Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Innovasian Cuisine Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Innovasian Cuisine Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Family style Asian in minutes! Innovasian Cuisine brings you the best tasting Asian food money can buy. Our collection of entrees, side dishes and appetizers are a convenient way to plan an entire meal. Combine one, two or three components and make it an Asian night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Very Yummy!!!

06/12/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the Generals chicken!! It is so good, we usually have it at least once a week. Paired with the sticky rice and some steamed veggies, it makes a great quick meal for 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Gone but not forgotten

10/27/2009
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Chinese dish I have ever purchased at a grocery store. It's delicious and quik and easy to fix; and only 8 grams of fat per serving. That means a lot to us working people
For several months I was able to find it at my local Wal-Mart, and sometimes there were just 1 or 2 boxes left, but now I can't find it at either of the 3 Wal-Mart stores in my area. I wish that I could find it at another grocery store. They'd have my business.
WAL-MART NEEDS TO BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK TO ALL ITS STORES !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

A favorite

10/18/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meal is one of my favorite meals. Its so fast and easy and tastes better than take-out Chinese. Whenever I went to buy some (usually every week), the selection was usually quite low, indicating it must have sold rather well. A couple weeks ago when I went to get my weekly fix, it was no longer there. I waited a few days, thinking they were simply sold out at the time and went back...but to my dismay it still wasn't there. The only remnants left of the Innovasians Cuisine line consisted of a few battered boxed of the lower selling varieties. I went to two different Wal-marts trying to find it, but had no luck.
I really can't believe they stopped carrying this delicious and apparently well-selling item. All of the other Chinese dishes they offer are nothing compared to this one. They had a new one, an Orange Chicken variety that included rice from a different maker...it was terrible. Please bring this item back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

The best General Tso Chicken ever frozen!!!

05/20/2009
By ,
Republic, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best "new" products that has come along to replace the 'going out to eat' foods in along time. The taste has just enough spice to make it enriched with flavor to entice you to take another bite and savor the flavor. Perfect amount of meat, sauce and add a little rice of your own and you have a perfect asian meal!! Please don't stop making this product...it is a really good thing!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

This little purple box packs a delicious punch

07/14/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had General Tso's once at a local resturaunt before finding this. I don't like the Chinese to go box style frozen meals. I'm strange I don't like diffrent foods touching. Anywho, I picked this up at my local walmart for an extremely affordable $4.56. I was HOOKED on the first bite. I leave it in the over for 25 minutes instead of 20 because I like my chicken crispy. The sauce is spicy enough to keep you wanting more but not so spicy it singes the taste buds. I still keep a cool drink close by but it's safe to say I am addicted to this little trease. The box says it feeds a family of 3 but I can eat the whole thing on my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

INNOVasian General Tso's Chicken

05/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was taken off of the shelves for some time and I was very taken back by it. This is one of the best frozen items that I have ever prepared. I am a culinary chef, and normally prepare everything from scratch. After buying this once, and trying it, I was hooked. The chicken is real, it is lightly breaded, and the sauce is thick and very tasty. The longer you cook the sauce on the meat, the yummier it tends to get. I am glad that WALMART finally decided to put this back on their shelves. Please do not take it away AGAIN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

This stuff is dangerously delicious. Beware!

06/11/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the sauce, and the chicken. I have been eating it several times a week, if not every day X.X
Probably my favorite food of choice. I wish it wasn't loaded with so many calories, I can eat an entire box (less than a pound of chicken). Satisfies my appetite every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Awesome at Home Chinese Food

02/26/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They took this out of their stores for awhile and I went as far as to call Inovasian corporate and ask them where else I could find it. My husband and I love this! The General Tso's Chicken is his favorite but I love all of them, well the rice not so much, but the others are terrific! We cook it in a nonstick skillet and it's ready in no time. We both work outside the home so when we are home our time is precious and we don't want to be bogged down in the kitchen. We have it about once a week. DO NOT GET RID OF THIS AGAIN WALMART!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

The previous reviewers had it correct

07/14/2011
By ,
Big Island, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Asian food establishments in my area need to follow Innovasian in their food prep. This is the best!!!!! this chicken has the Kick and the sweetness that General Tso's Chicken stands for. Finally a company that produces a food that even frozen beats anyone. Pair this with the Innovasian Chicken Fried Rice and you have a complete Meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Love this product!

11/25/2013
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, good frozen General Tso! Tastes spicy and delicious and I did not even use all of the sauce!! I will definitely buy this during my weekly trips to Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

No more chinese resturants for me...

02/06/2010
By ,
Decatur, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love their general chicken. It taste just as good, if not better, than the same size portion they charge me $7.00 for at my local Chinese restaurant. It cost only $3.84 at my Wal-mart and can easily be divided into four 4.5 oz portions of chicken ( which around the recommended size portion) or two 9 oz portions. I love to use the extra sauce to pour over my rice. A huge plus for me is it's low in calories and fat. A have found it a problem that the wal-mart closet in my area is slow to restock it ( or maybe it is just in high demand). Bottom line it is quick, easy,cheap, and delicious. No more take out for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Will Buy Again!

08/03/2013
By ,
Greenbelt, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an experiment purchase... We weren't sure if we were going to like it. I bought it added white rice and broccoli.. THIS WAS SO GOOD! I will be buying it on my next shopping trip! Highly Recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

12/11/2013
By ,
brighton michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased sweet & Sour Chicken Breast: The chicken was more coating than meat and the meat was mostly grizzle. Only a few of the chicken pieces were large enough to be considered a chunk, the rest of the fried pieces were so very, very small they were actually more batting than chicken. Don't waste your money. Wish I knew I could have provided a picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Best Ever Asian Dish

11/22/2009
By ,
Huntsville, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I KNEW when I first found this product that it wouldn't be long before Walmart decided to not carry this brand. It ALWAYS happens to me at Walmart! This product tastes better than most asian restaurants!! The sauce is wonderful!! Their frozen fried rice is better than most restarurant fried rice! I can't believe that I can no longer find it in the stores. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Broken Hearted!

11/16/2009
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am yet another of an apparently long list who wants this product brought back! I REALLY love Innovasians, I always bought the 36 oz box for our family of three and we LOVED it. Eventually they only had the 18 oz box at our Walmart, then it disappeared, too. WE WANT IT BACK!!! Maybe we should all go to Walmart and demand it? Or see if they can order it for us?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Horrible.

04/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just tried the Sweet & Sour chicken. I thought it was a bit expensive at $6+ but the picture looked good so why not. The chicken was tough and chewy and the sauce was goopy and bright red with artificial dyes. It tasted like a mix of vinegar and coagulated kool aid (not in a good way). It was nasty, I would no recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Bring it back!!!!!

03/04/2010
By ,
Westland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chicken and it is the best I have ever had! They used to sell something similar in the hot foods section then i found the frozen one and it is out of this world awesome!!! I wish Walmart would bring this product back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

YUMMMYY!

11/08/2009
By ,
Bainbridge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so delicous, as a matter of fact im eating it now, i love the sauce soo much and the chicken is real chicken, its soo good. I also want to try the orange chicken flavor. i would definently buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Bring it back

10/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLEASE!!!!! Bring this product back to the Somers Wi Walmart. This is the best Chinese food. I always bought two even if I knew I had some in the deep freeze. Why did you get rid of it????????????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Innovasian Cuisine General Tso's Chicken Breast Family Style Entree Kit

Awesome

10/11/2009
By ,
Glasgow,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved this meal, and ate it at least once a week. We were very saddened that our walmart 42141 would no longer carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next