Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shave Secret Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Shave Secret Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

The Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz., provides a soothing base for the skin for shaving. Containing ingredients known for their healing properties, this natural oil is made from 100 percent natural oils, cooling menthol, clove and Vitamins A and E. This shaving oil for men is designed to protect skin before and after shaving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%66 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Mouth to mouth, one face (or leg) at a time...

09/07/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this back in January before traveling to Brazil.
With all these restrictions on what to take on your handbag, I usually buy everything there, but shaving stuff is just as expensive there as it is here.
I saw this on the isle, I thought the size was perfect, but could not help but wonder... I decided to try it before I traveled.
Lo and behold, this is the absolute best product I have ever tried.
I gave it to my husband who avoids shaving at all costs. Razor burn, bumps, nicks and cuts... the works! His beard was about 2 months old, and I kinda “pushed” him into using it. He trimmed his beard with scissors and skeptically used the oil. It was priceless to watch his intrigued face as he looked alternately at the razor and his reflection, in pure amazement. LOL
We are both using it ever since. We'll never buy anything else. EVER! We’re even buying more to send his dad and mine, down in Brazil.
Outdoorsguy2: There is law called "Right-To-Know". Simply write to the company and they are obligated, under this law, to share the composition.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Great product, best price at Walmart!

08/31/2013
By ,
Salinas, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this on the counter one morning and asked my son about it. He told me he uses it and gets it at Walmart. I tried it and had the best shave! So nice not having cream/soap glop down onto the sink or counter. Smells great, leaves your skin feeling good too. I have been using a safety razor for years now because an electric always gave me razor burn on my neck. Out of curiosity, I tried my sons electric with this product and no burn! (he uses a norelco sensotouch). I was so impressed that I bought myself a new electric razor for my birthday (norelco sensotouch 3D) and have been shaving the past few weeks without ever getting a razor burn. I have tried it with a wet face, and just using the shave secret as a pre shave. Same results both times. I am very happy with this product. Walmarts price is best also. Look around on the internet. Even at shavesecret.com it is twice as much as Walmart, plus shipping!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

not at all

03/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it has a good clean smell. that all
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

It really works

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had doubts about the effectiveness, but after using it, I'm convinced. It gives a great shave with no irritation. I've already recommended it to family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Shave Secret

05/13/2009
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the sensitive skin shave gels for a long time because shaving causes a rash. When I switched to the new Power Fusion razor I got closer shaves but the irritation got worse.
I saw this on the shelf and thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try". What a difference it made!. Follow the instructions closely and you'll get a great shave.
I figure a bottle will last 4 to 6 months-you only use five drops per shave-but I'm buying more to give away to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

shave secret

08/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this honestly is the best stuff out there. i hate shaving and try to put it off as long as possible. i was recently going on vacation and was at the store buying a trial size shaving cream and saw this little bottle in the section. i figured as much as i hate shaving i might as well give it a try, plus the bottle is smaller than a trial size shaving cream can. i bought it and i love it! it smells good, leaves your face feeling smooth and its funny cause since it is oil, then water just runs off your face. and it has a nice lemony smell to it. i definately recommend shave secret. just use a lot of water on your razor, like others said. youll love it too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Closest shave ever

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and decided to pick up a bottle. I was a little skeptical of how using only a few drops would lubricate my face enough, since I have thick stubble. Worked better than imagined. Now, I do use a safety razor and not the disposable junk. Funny when I shaved, it felt like there was no blade in the razor, it was so smooth. Very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Stops the shave

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This substance clogs up my 5 bladed Gillette Fusion razor after about 2 strokes and will not rinse out, therefore the blades stop shaving any facial hair.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Who Needs Shaving CREAM?

07/03/2009
By ,
Western PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the absolute best stuff I have ever used for shaving. Follow the instructions and you will have the best shave you have ever experienced. I hate to shave, generally speaking...and I have sensitive skin...seems like I always nick myself or something when I use conventional shaving cream. I have tried shaving soap, in a mug with a shaving brush, which is much better than earosol shaving cream but no where near the shave you can get with Shave Secret! Seriously, if you use this correctly - massage in the 5 drops, and use a lot of water on your razor, you will be amazed at the lack of drag and razor burn. I used to bleed almost every time I shaved...no matter what razor I used, and I tried them all! From the most expensive to the cheapest, they all managed to draw blood...but with Shave Secret...I can - seriously - use even an inexpensive disposable razor, and not need a styptic...this is the best stuff. It leaves your face feeling amazingly healthy and tingly and it makes shaving a pleasure. Try this product. It really is a great product, and saves your face and is easy on the wallet, too, compared to expensive shaving creams. Thumbs up on this one!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Worse shave ever

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried to like it, but it just made my razor pull on my beard.
Seems a lot of people like it. Sorry I just don't see how.
Product from real shaving co. is the best I have found.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Good Product

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product does what it advertises. Nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

The Miracle Shave

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shaving for 54 years & have always had to shave once down and then up. And I have always used shave cream. Since I bought my first container of Shave Secret I have yet to have to pick up a can of shave cream again. I get a more refreshing and cleaner shave. My face is smoother because of this product. I can't brag enough about this product. In fact, I have already given out 5 containers to friends and relatives.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Shave Oil

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well. Makes shaving with sensitive skin a little less painful. I was expecting a little more based on the glowing reviews, but I don't see how it is so much better than any other shave oil, although it is priced a little more reasonably than other brands of shave oil. I'd recommend it - works good alone or as a base to a shave cream or gel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Dramatically Reduces Razor Drag!

10/23/2009
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my husband are SOLD on this product!
I shave almost every day and it's always been a nightmare for me, due to Razor burn, bumps, etc.
I ran across Shave Secret about 5 years ago and what a difference it has made for me!
Smoothest Shave ever, without bumps and redness!
Now if I could just find the perfect Razor, I'd be set!
**Hint**When using Shave Secret, You do need to make sure you rinse your Razor frequently or you'll dull up the razor blade.**
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Great stuff ... Good price

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a Norelco electric shaver that recommends an 'X' pattern when shaving. All of the alcohol-based preshaves I tried (Afta and Mennen) would dissipate too quickly causing the razor to drag on my skin. The shaving oils I tried would go the distance. Shave Secret is the best value I've found and it smells great (according to my wife). Four drops spread on a wet face, wash my hands with soap, shave, rinse the shaver in hot water, DONE! Shave Secret doesn't clog my shaver, though I do a quick rinse of the shaver head with hot water mid-way through the shave when I haven't shaved for a couple of days. I do soak the shaver head in a small bowl of alcohol then brush it out every couple of months to keep the shaver clean and fresh.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Works GREAt1

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shave Secret is the best shaving helper I've ever used.
I use a Norelco shaver that now simply glides over my face.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

A secret no longer

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The very best shave in my lifetime! After fifty seven years,finally I found the product that works. Gave to all my coworkers for Christmas gifts and and now they are saying no to there creams and gels. Thank you shave secret
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

smooth and silkly

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shave Secrete is all that it is advertised to be. I was very skeptical but gave it a try as I shave my head and face. 3 drops on head and 3 on face. Could not believe the results. I was left with a smooth shave and silky feel on the skin. Give it a try you wont be disappointed..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Best shave solution

12/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using the Shave Secret oils for years and would never use shave cream or other solutions. This current batch I received appears very liquidy and not as strong and slow dripping as before. However still makes for the best shave solution, even if I have use 6-7 drops instead of 4-5 before. Highly recommended. Leaves the face feeling smooth, enriched, and never any nicks or cuts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Great product

10/08/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works so well. A bottle lasts for ages and it's cheap. Have used it now for three years and no complaints. It gives a wonderfully close shave, leaves your face well conditioned, and give the blades a much longer life. I get months from my blades and almost change them out of boredom. The blade and face soap companies should hate this stuff. I was buying it at my local Walmart but they seem to have stopped stocking it in the store, so I bought it on line. Hey Walmart put it back!! Hope Walmart keeps it online because it's half the price on the company website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next