Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunset Health Products Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Sunset Health Products Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

The Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet helps you lose weight in just 48 hours. Experience this detox diet formula in a delicious tasting liquid. Start losing weight today with the Hollywood diet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.859 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation77%55 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Effective and fast

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading other reviews, I thought it was important to put my 2 cents in.
Yes this is like a fruit juice but it has been fortified with essential viatmins and minerals and Im sure theres something in there that has to do with appetitie suppression. I think it is worth the money for what it does, and that its not that much to begin with.
Secondly,this is NOT for a long-term weight loss regime, this is for the short term. Lets say you are going out in a couple days for a party,clubbing or its your wedding in 2 days and yoiu still havent shed those last couple pounds, then I would recommend this. I usually lose 7-8 pounds, which I am sure is all water weight. However, if you need to lose 20 lbs or more, than this is not the ideal product for you. That would need long term goals and commitments to shed the pounds, and not an overnight fixer.
It didnt taste bad to me, but to keep it tasting good be careful with the dilution.And no, you are not supposed to eat food with this, its just this and lts of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Great product to boost your weight loss

12/15/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does what it claims.
It is mixture of fruit juices and vitamins. There are no preservatives, no caffeine, no stimulants - which is excellent. The taste is great - similar to a thin orange juice. Tip: Make sure you shake it up before each use.
The combination of fruits act as natural diuretics. So you must drink plenty of water. It works as a detox aid. This product is great to get you started or get you over a plateau in your exercise and weight loss plan. It is not a miracle cure to get off weight that it took you months to years to put on. It works great to get off the "period water weight" fast too.
Tip: if you cannot do without food and just the drink for 48 hrs, try NO carbs or fats with the drink, only proteins. You will lose slightly less, but still 5lbs.
I would recommend it. I have used it off and on for years, about every other month and have never been disappointed. I eat proteins with it and always lose 5-6 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

This product works good for me!

07/05/2014
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a juice-detox diet. It may not be for everyone but it really works great for me. If I am having trouble getting started on a diet or I have been dieting and nothing happens, this always works! Whatever the reason This Hollywood diet will make you loose some weight, depending on you. You have to stick to it, follow the instructions and remember to excerise some, more the better. Drink at least 8 16oz bottles of water.
I just used it and I lost a little over 10lbs! I knew the 4th was coming so I bought two. When all the 4th parties are over and I need to lose those few extra pounds I gained back I will fix the second bottle I bought. So, I should lose those few pounds I gained plus more!
Like I said this might not be for everyone but if you have will power then you should be fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Really good.

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great. I used the product for 48 hours drinking lots of water in between and lost 10 pounds. I just done it again after 2 weeks and lost 4 pounds more. The secret is to eat very lighted after the detox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

I like it and I am sticking with it

03/04/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this product one time per week for the past 3 weeks. I started off at 217 pounds and I am down to 204 pounds. I lost seven pounds the first week, three pounds the second week, and three pounds the third week. I eat healthy the five days in between (grilled chicken, broccoli, v8 100% vegetable or fruit juice, Greek yogurt, dried fruit, various nuts). I did not give up my coffee - not even on juice days and I drink a glass of red wine every day. I do not eat more or less than 1400 calories on my five days. I exercise everyday for a minimum of 15 minutes and up to an hour (when I feel like doing more). I have indulged at one party and binged the day before an exam within the three weeks. I missed one day of exercise. I like the way I feel after using it. It taste okay - not delicious, but not gross. I do not feel hungry when I use this product or in between like before I started using this product. I ordered a case! I just started my fourth bottle. I think you need to be motivated and really want to feel better for this product to work. Of course, not everyone is made the same and just because it works for me that does not mean it will work for you - even though this one is working for me and I think it is awesome!!!! It is worth a try. Important tip: Follow the instructions for mixing the drink and sip it through the day - DO NOT GULP. Something in it helps prevent hunger and I have had leftovers because I just was not hungry. I think it is worth a try. I tried LOTS AND LOTS of other products - spent LOTS AND LOTS of money...this is working better than anything I have tried so far. Good luck to you if you choose to try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

simple fast

04/03/2014
By ,
chicago,IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I bought this at my local store for $15....I was surprised since online it's $12...but anyway I purchased it. I didn't have any high expectations with this product. I intended to lose at least 2 pounds but I actually lost 5 ibs & 2 ounces....I think I lost at least an inch or two as well but I hadn't checked to be sure, I'm going solely off of my pants fit. I only wanted to lose 10 ibs anyway so I am satisfied.
This product is basically a juice fast. Nothing more nothing less. I will try it again in about 7 days if needed. Since finishing this fast... I am eating only veggies & fruit for the next 6 days. This product is only intended to be short term & to kick off your actual diet or lifestyle change.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

WILL LOSE 10 POUNDS!!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product 3 weeks ago and 2 bottles later I lost 23 lbs. It is a fasting diet I guess thats why it works so effectively. When I restarted eating I started with salads and steamed fish with a little vegetables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Pretty good.

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste great! Held off my hunger pretty well. Lost a few lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Lost 13 pounds!!

03/06/2012
By ,
sycamore, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried it about 2-3 months ago. The bottle said not to smoke cigarettes or eat any food for the best results. I did smoke cigarettes and have a few snacks in the 48 hours but for the most part the drink makes you feel pretty full so that you're not starving. The bottle says you can lose up to 10 pounds but all together I lost 13 pounds and I did not just gain them right back, they're still off! I was at 170 when I started and 157 at the end of the 48 hours. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

love it

11/10/2010
By ,
Quakertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i lost 14 lbs in 2 days if you mix and freeze it it taste like a slushy and makes you not drink it as fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

great

01/08/2014
By ,
Queens New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it ..If you do it right the weight is off in a day 10 pounds is gone and I feel great. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

don't wast your money

05/31/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the only reason this stuff "works" is because you arent eating ANYTHING. all you do is drink that stuff. all it is is sugar. it just holds you over so you dont pass out from starving yourself. yes i lost 5 lbs in two days. but as soon as i ate something it came all back. and i felt so weak, i couldnt work out. it was horrible. dont do this. just eat sensibly and work out often. seriously, don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

A quick 5-10 pounds

12/21/2010
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, this is not a permanent weight loss solution. It's a last minute, oh my gosh, I have to get into a dress, solution. If you can stick to it. you'll see at least 5 pounds drop off. Just drink alot of water so you don't get a dehydration headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Lost 5 pounds w/ light eating.

01/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read several reviews that stated this juice tastes terrible. I thought it tasted good...maybe a cross between pineapple and orange juice. I did, however, notice that the juice tastes better when it is very cold. I mixed the juice and water ahead of time and refrigerated it for the next day - I shook it up before drinking it. I have reactive hypoglycemia and knew that I would not be able to drink only the juice for 48 hours. I drank the juice throughout the day as recommended, but did eat healthy (fat free greek yogurt, salad without dressing, raw vegetables, etc) when I felt hungry. I was able to lose 5 pounds over 48 hours. I did not experience any side effects. One week later, I have maintained a 4 pound weight loss. This was a great jump start for my diet, and I will definitely try it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

AWESOME!!!

02/18/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To not eat anything seems impossible, but honestly, with this product + water, I was never truly hungry. If I started to feel a little growl, I just drank more (majority of the time).
I have to be honest, my mind just told me, YOUR BODY has to have food regardless if you are hungry or not, so I ate half a bagel w/cream cheese first morning, weight loss shake and portion of spaghetti first night....and weight loss shake and one meal at Yardhouse second night (that I later found out was about 1600 cals, I only ate half thankfully).
The point is....I weighed 176.4 on 2-15-12, 169.6 (day before I started) on 2-16-12 (evening of day 1) and I now weigh 166.3 on 2-18-12 (day 3/after the drink)...with EATING!
IT WORKS, just continue to diet and exercise to keep it off...great jumpstart!!
*I exercised on day 1, no exercise on day 2---never felt sleepy or sluggish either..may have lost more if I had not ate anything, but I did lose the UP TO 10 LBS as suggested on the label..
Recommend to everyone, and I may try the drink again once a month or so....taste great cold!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Taste Bad But Works Amazing!

12/30/2009
By ,
PC, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
48 Hours from chunky to fab! Totally great if you want to fit into your old jeans from last season. 5 stars all the way but it has a BAD aftertaste. It's worth it though! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Quick weight loss

05/29/2011
By ,
Saugus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet is a great way to start a diet - you lose a quick 6 to 10 pounds and this motivates you to keep going.
If I don't watch myself, my weight will tend to go up a good 15 to 20 pounds - especially after the holidays (LOL); this is how I keep it in check.
Great product, unfortunatelly, it is getting harder to find it at the stores but fortunately Wal-Mart carries it on their on-line store at a price that just can't be beat anywhere else. THANK YOU!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Great way to kick start a diet!

05/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried this to lose a few pounds before I went on a vacation. I did lose 4 pounds in the 48 hours but really it was more of a kick start to a longer healthier diet. It tasted decent and when it was all gone I felt like I ate more sensibly. Used the Hollywood Miracle Diet the first 2 days of February 2011 and along with eating smart and the Special K Diet by the end of the month I had lost 10 pounds and hadn't worked out a bit!
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Starvation Diet

04/14/2011
By ,
Plano, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fasted before to start a diet try to loose weight. This is better because it tastes good and pumps you full of vitamins you need while starving. I didn't loose the 10 lbs it claimed you could but it was a good way to jump start my diet and I did loose 5 lbs. (I cheated a little and had my coffee whcih it says not to he he.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet, 32 fl oz

Excellent Product!

12/30/2012
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
217 pounds when i started and now down to 208 pounds after using product but with 1hour of cardio! i have not gained back the weight 1 month later.
Product gave me sooooo much energy and the drink tasted pretty good!
im usually the last person to fall for the "as seen on tv" commercials so when i saw it at walmart i figured id try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next