Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Equate Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Get relief you can trust with Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7-Day Treatment, 1.59 oz. This cream is designed for the treatment of yeast infections and relief of associated external itching and irritation. Use the ointment when symptoms first appear. It can be applied at any time of the day. Stay confident and comfortable with the miconazole nitrate vaginal cream.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%17 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Yeast Infection Product

02/26/2011
By ,
Topanga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the same formula as the expensive products in the stores. It seems to work the same for me as they do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

As good as name brand product

09/03/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works just as well as the other name brand products and it is a bunch cheaper. I will definitely buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Better than monistat!

02/20/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't use monistat since they switched from the ovules to the cream because it burns/itches SO bad. This is the only one I can use AND it's way cheaper! I def recommend this product to anyone in need, no crazy burning or itching and my symptoms were relieved in just one day...amazing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz
12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product for yeast infections clears the problem fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

NewYorkConsumer

11/07/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a fair price for this ladies antifungal/antiyeast cream! The tubes I ordered had a good far-off date, so I was pleased. I was really glad to see that Walmart was selling these at a reasonable price. I think many women have suffered over the years because they simply could not afford to use miconazole when they needed it. When I was young it was only available by prescription.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Miconazole

12/30/2011
By ,
Anthony, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT product. I use it as I wear adult diapers daily, and get irritation frequently. This helps a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Tried this for the First Time

06/24/2012
By ,
quakertown,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put the cream on as soon as i got home and it really brought me relief!!!This is my first time dealing with the product.The only thing I didn't know was the applicators have to be filled by you, that they don't come prefilled.Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Works good

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried expensive products this one is the best
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

For MEN too

07/23/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having diabetes, I sometimes can get a yeast infection (yes, there). This product works great for 1/2 the price of name brands in treating it, and my wife and I are happy when I am better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

great help for yeast infections

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am overweight and diabetic. Unfortunately that comes with the unwelcome occurance of yeast infections especially under skin folds. I have not ad a breakout in those areas since I started using Miconazole cream in those areas daily after my shower. Recycle the applicator tubes, never use them. Wish I could just buy the cream.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

very good. would order it again.

08/25/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Don't waist your money

01/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Simply said, it works, BUT there is not enough cream to apply a full 7 day dose in the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Not enough cream
Posted 10/09/2014
It works just as well as the name brand, but there's only enough cream for 5 days.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Cure it in the time frame

11/15/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is great and the product is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Not a winner

12/07/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product does not work well for me. But everyone is different. It was as if a major ingredient was missing or not enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Economical product that works well.

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works very well and is cheaper then other products on the market
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Promotes hair growth

07/13/2013
By ,
Bellflower, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several reviews online I decided to give it a try. My hair is growing and is a whole lot thicker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

dont buy it

02/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work for me ...I guess generic isn't really good after all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

Works great!

02/20/2014
By ,
NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as good as Monistat and for half the price! Great Value!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz

money saver

10/30/2013
By ,
edenton, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bets any named brand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Personal Care Miconazole 7 Day Treatment, 1.59 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5