Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Equate Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Equate Allergy Relief Antihistamine Tablets are the perfect solution to get rid of your nasal allergic symptoms. From runny nose and sneezing, to itchy watery eyes and itchy throat, these allergy relief tablets provide temporary relief from nearly all allergic symptoms due to hay fever and other respiratory allergic disorders. They work effectively by blocking the effects of histamine, a chemical released in the body during allergic reaction. Store these non-drowsy allergy relief tablets at room temperature in a dry place for better results. This pack contains 60 tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%33 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Not better than Claritin

06/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Helped the itchy inner corner of my eye; did not help itchy nose. Claritin is better. There's a reason Claritin costs what it does. Decided to try this because they (Walmart) were sold out of the 40 ct./30% more box, but I'd rather pay $18 for a 40 ct. box of Claritin. If the Equate version of Claritin was going to work for me, I'd have to take two, and that'll make me sleepy. You have to take these every single day. Claritin, this season I was taking almost everyday or every other day. Last allergy season, I took Claritin almost every day then down to every week to several weeks later. I was Claritin clear for days!
Recommends this product? No
From From the Supplier06/29/2015
Loratadine is comparable to Claritin due to them having the same active ingredient: Loratadine. However, these medications may have different inactive ingredients. When using this product do not take more than directed. Taking more than directed may cause drowsiness. Directions: 1 tablet daily; not more than 1 tablet in 24 hours. All Perrigo products must meet approved specifications for identity and strength prior to release for public use. Individual will vary in the way they respond to the same dose of a single drug. The difference in response can result from a number of factors responsible for altering the drug effect that include genetics, disease, age and use of other drugs at the same time. We would like to thank you for the opportunity to address your concern. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 653358 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 866-634-9120, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed. perrigo
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Great allergy medicine

10/05/2010
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent alternative to Claritin. It works just as well for a fraction of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Claritin generic

05/12/2011
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO MORE ALLERGY PROBLEMS!!!!! ....and it is SO much cheaper than Claritin. $7.42 for 60 instead of $18.88 for 30.... this stuff changed my life!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

works it cheeper

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Good product, best price at Walmart

12/23/2011
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loratadine is a good antihistimine, although I wouldn't say it's effects last 24 hrs. As far as i know, Walmart has a much lower price on this item than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

My medicine

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps with my chronic allergies I have..I take one daily to help keep my alleries under control..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Equate Antihistamine Tablets For Allergy Sufferers

06/30/2011
By ,
Riverhead L.I., NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not the first time I've purchased Equate antihistamine tablets... I find allergy relief within a few minutes and the one dose lasts all day - which wasn't what I experienced with another major brand. I highly recommend this product to anyone who suffers from seasonal or indoor allergies as I do! Wonderful product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

alergies

10/30/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just as good as Benedryl but at a much better price. You only take 1 every day so they will last alot longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea
06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for my husband and cost much less than Claritin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

allergy season

04/21/2014
By ,
Tustin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better price than Clariton!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Relief from these symptoms.

11/03/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product relieves the sneezing and stuffiness just as I thought it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea
04/17/2012
By ,
Dearborn, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value from Walmart on this generic Claratin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Just what the Doctor ordered

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first started buying this the price was pretty reasonable, but since then it keeps rising. If the doctor hadn't ordered this product, I wouldn't be purchasing it.
This was shipped with one other small item that I ordered, but in a box 5 times the size it should have been. wasteful........
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Good Deal

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only a good deal, but for me it takes way itchy/watery eyes, which is a big thing. It's not worth buying a name brand, when this does what it's suppose to if not more. I paid $18 for thirty and here for under $8 I got 60.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Potent

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's about the smallest pill I have ever seen, but it sure packs a powerfull punch. I have a terrible allergy and have tried everything on the market. Nothing worked until this one came along. Thanks, Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea
10/12/2012
By ,
Eastchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as well as the name brand or CVS brand but for a lot less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

takes the edge off

07/01/2014
By ,
usa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
takes the edge off of pretty bad allergy symptoms. this year has been especially bad for allergy sufferers. thank goodness for this affordable alternative to claritin!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

free shipping makes this worth getting

09/06/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a useful product we would be buying anyway but the free shipping makes it worth ordering here
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

Equate Loratadine Tablets

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps reduce runny nose, tearing eyes!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Loratadine Tablets 10Mg Antihistamine Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Allergy Relief 60 Ea

They're allergy pills, what do you expect?

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for 60 pills. Most stores (Target) would charge around $5 for a small pack of 5 pills for the store brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next