Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neilmed SINUS RINSE KIT

Neilmed SINUS RINSE KIT

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SINUS RINSE KIT

Instant relief

02/14/2014
By ,
Edgemoor ,S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered with allergies and sinus for many years. I know what it's like to sit up all night because nasal congestion, headaches etc. I have had sinus surgery only to return to the nasal sprays for relief. I was lucky if a 12 hour nasal spray worked for more than 2 hours. I kept the nasal sprays always within reach and never left home without them. I was introduced to NeilMed Sinus rinse Feb. 4, 2014. I used it that night and got the best sleep that I have had in a long time. I never was awakened at all with my sinus problems. I have used it twice a day for the past 11 days and I have not used any nasal spray at all. I follow the directions and I do use it with distilled water. I plan to continue to use it as a daily routine. It's easier, cheaper and works much better than the surgery I had. I recommend this product to everyone that has the type of problems that used to have. I am saving money because I don't have to buy any more nasal sprays, plus I feel so much better. As always, consult your doctor if you have any doubt. Thanks NeilMed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SINUS RINSE KIT

Much better than expected

08/11/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a complicated sinus infection probably started with so many allergy shots. I, unfortunately, got hooked on Afrin pretty quickly and soon was using it 4 times a day to try to continue breathing. I went through two boxes of Kleenexes a week. Anyway, this is what helped me breathe and get off of the Afrin. You need to start by breathing through your mouth, then squirt the warm water with a packet of buffered salt into it. (I found out it is ok to warm the water in the microwave for 15 seconds. I use purified water with the packet of buffered salt) You actually hold the bottle upright to squirt the water into your nostrils. It helps to dry out the copious amounts of sinus drainage I had with the infection. I still use it now when my sinuses have too much drainage to easily manage. (Six Kleenexes in an hour sopping wet is not good!) And, it really does work better than Afrin and is much safer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SINUS RINSE KIT

Great product

02/11/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have severe nose polyps with no way of surgery. The only option is to irrigate my nose and this does the job I have not had to use it much at all after the first few days. My condition was bad to where I couldn't breathe and amplified my asthma and this did the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SINUS RINSE KIT

Great product

02/11/2009
By ,
Scarborough,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. My husband has used it and he said it gave him great relief of sinus pressure and head ache.
The only problem that we have is trying to find just the neilmed packets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Canada
make your own
Posted 03/05/2014
https://www.aaaai.org/conditions-and-treatments/library/allergy-library/saline-sinus-rinse-recipe.aspx
0points
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati OH
PACKETS AT WALMART
Posted 11/02/2013
The Neilmed packets are available at Walmart both online and in store. (with free shipping to home with $50 purchase, and with holiday bargains already started that should be easy). Box of 50 around $8.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for SINUS RINSE KIT

timber

01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! After one use I felt immediate relief!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SINUS RINSE KIT

Great for allergies & avoiding colds

02/04/2009
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually have lots of colds. Since I have been using this product, I haven't had any. I have less sinus headaches and make sure to use it daily when the other people in my office start coughing & sneezing. This is so easy to use & quick. I believe most people could benefit from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SINUS RINSE KIT

Excellent Product that works !!!

05/15/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent solution to keep your sinuses clear & clean. I use this product a couple times a day, morning & evening. Breathe better, sleep better, & keeps sinuses clear of mucus drainage. This is the best product I have used for my sinuses & works Fantastic !!!!! Highly recommend !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SINUS RINSE KIT

this product really works!

10/30/2012
By ,
afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a nettie pot for years to help with sinus issues due to allergies, now that im over seas and the dust is worse here, using this product is way easier to use than the nettie pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SINUS RINSE KIT

This is a great kit and way better then the teapot

10/21/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it cuz it helped me clear my nose and feeling clean n fresh. I tried to recommended to my friends and they all like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SINUS RINSE KIT

Amazing and fast acting !

02/04/2013
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had sinus issues all my life and just recently got a sinus infection, i have been blowing my nose,coughing and sneezing blowing up green mucus ewwwww i used this once in the shower( bc of the steam) and wow it works amazing love it and deff does the job well. This will be a regular day use and love that theres no side effects either . very happy customer !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SINUS RINSE KIT

Miracle Worker

09/09/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ENT recommended this rinse and it's like a miracle in a bottle. It works wonders!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SINUS RINSE KIT
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5