Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Tioconazole 1Day Treatment 0.16Oz Equate Tioconazole Ointment 6.5%/Vaginal Antifungal/T-Dose Treatment Tioconazole 1 Day 1

Equate Equate Tioconazole 1Day Treatment 0.16Oz Equate Tioconazole Ointment 6.5%/Vaginal Antifungal/T-Dose Treatment Tioconazole 1 Day 1

For treatment of vaginal yeast infections.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Tioconazole 1Day Treatment 0.16Oz Equate Tioconazole Ointment 6.5%/Vaginal Antifungal/T-Dose Treatment Tioconazole 1 Day 1

A very helpful product

01/15/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use-if the instructions are read you should have no problems. The treatment worked fast! I used it before I went to bed and by mid day the next day I was feeling better and by the end of the day I was treated! The package comes with one applicator-the entire kit only contains (2) pieces.
I was a bit irritated (itchy) from the ointment after a few hours of insertion, but that is normal especially when having a yeast infection. This really is a good product, this was the first time I used this product and had success. Would recommend/use again if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Tioconazole 1Day Treatment 0.16Oz Equate Tioconazole Ointment 6.5%/Vaginal Antifungal/T-Dose Treatment Tioconazole 1 Day 1

Great Value

05/17/2011
By ,
Alexandria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So at first I wasn't going to get this product but it was almost 1/2 the price of Monistat so I thought I would give it a try. It was GREAT! Yeah I had the normal discomfort for the first 45 mins or so, then fell asleep. Woke up the next morning feeling much better and by the next night felt totally back to my normal self. Glad I went with this one...save about $8 :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Tioconazole 1Day Treatment 0.16Oz Equate Tioconazole Ointment 6.5%/Vaginal Antifungal/T-Dose Treatment Tioconazole 1 Day 1

Works well

01/19/2011
By ,
Manassas, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this twice for antibiotic induced yeast infections. It worked well - better than the pills my doctor prescribed. I used it at night before bed and I had no trouble with insertion. I will say it burned a bit up there after insertion - enough to cause minor discomfort but not enough to cause panic. I would recommed wearing some sort of pad during use as it does melt and come out eventually. I was symptom free within 24 hours. I would recommend it and use it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Tioconazole 1Day Treatment 0.16Oz Equate Tioconazole Ointment 6.5%/Vaginal Antifungal/T-Dose Treatment Tioconazole 1 Day 1

Insertion problem

06/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have no doubt the medication works if it makes it to the correct place. However, most of the product was stuck to the outside of the applicator when I removed it. I tried putting it back in by rubbing the side of the applicator against my ******* walls and pushing the product back up with my finger, but it adheres to everything but the ******* walls. It is worth an extra few bucks to get the one in the oval capsule. The generic works fine.
With that said, consumers shouldn't vote reviews down just because your experience differed. Consider yourself lucky and be appreciative that those of us with bad experiences with products care enough about saving you the trouble that we take the time to tell you what may happen when you decide to select a certain product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Tioconazole 1Day Treatment 0.16Oz Equate Tioconazole Ointment 6.5%/Vaginal Antifungal/T-Dose Treatment Tioconazole 1 Day 1

Worked perfectly for me

09/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little weary by some of the bad reviews, but I was desperate for relief and it worked exactly as the package expected. I can see why some would have difficulty or problems if they don't have experience and putting anything up there, but it went in and stayed in smooth and easy. My only complaint is the insane itching and slight burning sensation that followed about 5 minutes after application, but that was pre-warned by the package information. And enduring that for about 20-30 minutes for complete relief thereafter was completely worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Tioconazole 1Day Treatment 0.16Oz Equate Tioconazole Ointment 6.5%/Vaginal Antifungal/T-Dose Treatment Tioconazole 1 Day 1

Worked quickly and great results!

08/05/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because it was cheaper than the Monistat brand. The first night I used it before bed and had no problems at all. About midday the next day I had intense itching occurring that lasted maybe 45-60 min and then disappeared. I also experienced a lot of discharge which is more than likely the cream leaking so it's best to wear a pad while using this product. Today is two days since I used the product and I do not have any discomfort. I feel great and I feel like the infection is gone! This product works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Tioconazole 1Day Treatment 0.16Oz Equate Tioconazole Ointment 6.5%/Vaginal Antifungal/T-Dose Treatment Tioconazole 1 Day 1

A waste of money

11/09/2009
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This particular product was a complete waste of money. When you insert the ointment, using the provided applicator, the ointment sticks to the applicator. This leaves you without any medication inserted to cure the infection. I tried re-inserting without any sucess. It was a mess and very frustrating because I obviously didnt feel well and had to go purchase something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Agreed
Posted 06/19/2013
People should not this type of review down. As with everything, your mileage may vary. I had the same insertion problem, and wish I'd read this before purchasing. Now I will suffer at least one more day.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)