Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count

Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count

Tastiest water

06/22/2009
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this water. It tastes great. Better than anything else out there. It reminds me of the water we used to bottle from the springs when i lived up in New England. The price is very good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count

Best tasting bottled water EVER!

06/22/2009
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this available at a great price, but this water tastes far superior to any of the name brands sold at Wal-Mart! I LOVE IT!
It seems a shame that it might be disappearing in favor of the newer Great Value (white label) Purified Drinking Water. The newer, white labeled water tastes (and smells) just like ordinary tap water and the taste is truly revolting!
Is this the case? Is this water going away? Could someone please answer this question for me?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count

love the new bottles

12/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just noticed that they redesigned the bottles and they are really nice! They are comfortable to hold and look really nice too. GOOD JOB!!!!
Very good water at a very affordable price. For a while we switched to a more expensive brand mainly because I really didn't like the bottles. They were wide and I just didn't like them. The new bottles are really really great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count

cap is too small

09/02/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really like the quality and taste of this product, but recent bottles have been very hard to open because the caps are too short and hard to grasp. The bottles are full to the top and flimsy and cause a wet mess from being held tight and spurt water upon opening.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count

Hate the new design - what happened?

01/07/2013
By ,
Riverside, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was absolutely my favorite bottled water, the price, the taste, etc. However, the new design is AWFUL. The plastic is cheaper, flimsier and the new straight-shaped bottle doesn't help. I'm constantly spilling water when I try to hold the bottle. It gets easier once the bottle is half full. The flimsier plastic is also NOISY!
Please go back to the sturdier design. Until then I'll have to spend the extra money for a better designed bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count

great tasting water

09/16/2012
By ,
akron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the water is the best but the packaging isnt too good the bottles are getting flimsy and the 15 packs dont have cardboard trays anymore the plastic rips and when the bottles hit the floor, I have a mess to clean up its a great product but lets work on a better package!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count
07/01/2011
By ,
Denton,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer the Sam's 24 pack. This water IS the best on the market and would like to find out where it is going to be sold if not in Wal-Mart. the person that stated the great value brand stinks and taste revolting is right on. it seems wal-mart is always discontinuing items with out thought to their customers wants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count
11/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been to all 3 Walmarts in my area and none have this water! This is the best water on the market!! THE BEST!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sam's Choice Purified Drinking Water, 10 fl oz, 15 count

24 pack water

10/01/2011
By ,
forreston, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the 24 case water could use handles as the plastic breakes when you try to carry it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.