotin is great for hair and nails, but is horrible for skin and causes terrible breakouts on the face. I am now waiting to see my results, in the next 2 weeks I will update a review of my results.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Really does work.

11/30/2012
By ,
Boston, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This products really has helped my hair to grow a lot faster. I get almost an inch of growth every month and I attribute some of that to taking this vitamin 2x a day. Granted I also take very good care of my hair. My nails have definitely strengthened and are no longer brittle as before. I didn't notice any change in my skin though, but I have heard from others that it makes them break out. I suggest being mindful of the dosage you take, don' t go too high on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count
06/06/2013
By ,
bridgeport,Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear skin, my hair is growing beautifully, and nails also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Hardens your nails fast!

10/18/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has helped my weak nails. It took about 2 weeks taking 2 pills per day, my nails are growing fast and are strong. My hair still hasn't changed but i will continue to use it. I also noticed my acne clearing up a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Good Value on Biotin

05/30/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used this yet, but the 1000 mg is just the right amount I was looking for.I'll update this in a month when I finish my other biotin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Worked great for me!

02/03/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pills did the job I needed them too. Thing is I took these along with the Spring Valley skin, nails, hair pills as well. But my boyfriend decided to take these and it caused him to break out with something very similar to what happens to skin that goes through harsh weather conditions. He started having ruff skin as if it was eczema so he discontinued usage. After a few days his skin was back to normal. So for me I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

great

03/20/2014
By ,
charlotte, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count
03/09/2013
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product at a low price. I shed less hair and my nails grow quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Best Price for Biotin Supplement!

12/12/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to supplement my diet with Biotin 1000mcg. I came accross the Spring Valley Biotin 100o mcg softgels at Walmart and have been using it for over 3 years now. Walmart's price is the best price I have found for this supplement in my area. I'm happy with the product and with its results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

does what it is made for

04/18/2013
By ,
37658
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have noticed my hair and nails grow better and faster since starting these.. i take 3 every other day and 5 the other days left....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Good For Fingernails

03/23/2013
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since using Biotin I have noticed a huge improvement in my fingernails.
The peeling and cracking has stopped & they have grown long & strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 1000mcg, 150 count

Love This Product

11/02/2013
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take five a day and I have been taking it for a little over a week. These are great! I cannot wait to see the positive effects it will have on my hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next