Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Essence Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Body Essence Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%154 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Differnt bottle

05/24/2011
By ,
Norcross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to make this purchase when I read all the wonderful reviews. I decided to check my local walmart first. I found a product with a similar name but different bottle. I didn't buy it because I didn't want to purchase the wrong item. I ordered it on walmart.com and when it came, it was in the bottle I had found at my local walmart. I just wish they will update the the picture of the bottle on walmart.com.
Overall, I really like it and it smells wonderful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Luxurious and Healthy

01/18/2011
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for a while now and when I found that Walmart had it for such a wooonderful price I was over the moon! I'd buy a case at a time if I could afford to. As it is when it's in stock I buy about 3 bottles at a time. Each bottle last so long! I've used other body washes where you have to pump vast amounts of it to feel like you're getting any type of cleansing from the product.
It smells nice, it moisturizes so well, and has the healing power of tea tree oil. I have a persistent skin condition and this is the only body wash product I have found that helps keep it at bay so well. I am sure that those prone to acne on their body will also find this product great at clearing it up. It's so gentle I think those who do not have oily skin can use it on their face as well. It does have Olive Oil in it so those prone to oily skin would have to be be cautious. I'm no doctor but I don't think something as pure as olive oil would harm an acne prone face.
I hope they never change the size or go up too much on the price. In these financially hard times it's great to find such good value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lexington, KY
Great review
Posted 08/25/2014
You wrote a great review! I have (for health reasons) very itchy skin & my daughter's skin is sensitive and prone to acne. Your review mentions all of these problems and is the sole reason I'm trying this body wash. Thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
New York City
*****UPDATE******
Posted 08/09/2013
I no longer find this product to be good. The company has changed the formulation of the product. You can no longer smell the tea tree oil in it so it leads me to wonder if they even have any in it anymore. Also the rich lather it used to have that caused it to last long is gone, gone, gone. I have moved on to Suave body washes. I do miss it.
I could not remove my original review so I had to make sure to update it.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Best Body Wash I've Tried!!!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent body wash. In my opinion it's way better than most fancy high-end products out there. It's the best I've tried so far and I've tried lots of body washes. It has a fresh clean scent that won't compete with your cologne or perfumes. It leaves your skin clean, soft, moisturized and helps relieve my itchy and dry skin. I love this and will continue to buy it. My search for the perfect body wash is over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

BEST PRODUCT EVER

07/21/2011
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been using this product for over two years. We both have sensitive skin and this works for both of us and is very moisturizing. We only have to buy a bottle and a half a year!!! Thats under 5 dollars for the year! I use this to shave my legs and it works better than the leading shave creams. We also use this as a cleaner for our shower. One pump with two cups of water in a spray bottle (lasts about 6 months). Tea tree oil is the best natural fighter for mold and mildew!
This cleanser does more than it appears. We will never use another product ever!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

very nice product

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a nice product. Makes my skin really soft when i get out of the shower. I will buy this again. Its a must try
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Smooth and Clean with Tree Tea Oil

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Body Wash leaves skin
clean, smooth and hydrated. Perfect as a body wash and a shaving gel.
I will never buy shaving cream again. Plus it is a great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Body Essence Body Wash

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this body wash...it smells great and is gentle on the skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Excellent, great-smelling shower gel!

12/07/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick shower gel lathers up profusely and rinses cleanly. Great-smelling herbal scent leaves bathroom smelling clean. Tea tree oil and olive oil leave the skin moisturized and conditioned. A truly EXCELLENT product by Body Essence!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Great body wash

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It smells nice but is not overpowering and only takes a small amount to wash with it lathers well and lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Not too much fragrance and great value

07/21/2010
By ,
friendswood, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this bodywash. It cleans without drying and it has a pleasant fragrance that is not "girly" but I use it too and it has an old fashioned neutral clean fragrance. I have sensitive skin and this works fine for me. Great value and husband likes the pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
Love this product!!!
Posted 09/17/2014
Always looking for products not tested on animals, which at Walmart is hard to find, then came across this product. No animal testing, has a soft fragrance, lathers well and doesn't dry out my skin.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

You are sooooo right!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stumbled upon so many positive reviews from the MANY satisfied customers. Made me curious. Paraben free at this price point? Can it be? I can only repeat what so many others have stated. Lathers easily and generously. Kind and gentle cleansing of the skin. No slimy soap scummy residue left behind on skin or shower. Unique and pleasant family friendly scent. Can not be classified as manly or girly. I am so glad I listened to all of you and tried this product. Will be in my shower until manufacturer no longer produces.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Without any doubt, this is the best shower wash!

06/19/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have mild body and facial acne caused by PCOS. It has been very difficult and frustrating not being able to wear summer tops. After trying various products that cost me fortune I stumbled across tea tree oil. I started making my own toner with tree tea oil and distilled water. It has helped me so much that I started looking into making my own tea tree oil body wash. I simply just started adding drop or two with regular body wash I used. ( aveeno brand) That actually made my body acne worse. I can't explain exactly where I went wrong but decided to look into a tea tree oil body wash that was already on the market. I didn't think there was going to be one. I searched everywhere but couldn't find it. With lot of doubt, I search tea tree oil body wash on walmart.com First, I wasn't too attracted by the cheap looking bottle. I always experience " you get what you pay for" but price was dirt cheap. Since I loved the smell of tea tree oil I thought if it didn't work out I could just use it as a hand wash. :-) When I received it first thing was to open the bottle to sniff the smell. I was so disappointed that it didn't smell like tea tree oil at all. But since I ran out of my body wash I gave this one a go. It almost smells like some cheap hand wash from a restaurant restroom. But I kept using it because for once, this thing was gentle enough to not irritate my body acne. I didn't think of it too much while using it but by week 2 my body acne started looking much better. I've been using this for maybe 3 weeks and I have not one break out on my body. This thing is amazing. I am not sure if it's the tree tea oil working or just plain gentle but I love this stuff. I naturally have dry skin so I use body lotion afterwards anyways but my husband has not been having to use it. I love this product and would pay a lot more but please Walmart, don't jack up the price on me! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Great body wash and leaves no shower or tub scum

02/16/2014
By ,
Grove, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Body Essence Tea Tree Body Wash is the best we have ever found for our daily shower or bath. No scum in tub/shower, feels great on body, leaves skin feeling moist and escapes the dry winter skin. Pump dispenser makes so much sense, no need to pick up a tube with one hand and put soap in the other, much easier and user friendly. Also good value for size of bottle and quality of product. Everyone should be using this one! My wife and I both think this is the best. Have trouble getting WalMart to keep in stock is my only gripe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Love this body wash!

09/11/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this body wash because of it's good reviews, and man am I glad we did! We bought two of these and both leave your skin super soft. They smell great too. We bought both at our local Walmart, it's a ton cheaper then it's competitors. I don't see us changing any time soon.
We bought:
* Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash
* Body Essence Raspberry Shea Butter Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Awesome, buy it!!

05/17/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fanatic, great smell, great results. I have sensitive skin and break out in a rash from shaving. After about the first week I saw great results, one month into it still clear skin. I highly recommend this product to EVERYONE, I use it to wash my fave also when in the shower my skin has never been clearer!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Not what I expected

07/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After all the good reviews I bought this despite the cheap price. It smells like NOTHING to me and I need like 3 pumps on my pouf to get enough foam to do anything and does not leave me soft at all. I am not impressed and will stick to Olay if I want a cheaper body wash because this isn't it. Very disappointed. I decided to use it as a hand wash at the sink because I am not paying to ship this back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Love it!

12/20/2014
By ,
The Sunny South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilove this body wash. It leaves my skin soft and smooth without leaving a soapy film. Great product at great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

tea tree oil body wash

05/05/2011
By ,
Fair Oaks, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great skin product that delivers and a good value.
Smells good and leaves the skin soft and pleasant
scented.
A little goes a long way, so it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Favorite Soap!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells amazing, you hardly need any lotion because your skin is so hydrated by this soap. I hardly get any body blemishes because this soap is so healthy for your skin. One bottle also lasts months.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

amazing!

10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i dont usually write reviews on anything but this stuff is amazing! my room mates and i use this stuff all the time. its smells good and rinses off easy. this is a great body wash that we all agree on and it last along time. its all guys in my house and they prefer using this over mens body wash. when our local wally world is out of stock its like the end of the world to us haha defiantly buy this bodywash!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next