Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shave Secret Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Shave Secret Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

The Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz., provides a soothing base for the skin for shaving. Containing ingredients known for their healing properties, this natural oil is made from 100 percent natural oils, cooling menthol, clove and Vitamins A and E. This shaving oil for men is designed to protect skin before and after shaving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%50 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Mouth to mouth, one face (or leg) at a time...

09/07/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this back in January before traveling to Brazil.
With all these restrictions on what to take on your handbag, I usually buy everything there, but shaving stuff is just as expensive there as it is here.
I saw this on the isle, I thought the size was perfect, but could not help but wonder... I decided to try it before I traveled.
Lo and behold, this is the absolute best product I have ever tried.
I gave it to my husband who avoids shaving at all costs. Razor burn, bumps, nicks and cuts... the works! His beard was about 2 months old, and I kinda “pushed” him into using it. He trimmed his beard with scissors and skeptically used the oil. It was priceless to watch his intrigued face as he looked alternately at the razor and his reflection, in pure amazement. LOL
We are both using it ever since. We'll never buy anything else. EVER! We’re even buying more to send his dad and mine, down in Brazil.
Outdoorsguy2: There is law called "Right-To-Know". Simply write to the company and they are obligated, under this law, to share the composition.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Great product, best price at Walmart!

08/31/2013
By ,
Salinas, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this on the counter one morning and asked my son about it. He told me he uses it and gets it at Walmart. I tried it and had the best shave! So nice not having cream/soap glop down onto the sink or counter. Smells great, leaves your skin feeling good too. I have been using a safety razor for years now because an electric always gave me razor burn on my neck. Out of curiosity, I tried my sons electric with this product and no burn! (he uses a norelco sensotouch). I was so impressed that I bought myself a new electric razor for my birthday (norelco sensotouch 3D) and have been shaving the past few weeks without ever getting a razor burn. I have tried it with a wet face, and just using the shave secret as a pre shave. Same results both times. I am very happy with this product. Walmarts price is best also. Look around on the internet. Even at shavesecret.com it is twice as much as Walmart, plus shipping!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Shave Secret

05/13/2009
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the sensitive skin shave gels for a long time because shaving causes a rash. When I switched to the new Power Fusion razor I got closer shaves but the irritation got worse.
I saw this on the shelf and thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try". What a difference it made!. Follow the instructions closely and you'll get a great shave.
I figure a bottle will last 4 to 6 months-you only use five drops per shave-but I'm buying more to give away to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Who Needs Shaving CREAM?

07/03/2009
By ,
Western PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the absolute best stuff I have ever used for shaving. Follow the instructions and you will have the best shave you have ever experienced. I hate to shave, generally speaking...and I have sensitive skin...seems like I always nick myself or something when I use conventional shaving cream. I have tried shaving soap, in a mug with a shaving brush, which is much better than earosol shaving cream but no where near the shave you can get with Shave Secret! Seriously, if you use this correctly - massage in the 5 drops, and use a lot of water on your razor, you will be amazed at the lack of drag and razor burn. I used to bleed almost every time I shaved...no matter what razor I used, and I tried them all! From the most expensive to the cheapest, they all managed to draw blood...but with Shave Secret...I can - seriously - use even an inexpensive disposable razor, and not need a styptic...this is the best stuff. It leaves your face feeling amazingly healthy and tingly and it makes shaving a pleasure. Try this product. It really is a great product, and saves your face and is easy on the wallet, too, compared to expensive shaving creams. Thumbs up on this one!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

shave secret

08/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this honestly is the best stuff out there. i hate shaving and try to put it off as long as possible. i was recently going on vacation and was at the store buying a trial size shaving cream and saw this little bottle in the section. i figured as much as i hate shaving i might as well give it a try, plus the bottle is smaller than a trial size shaving cream can. i bought it and i love it! it smells good, leaves your face feeling smooth and its funny cause since it is oil, then water just runs off your face. and it has a nice lemony smell to it. i definately recommend shave secret. just use a lot of water on your razor, like others said. youll love it too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Used this for years.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Dramatically Reduces Razor Drag!

10/23/2009
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my husband are SOLD on this product!
I shave almost every day and it's always been a nightmare for me, due to Razor burn, bumps, etc.
I ran across Shave Secret about 5 years ago and what a difference it has made for me!
Smoothest Shave ever, without bumps and redness!
Now if I could just find the perfect Razor, I'd be set!
**Hint**When using Shave Secret, You do need to make sure you rinse your Razor frequently or you'll dull up the razor blade.**
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

eliminates almost all cuts

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just picked this up on a whim at Walmart, and what do you know, it really works. I use a Gillette razor and tend to cut myself a little when the razor is new, or when the stubble is very short. I've been using this stuff a month and I've had only one nick. It's weird to get used to at first, it feels almost like shaving with water and there's no visible cream. But the shave is closer and smoother than anything I've ever gotten before, even on the problem spots. Two other bonuses: 1. You don't have to use aftershave. I've always had to put something on or my feel would feel irritated, but with this it feels supple and moist. You don't even have to rinse. I just pat my face down with a towel 2. It actually makes an excellent pre-shave for electric razors. I tried it and got a closer shave than usual, again with no irritation. Not as close as the hand razor, but close enough for an evening touch up or when I just don't want to shave. The one thing about it is the fragrance; it's basically clove oil and that what you smell. I'm getting used to it, and I'll use something else after I shave if I want a different fragrance. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

I Wanted To Like This...

03/03/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Being the obsessive shaver that I am, I was excited to see the great reviews and price. Sadly, it was not what I had expected. When I applied 5-10 drops of oil to my legs, (I am a curvier girl) It almost immediately absorbed into my skin. It was not slippery and it caused my razor to drag. The instructions say to add more water for more lubrication, but did not work. You will need to rinse your razor after almost every stroke because it will get gunky. The scent however, was nice. You could tell it was clove and a hint of menthol. I really wanted to like this product. After my first use, my skin broke out into razor burn. I thought it would at least, be moisturizing, so for the next couple of days, I mixed a few drops into my regular shave gel. Nope, more bumps, and more dry skin. Sorry to say, I wouldn't recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Feel it working

01/15/2014
By ,
Pacifica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Art of Shaving oil and others and this works better in my opinion. I feel like a menthol cooling when I put it on. I use a shaving brush and shaving cream and a double edge safety razor. Using this before I put my cream on really gives me a close shave. GREAT on my bald head!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Very Good Product!!

04/22/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As times goes...So do most people’s hair. :)
That being said, I had decided to start shaving my head. I had seen this in Wal-Mart while looking for creams and gels to give me a safe and easy shave. After the first use I was amazed at how great this product worked! Wet the area to be shaved, I applied 5 drops, then re-wet area, and shaved away. I rinsed after each stroke to ensure that I got as close as possible.
I could not be more satisfied. The smell is clean and pleasant. Despite what some other reviews have said.
Give it a try. I'm sure you will no longer use creams and gels after you try this amazing product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

excellent

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is amazing... so much better than any shaving cream!! try it, you will never go back!
only wish they made it in bigger sizes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Buy It!

02/22/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you look here and elsewhere on the internet, the reason you will see so many rave reviews about this product is that IT'S REALLY THAT GOOD! I found this stuff in a WalMart store in Panama City, FL and said "Why not? It's only a few bucks and if I don't like it, then not that much lost." This stuff saves your face, saves your sink counter space, saves time, and saves your wallet! I will finish using up my expensive and fancy shaving supplies with the pre-shave oil, multi-blended shaving cream, and after shave cream. Then, I will use this all the time and start putting my extra saved money to better use. Nice to see American ingenuity is still alive and kicking!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

This product works great !! Follow Directions

01/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always got shaving bumps from using razors had to use clippers for years and years on a gamble i tried this product and followed the directions to the letter ....it works..my shaving bumps are a thing of the past ....I shave everyday now don't let the hair grow out and it will keep bumps down. I now shave is like 2 minutes using a triple blade razor that i get from Shave club. great product just wish i could get more of it for the money hahahah
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Works as advertised

03/15/2014
By ,
Salem Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this yesterday after reading reviews on this website and weighing the pros and cons. I decided that for the small amount of money that it wouldn't be a total waste if it didn't turn out to work. Luckily I was pleasantly surprised. I had a good 3 days growth going on so this was going to be no easy task. I followed the instructions and wetted the area down with fairly warm water. I then put 5 drops of the shave oil on my fingers and began to work it around my area to be shaved. At first it didn't feel like anything was there. Kind of got me worried because if you have ever just shaved with water before you know what I was dreading. I then turned my water onto full hot and rinsed my blade under it for a few seconds to warm it up. The first swipe pulled a little but nothing horrible but what happened next was amazing. I believe that the blades need that first stroke to get propery lubricated with the oil because after that it was extremely smooth sailing. No nicks or drag at all. This is seriously as smooth as I've ever been. The fragrance isn't bad either. Leaving it on after has resulted in really smooth, soft, and cool skin. So to recap, wet your shave area, apply oil, re-wet area, and shave away. I may try adding a drop of the oil to the blades to see if that eliminates the first stroke drag. Happy shaving!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

The closest shave you can get without waxing, etc.

08/10/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this product for years now. My husband has a very tough beard. As he has gotten more gray in his beard, it's only gotten worse. Shave Secret is indispensable for both of us. His shave is not only CLOSE, it conditions his skin. As you shave, you only add extra water, not more oil. (Follow directions.) I use it for bikini shaving. Great!! I also have peach fuzz on my facial skin and I use Shave Secret to gently shave the fuzz and "mustache" hairs away. It simply leaves your skin moisturized and smooth--no pimples either! Please don't ever stop carrying Shave Secret, we would be lost without it!! PS It lasts a long time and the smell is very aromatic. My husband doesn't like strong, per-fumy smells, but he likes this and it does go away.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

better than shaving cream

12/27/2013
By ,
Kansas City MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shaving oil is good alternative to lather. I shave in a hurry and this is pretty quick and easy to use, plus when you're done, just massage it into skin. No wiping, no embarrassing white mess around the ears. Three drops will do it. I'm curious to see how long one of the little bottles will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Very good for the price

01/16/2014
By ,
Northern New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used rather expensive shave oil over the last few years. Average cost for that product is $28 for 1.2 ounces (35 mls). TWO bottles of the Shave Secret Shaving Oil (at 0.63 ounces each) sells for approximately $7.00.
I have found the Shave Secret Shaving Oil to be very competitive to the expensive oil I was using with regard to its shave quality. There is some minor razor drag as compared to the expensive stuff but nothing that would make it a deal breaker. If you follow the simple directions noted on the plastic squeeze bottle you can expect a very close and comfortable shave. Is it as good as the expensive oil? No. But at 1/4 the price, you'll likely be more than satisfied with it.
BTW, It has a clove based aroma.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Won't use anything else ever again!

11/16/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is amazing, and that's the only way to put it. All you need is a few drops,...don't think you need more like I did, because that's IS all you need. Well, I mean I'm a woman and use that amount on each section of my legs, just to be sure. As for men, that is all you need once. It took a little while for my husband to believe how great this stuff is and try it, but now that's all he uses. No more shaving creams for us! His face and my legs have never felt so smooth and soft. The price is wonderful, but I would bet after all the good reviews the price will go up like anything else. I get it for $3.73 a bottle, and it lasts a long time, so how can you beat that. I have told everyone about it, and I would bet the shelves will be bare alot quicker so I guess maybe I should keep it MY shave secret! At any rate, try it once and you'll be hooked!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shave Secret Shaving Oil, 0.63 fl oz

Best product on the market for shaving!

03/24/2014
By ,
Estero, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next