Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation85%33 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

i really like this product

11/22/2009
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But it seems like there is never enough, about everyother time i go to get some they are out, why is this? i have a hard time taking pills like a lot of people & these soft chews really do help with that and they really improve my health. i really do like this product and am not lookling forward to hurting again b/c i cant find it and cant take anything else. please start carry more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

A chewable taffy so much better than a huge pill.

08/30/2013
By ,
Longs, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful product, its a great tasting chewable taffy and 100% over the normal huge pills
I had so much trouble taking. I am 76 and have a lot of problems with arthritis and really
believe Glucosamine Chondroitin is the reason I am able to live a normal life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Chew tablet

03/06/2009
By ,
Kailua Kona, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is good for me. I have a very difficult time to swallow pills and have a sensitive stomach. I have finish my first box of Glucosamine Chondroitin chewable and I want more. I have had no problem digesting them. And I do feel an improvement with my joints (ankles and hips).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

has really helped my joint pain!

08/01/2014
By ,
Greenfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, Great price and it has helped my back and hip pain better than I could have hoped! I've had 2 back surgeries, and arthritis in my hips...the pain has been relieved since I started taking this 6 months ago! And it tastes good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Glucosamine

03/01/2011
By ,
Fort Myers, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great...especially for my hands when they are hurting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Changed my life

07/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began to have no results with the Glucosamine/Chondrotin tablets. I switched to a more bioavailable form--these chewables, and the results were remarkable. I consider these a life saver. The taste took a little getting used to, but I don't care as long as they keep on working as efficiently as they do. The results for me, are excellent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

I hate taking pills.....

10/02/2011
By ,
Gulfport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That being said, this was the perfect solution. [i also tried joint juice but didn't like the after bite] so i tried this and was absolutely delighted. Is it the perfect tasting orange, no, but it tastes a lot better than most others. Some complain about the chewing. I put them in my pocket [in wrapper of course] and let my body heat soften them up. And this is a heck of a lot better than swallowing those giant pills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Great choice for chewable

05/08/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're like me and have a difficult time swallowing those large glucosamine chondroitin tablets, this is definitely the way to go. It would be nice to find them at a lower price, but I've looked around, and this seems to be the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Somewhat disappointing

04/11/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Strengths:
* Reasonably priced
* Based on amazon reviews, some people actually appear to like the taste
Weaknesses:
* It took a ridiculously long time from order to arrival
* The products arrived in a box that appeared to be much larger than it needed to be. As a result, 15 to 20 padding pillows will now go to the landfill bin.
* I can think of no reason why a daily dose of vitamin supplements would contain 1.5 grams of saturated fat.
* While the amount of milk in the product is relatively low, it would have been nice if this information had been made more visible on the web site.
* If you like the taste, great. Those who don't like the taste (including me) will really hate the fact that it needs to be chewed for about 60 seconds before it's broken down enough to be swallowed.
* Each piece is individually wrapped in non-recyclable foil. More food for the landfill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Great taste

08/13/2014
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are soft and chewy and taste like candy. Personally I don't like to have to unwrap every one of them but it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

THEY HELP MY JOINTS

11/22/2013
By ,
pHENIX cITY, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BEEN CHEWING THESE FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND I CAN REALLY TELL A DIFFERENCE. MY ONLY CONCERN IS OUR LOCAL WALMART DOES NOT STOCK MANY OF THESE OR THEY GO REALLY FAST. DO WISH THEY OFFERED COUPONS TO HELP WITH COST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Great for canine (dog) arthritis

02/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet recommended. One chew in AM and one chew in PM and my dog is arthritis-free, symptom-free. Dog size is bassett hound around 45 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

THE ITEMS TASTE WAS'N AS GOOD AS DESCRIBED BEFORE

06/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THE ITEM'S TASTE WAS NOT AS GOOD AS DESCRIBED ON THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION, BEFORE I PURCHASED THE ITEM, BUT IT WORKS, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO THE TASTE OF THE SOFT CHEWABLE WAS NOT AS TASTY AS EXPECTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Spring Valley Glucosamine soft chews

11/09/2013
By ,
Gainesville Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really helps my husband to be able to walk for he was unable to hardly get up and move for any distance till we found this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Has good flavor

05/20/2014
By ,
Alexander AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer these soft chews over tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Tasty

05/30/2013
By ,
baton rouge, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these because they are tasty and I don't have to swallow a big pill. I would recommend buying these on line because they are hardly ever on the shelf at the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

EAsier than big pills

12/17/2012
By ,
New Orleans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The big pills were hard to swallow. I can keep a couple of these handy in my purse if I forget to take them at home. Good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

A great product!

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bad thing about this product is that it is seldom available in the Crescent City Walmart and when I ordered it on line, it didn't give me the option of sending the order to the store, so I had to pay shipping and handling on it. It is hard to find glucosamine without shell fish which I am allergic to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Excellent for people that can't swallow pills.

05/08/2014
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please get more routinely in stock in stores, as the elderly are having a very hard time trying to find this, and shipping costs are steep relative to the price of a box or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Getting it down!

05/02/2014
By ,
Greenfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have arthritis-and have not been able to swallow 3 LARGE pills a day, so I tried these! No problem--easy to rake, tastes good! As good as the gummy vitamins I take!! I Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next