Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hollywood Stars Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

Hollywood Stars Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

Great training reward

01/23/2009
By ,
Wellsboro,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 dogs. A Choc. Lab and a Toy Poodle. They LOVE these treats and will "perform" and be good girls knowing a Liver Treat is forth coming :) I wish they were sold online.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oak Harbor WA
My Star
Posted 07/17/2012
My dog Star has been receiving these treats for eight years. She loves them! Her weight has stayed consistant for her age and size. I do give her 'chew' treats to help keep her teeth clean. My only problem with these treats is that the Wal*Mart stores dond't keep enough stock on hand. Our Wal*Mart in Oak Harbor is always out of them unless you get there on the day they stock the shelves. I would think that would tell them they NEED to order more.
0points
Customer Avatar
The sunny south
Love this product but it's often out of stock
Posted 07/14/2012
We have 3 big dogs who all love these little treats. We use them for training and my Australian Shepherd will actually sit and stay while someone is at the door if he thinks he can get one of these things. My only complaint is that most of the time they don't have them at our local Wal-Mart, even when the computer says they're in stock.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

this treat contains propylene glycol

08/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Summary: Propylene glycol is a synthetic liquid substance that absorbs water. Propylene glycol is also used to make polyester compounds, and as a base for deicing solutions. Propylene glycol is used by the chemical, food, and pharmaceutical industries as an antifreeze when leakage might lead to contact with food. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has classified propylene glycol as an additive that is “generally recognized as safe” for use in food. It is used to absorb extra water and maintain moisture in certain medicines, cosmetics, or food products. It is a solvent for food colors and flavors, and in the paint and plastics industries. Propylene glycol is also used to create artificial smoke or fog used in fire-fighting training and in theatrical productions. Other names for propylene glycol are 1,2-dihydroxypropane, 1,2-propanediol, methyl glycol, and trimethyl glycol. Propylene glycol is clear, colorless, slightly syrupy liquid at room temperature. It may exist in air in the vapor form, although propylene glycol must be heated or briskly shaken to produce a vapor. Propylene glycol is practically odorless and tasteless. From the cdc website
Propylene GlycolCAS ID #: 57-55-6
Affected Organ Systems: Dermal (Skin), Renal (Urinary System or Kidneys), Respiratory (From the Nose to the Lungs) ANYTHING CONTAINING PROPYLENE GLYCOL
If your pet has eaten tainted treats, symptoms may include:
Decreased appetite
Decreased activity
Vomiting
Diarrhea
Increased water consumption
Increased urination
Lethargy
bleeding
Seizures.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

Excellent for training

03/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for small super-yummy tidbits for clicker-training and I ran across these at my local Wal-Mart after ordering a much more expensive bag of training bits online.
They are a bit large for rapid-reward training, but I cut them in eighths and they are fantastic. Two to four bits are sufficient for one session (depending on the trick we're working on). Used whole, they are a bit large and chewy for a quick succession of commands, but our Aussie gets excited when she smells me cutting them up. She'll even ignore the cats when she's expecting one of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

Help

04/09/2010
By ,
Covington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves these. I give him 5 at bed time. He Knows if I dont give him the 5 he stares at you until he gets the 5 and if you give him extra he just eats them as to say you cant count tonight Thank you. Now they have taken them off the shelf here in Covington Va. and they were a good seller all had to buy extra cause they were out alot. I only have one carton left. HELP PLEASE Obi wants his liver treats
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

Best Treats Ever!

08/07/2012
By ,
Brooksville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using these for at least 10 years - 4 standard poodles and an 18 year old cat love them! We use them after traumatic events such as grooming and baths. A great training aid for puppies, too! This is the ONLY soft treat we use and we buy quantities when they are available. How can you lose when the main ingredient is chicken liver? AND, the price is definitely right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

Fantastic product

06/06/2010
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves these liver treats. He is an old dog and I am careful what I give him, but these are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

Not at many stores...

05/30/2010
By ,
Fredonia, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love these, even my cats love these. They are small and great to use for training. However my local store as well as several others that I regularely shop have stopped carrying these.
I do not understand why, they literally fly off the shelf.I now have to travel to another store which is less convenient so I can stock up. Put these back in my store please!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

LOVE>>LOVE>>LOVE

02/21/2010
By ,
Oxnard , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this . I am training my 3 1/2 month old puppy and I brake it in 3-4 pieces (only because she swallows things whole) and have already trained her to sit, lay down, roll over, and now she learning solider crawl,sit pretty, and shaking hands. I have only been doing this for 1-2 weeks. By the way shes a pit-bull so if she can yours will!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

Great Treats

02/17/2010
By ,
Amarillo,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Chihuahua and she loves these treats. First you can't beat the price and second they are awesome for training. My Chihuahua will do a flip whenever I open up the box. I think anyones dog will love these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs, 4 oz

Great treat-- good value

05/03/2010
By ,
Twin Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog acts like these treats are the best and all others fail in comparison. Unfrortunately our local Walmart has stopped stocking them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.