Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Avalon Organics Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

Avalon Organics Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

The Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum helps you put your best face forward. It improves your skin's circulation, clarity, tone and texture, creating a noticeable difference in your complexion. This skin nourishing serum contains a blend of highly concentrated powerful antioxidants, organic botanicals and soothing plant emollients that absorb easily into your skin. It is pH balanced and suitable for all skin types. The powerful antioxidant Vitamin C helps repair and protect your skin from the signs of aging by naturally boosting collagen and elastin production. This Vitamin C facial serum is enriched with organic white tea, melatonin and lemon bioflavonoids for superior protection from free radicals. It stimulates cellular renewal for youthful skin and a luminous complexion. The Avalon Organics renewal serum also protects your skin from harmful UVA and UVB rays.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

Great product and price!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Serum! very nice texture as a base when you layer more after it even if I have oily skin!
Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

PLEASE look at ingredients

06/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been purchasing this product for over a year....smells great. Not a huge difference on my skin, but I figured it was working. However, I recently learned that it is super important to look at the ingredients. A serum should not have less that 20% of the vitamin it contains. I looked at the ingredients on the box and it said nothing of the percentages which I found quite odd. I called Avalon Organics. I was left on hold for about six minutes and the representative's response was that they do not have the percentage information. They make it and they do not have the info? Needless to say, will never buy again. I write this review only because I was ignorant of the product. I hope that I can save someone money from what I have learned.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

Great for fresh acne marks

04/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After giving birth, I began to break out. After popping a pimple/s the red marks lasted
for a week then turned to dark blemishes. I did some research and found that vitamin C helps with this. A relative told me she used an amazing product with vit.C. I looked it up and found out a 1 oz. bottle cost $65 dollars. I decided to look for a serum with vitamin C at WM. I bought this and used it after popping a pimple. The next day, the redness was significantly reduced. Also, my new pimple mark healed faster and faded. Since I had some old pimple blemishes, I decided to apply the product and noticed they faded a little bit. I decided to apply the serum all over my face, using 2 pumps. I did this twice a day and have seen my scars have faded and skin tone has improved. I usually wear on its own as it does provide some moisture to my skin (I have combination). If I am going outside, I apply this and then sunscreen.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

If You Have Ice Pick Scars

06/28/2012
By ,
Bullhead City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered from acne most of my life. My skin is very white and very sensitive. I was left with ugly ice pick scars on both of my cheeks. Now that i am older and wiser and able to keep my skin clear I have been struggling with trying to get help with these acne scars for at least 15 years. I have tried every product from pro active to obagi. And even laser treatments a number of years ago. I could never truly say I was satisfied and feel good about my skin. This serum is the most amazing product I have ever used. They are just about gone. Obviously, it is ongoing treatment I will have to use every day or they will come back. I know it is pretty expensive, but it truly does work. I can finally feel pretty! Anyone who wonders just ask me! This is no breakouts like most serums, and it truly works. I hope it is NEVER discontinued!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

very nice product

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have product. Will buy again soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

Great product

11/09/2011
By ,
Peatland Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product!! Dark spots on my face are leaving and skin is so much firmer. Noticed it after the second use!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

Kam mama

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used 1 bottle of this serum. My face brightened after using it for 2 weeks. I am going to buy 2 more bottles. Such high quality and low price! Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

Nothing special

07/05/2013
By ,
Auburn, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used a whole bottle of this, twice a day, everyday, and I don't see a difference in my skin. I tried it based on the stellar reviews, but I was let down again. I especially wanted it for my hyperpigmentation, but it did nothing to diminish my dark spots. It also leaves kind of a sticky residue that made my moisturizer and make up not blend as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

Amazing!

03/12/2012
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this serum for about a week and already I can tell a difference in the clarity of my skin. My acne scars are lightening and my overall complexion is brighter, my co-worker asked me if I starting using different makeup cause my skin was glowing :) LOVE this stuff! I'm buying the cleanser next :D
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz
10/09/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT , I USED IT ON THE SUN DAMAGE ON MY CHEEKS AND WITHIN ONE WEEK THE SUNDAMAGE DISAPPEARED . I HIGHLY RECOMMND THIS PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

makes skin appear healthier

08/21/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On my second bottle of this Avalon Vit. C. serum. Didn't see much difference until the end of the first bottle. My skin has a definite healthy glow and brightness. Did nothing to fade dark spots but does makes my skin look healthier. I use it twice a day before my moisturizer. I also use the Avalon Vit. C cleansing milk. I will probably continue to buy the serum, however, I feel it is a bit pricey for only 1 ounce.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz
11/03/2012
By ,
Ansonia, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying this C Serum for over a year now. The price has gone up on it in the last year but I still think its a great product. I have been buy different brand C Serums over the years and this is comparable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

Is rapidly absorbed and is not sticky.

07/16/2012
By ,
PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the effect of vitamin C serum into the skin of my skin. If I have any irritation there's nothing to alleviate it quickly. I applied it before I proceed with sunscreen and makeup without any problems. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

Good results

02/16/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the good results I realized using this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz

Cannot say for certain

06/12/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It feels good on the skin and I use it every day. So far as improvements, can't say that I see any. This is my first bottle so maybe if I keep using it. Who knows!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Vitality Facial Serum 1 Fl Oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5