Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Alba Botanica Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Alba Botanica Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Enjoy smooth and shiny skin with the Alba Botanica Hawaiian Sea Salt Body Scrub. It contains a blend of jojoba, macadamia, avocado and sweet almond oils to moisturize and soften your skin. This moisturizing body scrub contains sea salts, which serve to exfoliate and detoxify your skin's surface. The exfoliating body scrub features a fresh citrus fragrance and comes in a 14.5-ounce container.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

moisturizing, or greasy ?

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just stepped out of the shower after using this for the first time. First of all, they honestly are not lying when they say this is moisturizing. But once something makes me start slipping in the shower, I cant really tell if its moisturizing or greasy. I had to reach out of the shower 3 times to get this open, because I set it upside down so the crystals would mix in with the oil, and some oil came out of the top and it was so slippery that I couldnt open it so that was kind of annoying. The crystals are also larger than other scrubs Ive used. And Im worried it will make my chest/back break out .But my skin is soooooo soft, I cant tell whether I like this or not. If you have dry skin, definitely go for it, if your oily you should probably avoid it. I think the large crystals make it less exfoliating than other scrubs, but the moisture kind of makes up for it. Its like using bath oil, but not as oily. And the smell is refreshing, it has a lemon scent. If I dont break out, I will definitely keep using this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

My New Favorite Scrub!

02/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this body scrub on a whim about a month ago to try. I have to say that this is the best body scrub I have ever used. It leaves my skin so soft that I don't need to use lotion after I get out of the shower and the aroma of the scrub is very refreshing. When this product sits the oil and crystals do separate (Which happens in most products that contain oil) but all you have to do is just turn it upside down for a few minutes (Long enough to wash your hair) and when you are ready to use it its fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Excellent exfoliator.

08/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to exfoliate all the dead skin from just above my knees down to my ankles. I did a test with this product. I exfoliated the left leg using Alba Sea Salt, and just plain soap and water. I used a long handled body brush on both sides which should provide some exfoliation of its own. The next day I checked both legs. The leg exfoliated with Alba Sea Salt was free from dead skin and had a very light pink glow. The leg using soap and water had dead skin flaking off like crazy. Excellent product, and it only takes very little of it to get the job done. This 14.5 oz will last a really long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Great product even for sensitive skin types

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have extremely dry skin and prone eczema flare ups. I'm also a black woman who suffers from flaky skin. I've been using this product for a couple of years and love it! I recently have stopped using it for several months to experiment with other scrubs, but find myself back to this alba product. Two downfalls are: 1) crystal does separate from the oil, so must mix every time you use it. 2) wouldn't recommend using after you shave or your legs will be on fire. Because the crystals are large, I find using this only a couple times of week for exfoliation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Great for Very Dry Skin

06/04/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have very dry skin and go to great lengths to find the perfect products that deliver moisture and exfoliate. I am enjoying using the Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub. While other scrubs I've used tend to 'quit' when it comes to the lasting scrubbing effects of the sea salt I like that Alba's formula is more robust. What I do not like is having to stir this formula a bit before using. If you do not, you have more oil than scrub in your hands and you end up with a slippery tub (and that is dangerous). For the size and the price it is a great find and I will likely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Great product & smells great.

11/30/2012
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Black woman using this product I can can honestly say this is good stuff. It smells great, work great but it's really oily & can stain the tub so it works best in the shower. Still worth the money
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Nice

05/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I use it at the end of every shower before rinsing off. No need for lotion after your shower and it makes the bathroom smell great. This price at Walmart.com is the best price you will find.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Nice

09/08/2010
By ,
edison, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It leaves your skin moisturized and of course has amazing smell...only thing i did not like about is sea salt and oils seperate a lot and thus its not that easy to rub it on your skin properly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

salt scrub

10/26/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this based on the reviews but found I didn't like the size of the salt crystals-they were quite large so I don't know if it worked as well as it would have had they been smaller. The separation of oil and salt is irritating too. Another user suggested putting the jar upside down for a while before using and that helped somewhat. I am going to return it and try something else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Relaxation

06/16/2010
By ,
The Dalles, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product when I want to take a relaxing bath! IT'S GREAT! Smells soothing. :) I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz
02/13/2012
By ,
Chicago, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smells great
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Gross!

08/30/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This body scrub leaves skin feeling oily. The crystals are waaay too big and I'll probably end up throwing this out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Leaves skin very smooth

08/31/2013
By ,
Harker Heights,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite products to use after shaving my legs. You only need a small amount to make skin soft and smooth. Product has sea salt and baby oil texture liquid. Works great for exfoliation and container will last for quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz

Love this body wash

01/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaves your skin feeling very soft, love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub, 14.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5