Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

Equate Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

Good product

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this gum on August 2 and today is the 13 th I still don't have it. Very slow shipping if free. The product is very good. I have used it for quite a while. Nice flavor and the gum gets soft and easy to chew. The rating is based on shipping speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

Twelve Years and Still Chewing!!!!

01/05/2014
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gum really works. I don't smoke anymore and don't care to. Kick one habit and pick up another. #ohwell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

Great Value

06/07/2012
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first tried nicotine gum on a long trip where I couldn't smoke for 20 hours, I made the mistake of buying the expensive brand, Equate works every bit as well as that brand at a fraction of the cost. Now I'm determined to quit, and Equate offers the best value to assist me, and I think it works better for me than the patches, or the expensive lozenges (my physician has told me that more of his patients have been successful using gum than the other cessation profucts, don't know if this usual, but it is what I was told). Highly reccomend. Wish me luck, and I send you my best wishes in quitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

Great Value

02/05/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can not find sugarless nicotine gum cheaper ANYWHERE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces
04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to quit but you rely on gum. Then become addicted to the gum.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Packaging Needs Improvement
Posted 07/09/2011
The gum works just great as an alternative to smoking cigarettes and weining oneself off of the added 300 poisons and toxins that cigarettes contain. HOWEVER, the packaging could be more "user-friendly" as the pieces are extremely difficult to open, particularly for those of us who have arthritic fingers. I end up using scissors to open a piece, but this is totally inconvenient when away from home.
I hope Equate will eventually make the pull-tabs larger or go to a different packaging altogether.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

Great!

05/22/2011
By ,
Springville, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping and great packaging. I like this product and I have used it for years. It is nice to be able to order it on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

Cut 4mg pieces in half if use 2mg-same price

02/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the 4mg size because it costs the same as the 2mg size (the same as my old cigarettes) and i cut them in half to get twice the number of pieces. Great aid for quitting - don't miss cigarettes at all and feel much better. I quit before on the gum for 10 years, had a relapse, but came back on the gum knowing it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

Great Deal

11/08/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gum is a little different from the national brand, as well as Walgreens, but it's easy to get accustomed to. The price is what drove me to make this purchase. Nicorette is way too expensive and Walgreens is no longer giving good discounts for their gum. I've tried the Equate brand before and it is does have a slightly different flavor. However, the impact of the 4mg of nicotine still provides the satisfaction needed. Now if the fricking Government would just allow it in the Flexible Spending Accounts!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

Great for beginners who quit smoking

11/22/2013
By ,
Massillon, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wife and I quit smoking over a 2 years ago with the help of this gum. Now I only chew a few a day but the wife loves these things.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

As good as more expensive versions

11/06/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every bit as good as nicorettes and way less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces
07/03/2012
By ,
Pollock Pines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not smoked for a long time, because of this gum
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces

bright yellow mouth

12/13/2013
By ,
Vt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product takes care of the nicotine habit, but leaves your lips and tongue a disgusting bright yellow color! I have tried other brands and none of them did this. I suppose if you never left the house and didn't mind stained teeth and mouth, it does the trick. I ordered here to save money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces
12/13/2011
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was better than Target's product. Target's product emitted a yellow stain which colored my shirt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Stop Smoking Aid Original Flavor Gum 4mg, 170 Pieces
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5