Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Essence Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Body Essence Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%121 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Differnt bottle

05/24/2011
By ,
Norcross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to make this purchase when I read all the wonderful reviews. I decided to check my local walmart first. I found a product with a similar name but different bottle. I didn't buy it because I didn't want to purchase the wrong item. I ordered it on walmart.com and when it came, it was in the bottle I had found at my local walmart. I just wish they will update the the picture of the bottle on walmart.com.
Overall, I really like it and it smells wonderful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Great body wash and leaves no shower or tub scum

02/16/2014
By ,
Grove, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Body Essence Tea Tree Body Wash is the best we have ever found for our daily shower or bath. No scum in tub/shower, feels great on body, leaves skin feeling moist and escapes the dry winter skin. Pump dispenser makes so much sense, no need to pick up a tube with one hand and put soap in the other, much easier and user friendly. Also good value for size of bottle and quality of product. Everyone should be using this one! My wife and I both think this is the best. Have trouble getting WalMart to keep in stock is my only gripe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Great product, great price. Not overbearing!

04/07/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this body wash for some time and really like it. It is not overbearing in scent. And does not leave tub scum. Wish they would make a refill jug for product. I have recycled many of the pump containers for other uses but am running out of uses for them and feel bad about having so many. A refill alternative would be great. Have a bottle in every shower of my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

I will purchase it again

04/09/2014
By ,
Bellevue, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I use them often for years. As we do have tea tree oil shampoo and conditioner, too. They're perfect for us as we smell fresh after a shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Luxurious and Healthy

01/18/2011
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for a while now and when I found that Walmart had it for such a wooonderful price I was over the moon! I'd buy a case at a time if I could afford to. As it is when it's in stock I buy about 3 bottles at a time. Each bottle last so long! I've used other body washes where you have to pump vast amounts of it to feel like you're getting any type of cleansing from the product.
It smells nice, it moisturizes so well, and has the healing power of tea tree oil. I have a persistent skin condition and this is the only body wash product I have found that helps keep it at bay so well. I am sure that those prone to acne on their body will also find this product great at clearing it up. It's so gentle I think those who do not have oily skin can use it on their face as well. It does have Olive Oil in it so those prone to oily skin would have to be be cautious. I'm no doctor but I don't think something as pure as olive oil would harm an acne prone face.
I hope they never change the size or go up too much on the price. In these financially hard times it's great to find such good value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York City
*****UPDATE******
Posted 08/09/2013
I no longer find this product to be good. The company has changed the formulation of the product. You can no longer smell the tea tree oil in it so it leads me to wonder if they even have any in it anymore. Also the rich lather it used to have that caused it to last long is gone, gone, gone. I have moved on to Suave body washes. I do miss it.
I could not remove my original review so I had to make sure to update it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

BEST PRODUCT EVER

07/21/2011
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been using this product for over two years. We both have sensitive skin and this works for both of us and is very moisturizing. We only have to buy a bottle and a half a year!!! Thats under 5 dollars for the year! I use this to shave my legs and it works better than the leading shave creams. We also use this as a cleaner for our shower. One pump with two cups of water in a spray bottle (lasts about 6 months). Tea tree oil is the best natural fighter for mold and mildew!
This cleanser does more than it appears. We will never use another product ever!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Horrible product/pump broke down on 1st use

04/07/2014
By ,
Washington DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this after seeing great reviews and cheap price.. couldn't believe myself of such a great deal.
1. On first use the pump broke down so it was very hard to pour out the product from the bottle.
2. The consistency of the body wash was so disgusting... like a synthetic tough jelly-like substance..Only the fragrance was mild and nice.
I don't know if it was only this bottle that was bad or something.. but I am never going to buy this product. back to my Olay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Excellent, great-smelling shower gel!

12/07/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick shower gel lathers up profusely and rinses cleanly. Great-smelling herbal scent leaves bathroom smelling clean. Tea tree oil and olive oil leave the skin moisturized and conditioned. A truly EXCELLENT product by Body Essence!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Love this body wash!

09/11/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this body wash because of it's good reviews, and man am I glad we did! We bought two of these and both leave your skin super soft. They smell great too. We bought both at our local Walmart, it's a ton cheaper then it's competitors. I don't see us changing any time soon.
We bought:
* Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash
* Body Essence Raspberry Shea Butter Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Not too much fragrance and great value

07/21/2010
By ,
friendswood, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this bodywash. It cleans without drying and it has a pleasant fragrance that is not "girly" but I use it too and it has an old fashioned neutral clean fragrance. I have sensitive skin and this works fine for me. Great value and husband likes the pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

10 Year old loves this!

12/30/2013
By ,
Cherryville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim over the summer at my local walmart (mainly for the price point) for my 10 yr old who was growing out of the cartoon character body soaps. He had military short hair so he also used it as shampoo. I was concerned it wouldn't work as well when his hair grew in during the colder months. Not to worry though. The smell is very suddle as to not offend his machismo. Convenient pump design doubles as hand soap as well! Best bargain per ounce and mom doesn't need to worry about if he uses too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Without any doubt, this is the best shower wash!

06/19/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have mild body and facial acne caused by PCOS. It has been very difficult and frustrating not being able to wear summer tops. After trying various products that cost me fortune I stumbled across tea tree oil. I started making my own toner with tree tea oil and distilled water. It has helped me so much that I started looking into making my own tea tree oil body wash. I simply just started adding drop or two with regular body wash I used. ( aveeno brand) That actually made my body acne worse. I can't explain exactly where I went wrong but decided to look into a tea tree oil body wash that was already on the market. I didn't think there was going to be one. I searched everywhere but couldn't find it. With lot of doubt, I search tea tree oil body wash on walmart.com First, I wasn't too attracted by the cheap looking bottle. I always experience " you get what you pay for" but price was dirt cheap. Since I loved the smell of tea tree oil I thought if it didn't work out I could just use it as a hand wash. :-) When I received it first thing was to open the bottle to sniff the smell. I was so disappointed that it didn't smell like tea tree oil at all. But since I ran out of my body wash I gave this one a go. It almost smells like some cheap hand wash from a restaurant restroom. But I kept using it because for once, this thing was gentle enough to not irritate my body acne. I didn't think of it too much while using it but by week 2 my body acne started looking much better. I've been using this for maybe 3 weeks and I have not one break out on my body. This thing is amazing. I am not sure if it's the tree tea oil working or just plain gentle but I love this stuff. I naturally have dry skin so I use body lotion afterwards anyways but my husband has not been having to use it. I love this product and would pay a lot more but please Walmart, don't jack up the price on me! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Awesome, buy it!!

05/17/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fanatic, great smell, great results. I have sensitive skin and break out in a rash from shaving. After about the first week I saw great results, one month into it still clear skin. I highly recommend this product to EVERYONE, I use it to wash my fave also when in the shower my skin has never been clearer!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Surprised

12/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this based on all the positive reviews. I have to say, I am completely surprised that there are so many, because I am completely disappointed with this body wash. First off, I have really dry skin and based on the description and reviews, this is supposed to be great for helping with dry skin. It has done the complete opposite. My skin has never been more dry and painful. I was using Caress Endless Kiss and that was doing a better job. Not only has this body wash dried out my skin, but it also smells awful. It smells very old fashioned. Like a grandmother would smell. It also does not "sud" up well at all. You have to use a lot, so it's good that it's a big bottle. While washing, it loses steam quickly and you have to keep adding more or you won't feel clean. I thought it was a good deal for the price and the size, but when you're having to use so much, it isn't any better than the small bottles that do their job with less usage. My pump also gets to where it won't pump anything out and you have to just screw off the top and pour it out. All of this being said, I would definitely NOT recommend this product and I am extremely disappointed with it and sad that I am out the money, but most of all sad that my skin is now parched and painful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

its not the best, better then the regular kind

12/07/2013
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a nice clean feel. Good smell. Does not leave residue. It's NOT for very dry skin types!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

tea tree oil body wash

05/05/2011
By ,
Fair Oaks, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great skin product that delivers and a good value.
Smells good and leaves the skin soft and pleasant
scented.
A little goes a long way, so it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

amazing!

10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i dont usually write reviews on anything but this stuff is amazing! my room mates and i use this stuff all the time. its smells good and rinses off easy. this is a great body wash that we all agree on and it last along time. its all guys in my house and they prefer using this over mens body wash. when our local wally world is out of stock its like the end of the world to us haha defiantly buy this bodywash!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Works -- smells good -- made in the USA!

11/13/2013
By ,
Inland Empire, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has everything a body wash needs. I use this constantly. Others must like it, too, because
it's often sold out at the store. Have gotten to where I stock up on it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Best for your money

06/06/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate to give this a good review then the price will go up. But I will put this up against ALL the name brand liquid soap. This is hands down the best for the price. I would rather use this product than use the pricest one even if it was given to me free!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

More for your money!

06/24/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This body wash has a thick lather with only 1 pump which makes this an exceptional value. Smells great and doesn't dry out your skin. The pump is also handy for kids measuring out their own soap.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next