Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Move more easily with less joint pain using Spring Valley Glucosamine and Chondroitin Soft Chews. They give you nutritional support for cartilage and connective tissue, promoting joint health and comfort. Glucosamine soft chews are easy to swallow and have no artificial preservatives, no gluten, yeast or wheat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%41 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Awful taste

06/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item because the tablets were out of stock. The first time I took one and chewed it, I could only tolerate that one. Then the next time I cut up three per the recommended dosage and swallowed all the pieces. The taste was still there. I haven't tried it again, so it's pretty much a waste of money because I just can't bare the taste.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

i really like this product

11/22/2009
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But it seems like there is never enough, about everyother time i go to get some they are out, why is this? i have a hard time taking pills like a lot of people & these soft chews really do help with that and they really improve my health. i really do like this product and am not lookling forward to hurting again b/c i cant find it and cant take anything else. please start carry more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Tasty product

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I persist with this supplement because of the hope that it works. Although you'd never know by how my knees feel while going up and down stairs. Maybe the knees would be worse without the supplement.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Excellent results

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because I am older, medications in pill forms work very poorly-or not at all in my senior's body. I had been taking Glucosamine in the pill form & got fair joint pain relief-- then none. I started taking these chews & in 3 weeks I was pain free. They are invaluable to me. Taken everyday, these provide complete relief for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Mike

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft chew. Easy on the stomach
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

A chewable taffy so much better than a huge pill.

08/30/2013
By ,
Longs, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful product, its a great tasting chewable taffy and 100% over the normal huge pills
I had so much trouble taking. I am 76 and have a lot of problems with arthritis and really
believe Glucosamine Chondroitin is the reason I am able to live a normal life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Changed my life

07/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began to have no results with the Glucosamine/Chondrotin tablets. I switched to a more bioavailable form--these chewables, and the results were remarkable. I consider these a life saver. The taste took a little getting used to, but I don't care as long as they keep on working as efficiently as they do. The results for me, are excellent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Chew tablet

03/06/2009
By ,
Kailua Kona, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is good for me. I have a very difficult time to swallow pills and have a sensitive stomach. I have finish my first box of Glucosamine Chondroitin chewable and I want more. I have had no problem digesting them. And I do feel an improvement with my joints (ankles and hips).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

I hate taking pills.....

10/02/2011
By ,
Gulfport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That being said, this was the perfect solution. [i also tried joint juice but didn't like the after bite] so i tried this and was absolutely delighted. Is it the perfect tasting orange, no, but it tastes a lot better than most others. Some complain about the chewing. I put them in my pocket [in wrapper of course] and let my body heat soften them up. And this is a heck of a lot better than swallowing those giant pills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Glucosamine

03/01/2011
By ,
Fort Myers, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great...especially for my hands when they are hurting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Tasty and soooo good for you

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to consume. No more of those " horse pills" that has been around
for ages. Not too much added sugar
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Somewhat disappointing

04/11/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Strengths:
* Reasonably priced
* Based on amazon reviews, some people actually appear to like the taste
Weaknesses:
* It took a ridiculously long time from order to arrival
* The products arrived in a box that appeared to be much larger than it needed to be. As a result, 15 to 20 padding pillows will now go to the landfill bin.
* I can think of no reason why a daily dose of vitamin supplements would contain 1.5 grams of saturated fat.
* While the amount of milk in the product is relatively low, it would have been nice if this information had been made more visible on the web site.
* If you like the taste, great. Those who don't like the taste (including me) will really hate the fact that it needs to be chewed for about 60 seconds before it's broken down enough to be swallowed.
* Each piece is individually wrapped in non-recyclable foil. More food for the landfill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

THEY HELP MY JOINTS

11/22/2013
By ,
pHENIX cITY, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BEEN CHEWING THESE FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND I CAN REALLY TELL A DIFFERENCE. MY ONLY CONCERN IS OUR LOCAL WALMART DOES NOT STOCK MANY OF THESE OR THEY GO REALLY FAST. DO WISH THEY OFFERED COUPONS TO HELP WITH COST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Great for canine (dog) arthritis

02/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet recommended. One chew in AM and one chew in PM and my dog is arthritis-free, symptom-free. Dog size is bassett hound around 45 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Great choice for chewable

05/08/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're like me and have a difficult time swallowing those large glucosamine chondroitin tablets, this is definitely the way to go. It would be nice to find them at a lower price, but I've looked around, and this seems to be the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

EAsier than big pills

12/17/2012
By ,
New Orleans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The big pills were hard to swallow. I can keep a couple of these handy in my purse if I forget to take them at home. Good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Spring Valley Glucosamine soft chews

11/09/2013
By ,
Gainesville Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really helps my husband to be able to walk for he was unable to hardly get up and move for any distance till we found this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Tasty

05/30/2013
By ,
baton rouge, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these because they are tasty and I don't have to swallow a big pill. I would recommend buying these on line because they are hardly ever on the shelf at the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

Yumm!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are so easy to take. No more large tablets that are hard to go down . Chewables are the best! Helps me keep on track with much needed supplements .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley Glucosamine & Chondroitin Soft Chews, 50 count

has really helped my joint pain!

08/01/2014
By ,
Greenfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, Great price and it has helped my back and hip pain better than I could have hoped! I've had 2 back surgeries, and arthritis in my hips...the pain has been relieved since I started taking this 6 months ago! And it tastes good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next