Customer Reviews for Zulka Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Zulka Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Pure Cane SugarZulka\u00C2\u00AE Morena\u00C2\u00AE is an unrefined Non-GMO Project Verified pure cane sugar that is made by squeezing and evaporating the juice from freshly harvested sugar cane. The result is a golden sweet crystal that tastes like biting into fresh sugar cane.Use Zulka\u00C2\u00AE Morena\u00C2\u00AE anytime you would use granulated sugar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.827 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%73 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Sweet Tea Perfect

10/29/2018
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Un-bleached sugar. I use it for backing and it dissolves well for sweet tea (The true test for any sugar.)
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Non-GMO does NOT mean pesticide free.

04/18/2018
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Non-GMO does NOT mean no pesticides. This sugar comes from south of the border, and it's a fact that a majority of sugar cane is sprayed with glyphosate (Roundup) right before harvest to "desiccate" it. I've contacted the company about this, but they still have not gotten back to me. I will be buying organic cane sugar from now on.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Great vegan sugar!

03/27/2018
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent vegan sugar, perfect for baking. ..reasonably priced.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb
02/02/2018
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its better than regular sugar you use less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Good sugar

08/25/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a hard to find, good quality sugar. Walmart gave the best price. So bought several of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Great!

07/10/2017
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But hummingbirds don't like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Better than white bleached sugar

03/02/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pure cane sugar. I have so many compliments on my sweet tea because I use this sugar every time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Cane Sugar

02/27/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using this for years - natural stuff if you want to stay away from all that processed alternatives.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Love it!

02/23/2017
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, this is Zulka!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Zulu pure cane sugar

02/17/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great sugar and the price doesn't remotely compare to the other types of sugar in the market.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Great Raw Sugar

02/11/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sugar is great for cooking. It is fine enough but still leaves that "molasses" flavor if you love raw sugar. Price can't be beat either.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

raw sugar

02/04/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best sugar at the best price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Zulka

01/20/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is how sugar should be. It retains the true taste of sugar as it is from the cane, having no chemicals to whiten it. The only processing is steamed to crystallize then crushed. it's a healthier alternative to white sugar. Great for cooking, too. I have completely removed white sugar from our household and replaced it with Zulka.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Cane sugar

01/05/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live this sugar. Arrived in perfect condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Sugar sweet

11/14/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suffer from hypoglycemia sugar replace cause a crash in blood sugar. This doesn't. Use this instead of processed sugar.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Sulks sugar

09/15/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality packed in heavy duty plastic bag no leaks taste is very good
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Zulka pure cane sugar

08/26/2016
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It takes a bit of getting used to, the color(beige) and the coarseness which requires a little more stirring to dissolve or maybe it's even a bit less sweet than the white sugar I'm used to(which doesn't ship well & Walmart rarely bags it). This Zulka bag is sturdier.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Excellent product! Unbeatable price.

08/18/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious! We use this in all recipes that call for regular sugar. Refined white sugar has only sweetness, but this has sweetness AND flavor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

It's sweet

08/15/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's sweet, what can I say??
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 4 lb

Very flavorful

08/11/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sugar taste WAY BETTER than the white processed sugar (you can clearly taste the difference). And the fact that it's "pure cane sugar" is a just a plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next