Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stampede Grillers Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Stampede Grillers Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb
09/28/2012
By ,
Middletown CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have see the commercials about Walmart steaks, they seem so good. These are so bad. There was no meat you could chew. I threw leftovers in my Labrador Retreivers dish she could not chew it all gristle. I am going to try to bring back and get my money back. Please do not buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Stampede Ribeyes

04/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In a word...horrible. I thought I'd try get thrifty so I bought a box of these.
I thawed them and put them on the George Foreman, ready in about five minutes.
My batch had so much gristle you chewed and spit out about half. The taste is unusual and not what you'd find in a regular ribeye. Whatever they infused the meat with has coated and stuck on the George Foreman. I do not look forward to the hour of scraping it clean.
Do yourself a huge favor and pass on these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Horrible

04/28/2012
By ,
Fountain CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money on these. These steaks are nothing more than huge hunks of gristle and fat. I threw the entire box in the garbage. I knew I was in trouble when I opened the box but decided to grill them up anyway. Ya, a total waste of time and money. The little bit of meat that was there (sorry I don't consider gristle and fat meat) was tough. I should of known the price was to good to be true.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Too Salty gross

04/19/2013
By ,
Willimantic, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The steak was tender but the salt yuck!!! I bought 1 box and won't be getting again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Nice looking package only

12/21/2012
By ,
Aiken SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maybe I got a bad batch. They were very tender. Even tended to fall apart. But were cut pretty thin and some areas seemed to have an undesirable back ground taste. I could not eat all of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

the most AMAZING steak ever

12/02/2010
By ,
lexington tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart please bring this steak back, i have been buying these for about 2 years and went last week to get them and they are GONE. I almost cried these are truly amazing steaks i have never had a tough steak always tender and juicy and cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Amazing

11/09/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredibly tender, fantastic taste and above and beyond its excellent taste and tenderness....It is American Beef! Will always purchase this product in the future! Excellent Value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Best Ribeye Ever

03/25/2012
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going by the reviews, I picked up a package of these today. Put some on the grill and boy oh boy, WOWEEE, they were so tender and juicy, I could cut with a fork. I am going back for more. A box of 6 cost approx $10 making them about $1.70 each. Cheap and delicious. They are about 1/2" thick and one fills you up. I could not believe it. Going back tomorrow for more! Buy them you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio TX
Terrible
Posted 04/18/2012
I had originally bought this product in a semi-white box which was awesome then I went back and bought two more boxes since they were so good. However the second box (which is now packaged in a brown box) was horrible. So tough, could not even chew the steaks. So tried the third box and same thing, horrible, tough like leather. Don't know what happened but will not buy anymore. Apparently they changed the steaks when they changed the packaging, but these steaks are no good now. Will not buy anymore!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

AWESOME

09/21/2013
By ,
Falling Waters Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tender, perfect portions ....I prefer the Ribeye over the NY Strip but both are AWESOME
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Fantastic steaks

04/05/2010
By ,
Hesperi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I discovered your steaks at my local Walmart and just couldnt believe how tender they were. My family and I enjoyed them so much we wanted to promote them to all our friends and family. We decided to have a big BBQ for Easter Sunday. We invited everyone and told them we were having steaks. Everyone thought how can we afford to have so many people over and serve steaks! I told them how we found these great steaks and that we could get them at a low price of around $1.50 per steak and that these would melt in your mouth. No matter how you like your steaks cooked they are always great tasting. Lets just say I think you will have a lot more people looking for these in the near future. I told everyone that I was the unofficial promoter of the Stampede Steak company. There is no other steak I will buy, and their so affordable I could eat one every day. I fixed 24 steaks that day which I cut in half so everyone could have a piece and people were asking for any leftovers. Thank you for making my BBQ such a great hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Yum Yum

10/05/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally Kentucky gets Stampede!!!!! While on vacation in Florida I discovered Stampede and instantly fell in love. I was so impressed with the tenderness, flavor, and value that I rank it as possibly being the best steak I have ever eaten. When I returned home from vacation I began searching all walmart's and sam's but found none that sold in the state. I was willing to drive to nearby TN but found no stores. I emailed Stampede to ask if they were sold anywhere in KY and the answer was no! 4 months later while shopping in my local walmart it was like light shining down from heaven to that freezer case! Stampede!!!! I bought every box except 4! Not wanting to be too greedy I want others to discover the awesome taste of STAMPEDE! Steak is what's for supper tonight!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Stampede Grillers

04/10/2010
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im really upset with wal-mart right now!!! i been buying Stampede Grillers new york strips steaks for about 4 years now, they are the best steaks you can buy, the flaver is amazing!!! however wal-mart changed to chicago steaks and they are not even close to the Stampede Grillers WAL-MART PLEASE BRING BACK THE STAMPEDE GRILLERS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Fabulous! Tender!

12/12/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twice used these ribeye steaks. Winter grilling at its best. Frozen to the gas grill, cooks up very tender and juicey. I definite hit with the family! I had to look up were I bought these, because I'm definitely going to purchase more for the freezer. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stampede Grillers: 6 Boneless Beef Ribeye Steaks, 2.25 Lb

Excellent for the price

07/30/2013
By ,
Alvarado, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 3 boxes of these steaks. There is a very small amount of gristle on each steak,
but they are very tender and tasty. My family loves them! I grill them outside on a propane grill
or inside on the George Foreman. I put salt and pepper plus a meat rub and some butter on them
and make sure the grill is hot. I have paid $15 in a restaurant and the steak was not this good.
The size is just perfect for my wife and I but my 18 yr. old grandson needs 2 of them to get filled
up. I think they are a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.