Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Equate Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Relieve eye discomfort instantly with Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops. The sterile, eye-soothing treatment can work two ways. You can use it as a relieving treatment when your eyes feel dry, scratchy or irritated. Or, you can use the Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops as a preventative dry eye treatment before you spend the day outdoors. Apply Revive Eye Drops as often as you need for long-lasting eye comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.15 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation65%13 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Product design needs revamped.

11/30/2012
By ,
Cleveland , Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had used this product for the past few years. I've been very pleased with it's outcome and it's dispensing features.
But earlier this year in this area I purchased a box with new style dispensing vials.
They are atrocious! The liquid does not dispense with ease as they were once known for.
It really hampers the process. You want fast reliable soothing medicine for your eyes to be dispensed with ease. I beg the engineers to compare the old reliable dispensing vial with the new design. See the difference. I beg that the old design be reinstituted.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Used to love it, but....

05/06/2013
By ,
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This had been my eye drops of choice for many years. However, you changed the vials & I've been considering other eye products. The oval vials are not as user-friendly as the triangular ones. The drops don't come out easily & makes it frustrating, at the least. Otherwise, I like the eye drops. (I must admit, I did find another brand quite comfortable when I got upset with the new Equate vials.)Give us back our vials!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct
10/06/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a disabled woman who does not have use of my left arm. I think these eye drops need to be easier to open. The newer packaging is ridiculous and the drops burn my eyes. I cannot use my left hand to open so I find the drops very difficult to manage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 4 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct
01/14/2012
By ,
Astoria, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, less expensive than the original brand name product I was using. The brand name product comes in connected plastic individual containers that break apart and these are all broken up individually, but the product inside works what feels like exactly the same to me. I had eye surgery a year ago and have gone through at least 10 of the brand name boxes of drops and these seem to work the same. I will get these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Please Go Back to the Old Style Packaging
Posted 08/03/2013
These drops used to be GREAT before the vial style was changed. Now I find myself going into every Walmart to see if they happen to still have any of the older style (easier to dispense and FAR more drops in them) still in stock. This is a sad step backwards for what was previously a very helpful product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Agree with other commenters - poor re-design

04/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am soooooo disappointed with this product!! I guess I'll have to shop for my eye drops somewhere else because these vials are impossible to dispense, not to mention leaving sharp edges on the tip once the lid is twisted off. You need to squeeze so hard to get the drops to dispense that I end up with drops everywhere else on my face, except my eye. And, yes I can imagine it's difficult to remove the lid if you have problems with your hands. I do not have arthritis and they are difficult for me. Horrible!! There was a time that I would have recommended this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Terrible New Design

02/14/2013
By ,
Suburban Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The new design of these individual new vials is terrible. First, there is less lubricant per vial--only 0.4 ml now vs. 0.6 ml in the old design. The plastic is too thick and you have to squeeze really hard to get the liquid out of the vial. Because you have to squeeze so hard it is easy for the vial to slip out of your fingers and hit your eye. I think this is a real safety hazard. I will never buy these again. CVS still carries the old triangular-shaped design with 0.6 ml per vial and theirs was improved to make it even easier to squeeze. I am buying from CVS going forward. Please Wal-Mart go back to the old design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Great Value

10/18/2011
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works just was well as the name brand. The price is less and there's a lot more product - couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Terrible 'new improved' version

02/22/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used these for 2 years after I had Lasik and loved them! one box lasted forever and I recommended them to everyone. I just bought the new box in the past month and I HATE them. I agree with the other 2 most recent comments. You have to really push to get the drops out. the drops don't last as long either and my eyes are more dry than 2 years ago! Just waiting to get rid of this box. BRING BACK THE OLD DROPS!! Definitely lost a loyal customers in me. Need to find a new brand thats not so expensive. Suggestions?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Good buy

10/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A mild, non-clouding, general-purpose eye lubricant in convenient single-serve ampules that sometimes can be used two or three times. Effect is not long-lasting, but it is helpful for cleansing and refreshing the eye. Compare this store-brand price with its more expensive brand-name counterpart.
My Walmart store was inconveniently out of this for some time. It was out of stock online also, but with the option to be notified by e-mail when it became available on the website, I was able to have it shipped to my home free of shipping charges before the store was even restocked. A great service.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 10 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Redesigned plastic dispenser is still usable

02/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I almost returned this before opening after taking a look at recent reviews. I was happy with the comparable products dispenser which is pretty easy to squeeze and was concerned that this one may be too difficult. However I'm not having any difficulty with this dispenser. Yes the plastic isn't as malleable and requires more effort but it's worth it for the significant cost savings in my opinion. If you are older or have arthritis, stay way from this product because of the firm squeeze that's required. Otherwise the liquid itself feels exactly the same as the comparable product on my 2 week lasik eyes and I will definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Great substitue for Refresh tears.

10/09/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had lasiks and this works well for him. Somehow the little bottle does not leak so if you don't use the drops all at the same time, it will still be there for you! Why pay so much more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct
01/17/2013
By ,
Somerville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These vials are extremely hard to squeeze.....not for the elderly. Some vials were barely filled. The labeling is very miss-leading because I buy these (made by the same company for a drug store brand) and the vials are very pliable and full. So the pricing is way off for the value. I gave the whole box to my daughter who said she would use them (she agreed that they are very hard to squeeze).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Great price, but bad product re-design

02/11/2013
By ,
st. louis, mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I agree with most of latest reviews that the packaging needs to go back to the old design. The old vials were easier to use and came out better. the latest design isn't as user friendly and appears to have more plastic material so I doubt if it's any cheaper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

Old design was better

01/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This used to be the best bargain on WalMart. Like others, I hate new design of the containers. They are supposed to be reclosable, but among other things they now open accidentally before even one use. No longer a bargain if you lose so many before use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct
01/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The packaging has been changed and is difficult to squeeze for those of us with arthritic hands
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct

The best natural tear in the market

09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using natural tears for 7-8 years. This is the closest to the natural tear. It leaves no residue as many thick tears leaves. I cant live without this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct
09/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. Its is the best artifical tears of all the brands I've tried. There is more product in each vial and it is a lighter formula which I love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
use to be great
Posted 09/03/2012
Look at the next box you may notice its now 0.01 fl instead of 0.02 fl same price 10.68 so you are getting half as much for same price. not such a good deal anymore.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Sterile Revive Plus Lubricant Eye Drops 70 ct
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5