Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Essence Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Body Essence Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%144 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Differnt bottle

05/24/2011
By ,
Norcross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to make this purchase when I read all the wonderful reviews. I decided to check my local walmart first. I found a product with a similar name but different bottle. I didn't buy it because I didn't want to purchase the wrong item. I ordered it on walmart.com and when it came, it was in the bottle I had found at my local walmart. I just wish they will update the the picture of the bottle on walmart.com.
Overall, I really like it and it smells wonderful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Luxurious and Healthy

01/18/2011
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for a while now and when I found that Walmart had it for such a wooonderful price I was over the moon! I'd buy a case at a time if I could afford to. As it is when it's in stock I buy about 3 bottles at a time. Each bottle last so long! I've used other body washes where you have to pump vast amounts of it to feel like you're getting any type of cleansing from the product.
It smells nice, it moisturizes so well, and has the healing power of tea tree oil. I have a persistent skin condition and this is the only body wash product I have found that helps keep it at bay so well. I am sure that those prone to acne on their body will also find this product great at clearing it up. It's so gentle I think those who do not have oily skin can use it on their face as well. It does have Olive Oil in it so those prone to oily skin would have to be be cautious. I'm no doctor but I don't think something as pure as olive oil would harm an acne prone face.
I hope they never change the size or go up too much on the price. In these financially hard times it's great to find such good value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lexington, KY
Great review
Posted 08/25/2014
You wrote a great review! I have (for health reasons) very itchy skin & my daughter's skin is sensitive and prone to acne. Your review mentions all of these problems and is the sole reason I'm trying this body wash. Thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
New York City
*****UPDATE******
Posted 08/09/2013
I no longer find this product to be good. The company has changed the formulation of the product. You can no longer smell the tea tree oil in it so it leads me to wonder if they even have any in it anymore. Also the rich lather it used to have that caused it to last long is gone, gone, gone. I have moved on to Suave body washes. I do miss it.
I could not remove my original review so I had to make sure to update it.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

BEST PRODUCT EVER

07/21/2011
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been using this product for over two years. We both have sensitive skin and this works for both of us and is very moisturizing. We only have to buy a bottle and a half a year!!! Thats under 5 dollars for the year! I use this to shave my legs and it works better than the leading shave creams. We also use this as a cleaner for our shower. One pump with two cups of water in a spray bottle (lasts about 6 months). Tea tree oil is the best natural fighter for mold and mildew!
This cleanser does more than it appears. We will never use another product ever!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Tea Tree Oil Body Wash

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried hundreds of products before to reduce to presence of body acne; none have worked as well (or as fast) as Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash. As soon as my first using I noticed an immediate reduction in body acne and red spots on me and I couldn't be happier with the results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Only bodywash I've used for years

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff! And it's inexpensive too. Over the last month or so, I haven't been able to find it at any of my local Walmarts. I hope they aren't discontinuing it! I've had to resort to buying it on walmart.com.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Excellent, great-smelling shower gel!

12/07/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick shower gel lathers up profusely and rinses cleanly. Great-smelling herbal scent leaves bathroom smelling clean. Tea tree oil and olive oil leave the skin moisturized and conditioned. A truly EXCELLENT product by Body Essence!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Not what I expected

07/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After all the good reviews I bought this despite the cheap price. It smells like NOTHING to me and I need like 3 pumps on my pouf to get enough foam to do anything and does not leave me soft at all. I am not impressed and will stick to Olay if I want a cheaper body wash because this isn't it. Very disappointed. I decided to use it as a hand wash at the sink because I am not paying to ship this back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Not too much fragrance and great value

07/21/2010
By ,
friendswood, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this bodywash. It cleans without drying and it has a pleasant fragrance that is not "girly" but I use it too and it has an old fashioned neutral clean fragrance. I have sensitive skin and this works fine for me. Great value and husband likes the pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
Love this product!!!
Posted 09/17/2014
Always looking for products not tested on animals, which at Walmart is hard to find, then came across this product. No animal testing, has a soft fragrance, lathers well and doesn't dry out my skin.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Fantastic

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw the great reviews so brought a bottle home. My wife and I absolutely love this body wash. Do not want to run out. Fantastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Great body wash and leaves no shower or tub scum

02/16/2014
By ,
Grove, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Body Essence Tea Tree Body Wash is the best we have ever found for our daily shower or bath. No scum in tub/shower, feels great on body, leaves skin feeling moist and escapes the dry winter skin. Pump dispenser makes so much sense, no need to pick up a tube with one hand and put soap in the other, much easier and user friendly. Also good value for size of bottle and quality of product. Everyone should be using this one! My wife and I both think this is the best. Have trouble getting WalMart to keep in stock is my only gripe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Very good body soap w/Tea Tree Oil as the bonus

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this exact body soap for 4 years with excellent skin in perfect condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

I bought Body Essence Tea Tree Oil

10/18/2014
By ,
Brunswick, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have excessively dry skin and have to use something other than soap to clean my body with. My skin is so dry it creates sores if I do not use this product. It is difficult to find locally even thought Walmart usually have it. The employees could not assist me when searching the store over-saying all they had was a small bottle of the oil itself only. I have difficulty searching through a superstore when I know where to find the items. I found this online at Walmart where you can receive 2 large bottles for the price of one without taxes. I use this and I have smooth looking soft skin. Body Essence is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Love this body wash!

09/11/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this body wash because of it's good reviews, and man am I glad we did! We bought two of these and both leave your skin super soft. They smell great too. We bought both at our local Walmart, it's a ton cheaper then it's competitors. I don't see us changing any time soon.
We bought:
* Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash
* Body Essence Raspberry Shea Butter Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Made in the USA

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this body wash have been using it for year's. I have a bottle in every room with a sink. Glad to have found it online have not been able to find it is stores in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Without any doubt, this is the best shower wash!

06/19/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have mild body and facial acne caused by PCOS. It has been very difficult and frustrating not being able to wear summer tops. After trying various products that cost me fortune I stumbled across tea tree oil. I started making my own toner with tree tea oil and distilled water. It has helped me so much that I started looking into making my own tea tree oil body wash. I simply just started adding drop or two with regular body wash I used. ( aveeno brand) That actually made my body acne worse. I can't explain exactly where I went wrong but decided to look into a tea tree oil body wash that was already on the market. I didn't think there was going to be one. I searched everywhere but couldn't find it. With lot of doubt, I search tea tree oil body wash on walmart.com First, I wasn't too attracted by the cheap looking bottle. I always experience " you get what you pay for" but price was dirt cheap. Since I loved the smell of tea tree oil I thought if it didn't work out I could just use it as a hand wash. :-) When I received it first thing was to open the bottle to sniff the smell. I was so disappointed that it didn't smell like tea tree oil at all. But since I ran out of my body wash I gave this one a go. It almost smells like some cheap hand wash from a restaurant restroom. But I kept using it because for once, this thing was gentle enough to not irritate my body acne. I didn't think of it too much while using it but by week 2 my body acne started looking much better. I've been using this for maybe 3 weeks and I have not one break out on my body. This thing is amazing. I am not sure if it's the tree tea oil working or just plain gentle but I love this stuff. I naturally have dry skin so I use body lotion afterwards anyways but my husband has not been having to use it. I love this product and would pay a lot more but please Walmart, don't jack up the price on me! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

great bathing bargain

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I break these down into 4 oz bottles and send to the troops
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Good product fair price.

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Awesome, buy it!!

05/17/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fanatic, great smell, great results. I have sensitive skin and break out in a rash from shaving. After about the first week I saw great results, one month into it still clear skin. I highly recommend this product to EVERYONE, I use it to wash my fave also when in the shower my skin has never been clearer!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Smells really bad

10/15/2014
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will never buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash - 24 Oz

Great product

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a shame I had to order this online and pay the postage cause the stres are always out. Either tells me a lot of people buy it or the stores are not stocked adequately
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next