Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Zulka Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

Zulka Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

Sweeten your life with Zulka Pure Sugar Cane Sugar. Use this Pure Cane Sugar in a variety of recipes to create sweet dishes or desserts. The Zulka Sugar comes in a 4-lb bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

Good sugar

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like a lot of people I have a sweet tooth. But I believe that it's more healthy to eat ingredients that are closer to the raw state. Because of that I dislike foods that have been 'messed about with'.
I don't use white sugar but prefer the dark brown. But it has a distinct flavor that gets in the way sometimes of some things that I would add it to.
I saw Zulka on the shelf at Walmart and bought a bag. Apart from the dark brown sugar, which is usually much more expensive, we now only buy Zulka. My wife uses it for preserving and it works perfectly. It has a larger granule than ordinary white sugar, and has a delicate flavor that isn't just "sweet" and doesn't get in the way of whatever it is added to.
The only problem I have is that it is not carried in all the stores, and it's not always easy to find. It's usually in the Latino food section but somethings it is hid away almost like an afterthought. I think if Walmart displayed it more obviously they would sell more.
It is one of the best sugars on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

very nice value

07/27/2014
By ,
east coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sugar is great for anything you would use sugar for. Good quality, good taste. Good price.
* They do not use bone char to make it white. It is minimally processed. They do not use fossil fuels in the refinery. All of the cane they use is bought from small family farms. Your not paying a much higher price due to the " naturalness " of it as you will with other brands.*
I like the plastic bag it is packed in to insure you get a good quality taste and it isn't infused with outside moisture. It also has a zip lock so you can close it up after filling the sugar container you may use, or after baking amounts taken out. Also when they ship it, they add another zip lock bag I guess to ensure it is well protected. Btw.. plastic bags can be reused. ;)
What more can you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb
10/31/2010
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to buy organic sugar at a local grocery store. I had the sugar in my cart when I walked down the Hispanic aisle. The Zulka sugar was there so I compared it to the the organic sugar. That day I bought both sugars to see which, if any, I would continue to use. According to what is written on the Zulka bag, that sugar is made from 100% unrefined cane juice to produce sugar that preserves the nutritional value of its minerals. Organic sugars make pretty much the same claim. I did use the two sugars in my daily coffee and some baking. The Zulka was my choice. I am glad to know it's also available at Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

unrefined sugar, best value

10/05/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raw sugar is the main product sold in Mexico, not overprocessed white granulated. I am so glad that a version of it can be purchased in the U.S. After I discovered Zulka unrefined granulated sugar four years ago, I was able to replace white sugar completely.
When there is a great deal, I buy it in bulk. At Walmart online, I bought 20 four pound bags Zulka sugar, which satisfied the $45 minimal purchase required for free shipping. It's about half the cost you would pay at supermarkets. At this economical price, I can afford to use this unrefined granulated sugar for baking too.
Two boxes with 10 bags each arrived at my door a few days later. Walmart's online ordering is very easy to use and I paid directly from my checking account via PayPal to avoid using a credit card. Walmart should make this product available in more of their local stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

Zulka sugar

02/02/2010
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stumbled upon Zulka sugar in Walmart, used it and liked it a lot. It has the true sweetness of organic sugar, and doesn't even cost as much as the other organic sugars in the market.
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

Great non GMO product

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product non GMO pure cane sugar. I really like this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

The BEST sugar!

01/19/2013
By ,
Howell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than refined cane sugar - tastes better and doesn't 'spike' blood sugar as much as refined. PLUS - it's pure cane sugar that's better for you....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

best 4 all who eat sugar.

11/09/2012
By ,
pontoon beach, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real food. like anyone can make anything better than God. i'm diabetic. use sugar when needed, and it's safe for my whole family. (not chemicals). love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

Zulka nice alternative to processed sugars

08/26/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product and the price from Walmart - but it took some time to get here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

Good value and taste

03/19/2014
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this purchase but will continue to shop for a more 'natural', heavier grained sugar. This price can't be beat and is good for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

Great Flavor, Good Bargain

03/09/2014
By ,
New Orleans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sugar is a lovely tannish color and has a wonderful "full" sugar feel about it. Great price as well. I have only used it in coffee so far, but intend on baking with it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

A good choice for natural sugar

03/04/2014
By ,
Central VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is pleasant tasting; though a bit weak compared to other raw sugars. I find it a good all around sugar for cooking use. It does not desolve well in cold water when making lemonade.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

Love this sugar because it is natural

03/05/2014
By ,
Medina, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the taste and don't have to be concerned with leftover chemicals they use in the processing of most sugar
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zulka: Pure Cane Sugar Sugar, 4 lb

Good buy

11/17/2012
By ,
Malvern, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to purchase raw organic sugar, but I read somewhere that this is cheaper and just as good being that it is from Mexico. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.