Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Equate Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

Get extra protection during menstrual periods with Equate Pads. These pads offer maximum protection against leaks and staining. Their absorbent core manages flow better, so you can move through your day comfortably and confidently. They feature a cotton-soft cover for extra comfort and protection. These leak protection pads are easy to use, easy to remove. For heavy flow days, you need more than protection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation62%8 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

Good Product

03/12/2010
By ,
Kennett, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this product for a few years now and it has not failed me yet. It is just as good if not better than Stayfree or Carefree. As far as the adhesive, it holds just as good as the brand name product and it comes off panties with no problem. I would recommend this pad to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

Very cool

06/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take care of my handicapped wife and found this product to be not just functional but also helpful. I have used a wide variety of pads but when I opened this package and removed the pad outer cover i realised that the pad opened automatically and also the sticky protection strip came off also. Every little time savings helps me in the long run. Some engineer did a super job to improve and for me to save some extra time. American ingenuity at its best. THANKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 3 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

worst maxi-pad that I have ever used

02/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst maxi-pad that I have ever used in 20yrs!! The sticky part of the pad sticks to everything its not supposed to! It sticks to panties and you can't get if off! It sticks to the sink if you set it on there! It sticks to the toilet lid! Then it has to be scrapped off! This is the worst product I have ever used in my life! Do Not Buy it!! Otherwise you will be cleaning up a sticky mess everywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Review 4 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

worst product Walmart has ever sold

09/08/2011
By ,
usa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it says wings no wings...pad comes out of place and bunches up...I want my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

a good as the exxpensive brands

04/10/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its really good product and it ill do as good as the expensive brands.the only thing i got to complaint about its i ordered heavy and i got regulars instead but still worth my money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

Sanitary napkins

03/31/2011
By ,
Erie, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New product provider not nearly as good as the old won. Why: Leaks, not as absorbent. You use twice as many. Very disappointed that these products have changed so radically.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

Great value

01/12/2012
By ,
oklahoma city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are comparable to the name-brand ones (same quantity even) at about half the price? Why pay more for something you're going to throw away anyway????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct
02/01/2011
By ,
saint albans newyork.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product might be some what cheaper in price then the brand names but all in all they are durable and reasonably... not all that bad........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

Recent change in this product.

02/05/2011
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product has recently been changed. It is not as thick a pad as it used to be. It no longer works adequately as a result.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct
11/21/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product. Use daily, very absorbent. Purchase very frequently. Equate merchant
A+++++! Thank you Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

GOOD DAYTIME PROTECTION

06/12/2010
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFORMS AS WELL AS ANY OTHER PRODUCT THAT I'VE EVER USED FOR MODERATE PROTECTION .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct

WASTE OF MONEY

08/19/2011
By ,
DIXON,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DON'T WASTE UR MONEY . VERY THICK AND UNCOMFORTABLE MESSY PADS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Pads Heavy, 48ct
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5