Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Viktor Foods L.L.C Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Viktor Foods L.L.C Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

This Viktor Foods L.L.C.: Pure Honey is all natural. It contains only pure honey with honeycomb. Viktor Foods' natural honey with comb is a good substitute for sugar in beverages, desserts and more. The honeycomb that is in every jar of this Viktor Foods L.L.C.: Pure Honey is particularly healthy because it contains unprocessed honey, which means the vitamins, minerals and antioxidants contained in raw honey stay intact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Great Honey - worst packing job ever!

01/21/2014
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received package, honey coming out of bottom of box. Open box and found they tossed the honey in zip lock bags and mailed it.
No bubble wrap or packing popcorn. Worst packing job in the history.
Include picture of the aftermath of the honey and broken bottle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Real honey at Walmart! Check ethnic food aisle

01/17/2014
By ,
New Albany, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves honey but he grew up with real, natural honey unlike the questionable kind near the peanut butter and jelly. I discovered this honey in a glass jar with the Hispanic foods. It is approved in our house, although it costs more. Viktor honey tastes great; we use it as a condiment for crepes and other breads, and sometimes as an ingredient in baked goods. I used to find the comb bothersome but we work around it. And thanks to other users here, I've found out the comb has value in itself. Others have said honey helps acne, bad breath and toothaches, but I have yet to use it in those ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Great Product, Poor poor packing

11/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The honey is great, and I hate saying I would not recommend to a friend, because I would if it weren't for the shipping. They were very poorly packed, and two of the three bottles I ordered were broken when they arrived. Honey had run all over the rest of the contents in the box, and a lot of those items had to be thrown out. Maybe if they would have put bubble wrap around the jars, instead if just laying everything between a layer of crumpled paper, they would have arrived intact. If you can pick this item up off the shelf, do so, but skip having it shipped to you.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

In a different area of the store

01/11/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great product. It was not on the shelf with the other honeys. In my Walmart, it is only located on the aisle with the other wonderful ethnic foods. Maybe try looking there...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Sweetest Honey Ever!

05/05/2010
By ,
Harvey, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best honey I have every used! I bought it on a whim because my usual brand (cheaper!) was sold out. This one cost more, but it takes less to get the same effect, so it pays for itself. I highly recommend it and will not return to my previous brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

LOVE this honey!!!!!!!!!!!

04/27/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this honey! I love raw honey but this honey is even better! And the comb inside, I chip some off & chew on it like bubble gum, the honey inside gets rid of bad breath & it's not bad for your teeth like gum! When I'm finished I swallow it down with water! This honey can be used to eat & for acne on your face, etc. I highly recommend!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Not what I expected

03/06/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was not at all what I expected. I am unfamiliar with the comb & it seems to me it destroyed my whole jar of honey as I can not use it with floating objects in my drink. I will have to try another kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

HONEY, you're gonna love this!

01/31/2011
By ,
Killeen-Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time, I purchased this product on January 30, 2011. I had just ran out of the honey brand I normally buy. I really had no intentions of buying or even using this particular honey, but I did. I like how it looked in its simple jar with the honeycomb inside. After I got home and unloaded the groceries, I decided to open up the jar of honey and give it a taste. I used it as a dip for the chicken nuggets I was eating. Who would imagine that honey in a simple jar would taste this good? Fine quality honey here, folks. I love it! I HIGHLY recommend Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey. Go buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Pretty good stuff

01/13/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is some tasty honey. Definitely richer and better quality than the average stuff in plastic bottles. I don't really dig the honeycomb in the jar because pieces of it break off and it's not something you want to eat though. I guess it's kind of cool that it's all natural and all. Overall, it's really good and I would recommend. I'll be buying again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Very good product

11/13/2009
By ,
Niles Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Your honey is very tasteful - however - when you remove the honeycomb from the jar it always leave wax residues in it, and you end up eating honey with wax, not to mention, that by removing the comb is not only messy but you loose one quarter of honey with it.
I think it would be nice to offer a choice of honey with and without comb.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MN
Posted 01/12/2014
You Can Eat The Honeycomb!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

BEst Honey

12/28/2010
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best raw honey. I like the honey comb in the jar and include this when I use the honey with drinks, toast, etc. I know it is a little more expensive and sometimes out of stock. But, Walmart staff have brought a very good product to their respective store shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Great Honey

11/21/2013
By ,
Wilson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so much better than the mores mainstream honey. It is darker and has a richer flavor and a chunk of honeycomb is the icing on the cake. I use it in place of sugar with my oatmeal and it gives it just the right touch of sweetness. It costs a bit more than the teddy bear bottles but if you are about quality honey its worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

RAVES for this HONEY!!!

09/10/2009
By ,
Auburn, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the BEST honeys that I have tasted in years! And what a joy to find the honeycomb included! It surely takes me back to my childhood, and makes me feel so wonderful when my blood sugar dips! Thank you for a MARVELLOUS product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

pure honey

10/29/2013
By ,
Florida panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always just picked up the little bear but decided to try this. I'm pleasantly surprised at the difference. This has a quality the little bear honey doesn't have. I also like the glass jar as I worry about BPA in plastic containers. I recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Viktor Foods L.L.C w/comb pure Honey

01/30/2013
By ,
Plano, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two jars of this and finished the 1st one today. Lick from a spoon, use as coffee sweetener or put on pancakes. You will love this honey and wished you had bought a whole case. The price is right and the honey out of this World. 5+ stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Great product ... Just what I wanted

04/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product ... Just what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz
01/26/2013
By ,
Englewood,TN 37329
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, hard to find honey with comb at this time of the year. Excellent product and it's American made. Unbelievable and from Walmart too. Viktor Brand.
Will purchase again.
Had to purchase in Maryville, could not find in Athens Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Viktor honey

02/21/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tasting honey, I buy it all the time tastes great on Greek yogurt I also use it on pancakes and I even use it on my skin with a little bit of lime juice to cleanse, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

The Best Honey Ever

02/13/2011
By ,
Paris, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! I'm not really a honey person. But I like another reviewer bought this on a whim and it is OMG the best honey ever!!!... Only problem is, is that they don't sell it in the store that I usually go to. But I think.. infact I know I probably will go to this other one to get it... I've never liked it enough to buy it.. This flipped my tongue... dern good..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey, 16 Oz

Wow!

12/12/2012
By ,
Poteau, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is wonderful! One of the best tasting honeys I have ever tried! You won't be sorry... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next