Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count

Equate Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count

When you get that painful and uncomfortable heartburn in your chest, reach for the Equate Acid Reducer Omeprazole Heartburn Medicine, 14 ct. The fast-acting heartburn medicine helps relieve and prevent heart burn and acid indigestion. The Equate Acid Reducer Medicine is for those who commonly experience painful burning in their chest, a sour taste in their mouth, or experience excessive burping. This acid reducer is not meant to treat instant heartburn pains, but to prevent chronic heartburn symptoms for good. The Equate Ranitidine Acid Reducer Medicine is available 20 mg Omeprazole formula. Take one does before, during or after a meal to help prevent heartburn before it happens. The Equate Acid Reducer Omeprazole Heartburn Medicine is designed to be taken once a day, over a 14-day period.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count

Relief

02/09/2009
By ,
Plaucheville, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i take this product everyday. it has helped my acid refulx i cant go a day without it. it is so much cheaper than the name brand i can afford to take it. i have never had a prescription drug work as well as this does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count

Works Great

11/12/2009
By ,
Ewing, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more intergestion! Price is better than the named brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
walworth,ny
this product is worse than the condition it cures
Posted 10/25/2013
neck pain, shoulder pain, back pain.
I took it for 5 days and could stand no more of it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count

Works for me

11/04/2008
By ,
Keller, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have acid reflux and this product controls it as well as any other prescription medication that I have taken. Also the price is alot lower than the name brand Prilosec.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Usefulness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count

good product

09/30/2011
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this a lot and like getting it at Wal Mart because the generic is just as good as the brand name and costs much less.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count
05/31/2013
By ,
Sultan, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price and fast delivery!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count

Works great!

06/11/2012
By ,
new orleans, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried it instead of my usual more expensive since that was out of stock . good thing for me - this works for me just as good as the name brand. will be using this from no on. so happy I gave this a chance-
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count
10/09/2008
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does not work at all... I don't know why, since it's just generic omeprazole, but I still get heartburn all day long with this and have to take backup medicine, and I never do with any of the name brands. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count

took care of acid reflux

11/06/2008
By ,
bloomington, mn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I take 40mg of this product and it has taken care of my acid reflux. I have also changed my diet and I hope to get off the medication soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Delayed Release 20mg Acid Reducer Omeprazole Tablets, 14 count

Have NOT RECEIVED YET!

07/25/2012
By ,
Anthony, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i'VE GOT THIS PRODUCT ONLINE BEFORE AND RECEIVED IT PROMPTLY, BUT THIS TIME HAVEN'T!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arizona
Review is NOT for product, only Walmarts service
Posted 02/13/2014
People look at reviews to find out if the product is good, not whether Walmart shipped it fast. This isn't a review for Walmarts service, it's a product review only!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)