Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Guylian Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

Guylian Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

These artfully designed Guylian Belgian chocolate seashells are not only delicious chocolates but are also appealing to look at. Based on the natural shapes of a variety of seashells and sea life such as sea horses, nautilus and mollusk shells, Guylian seashells are artfully designed and made with high-quality ingredients to satisfy chocolate lovers. Guylian Belgian chocolate seashells are made with kosher chocolate and are low in cholesterol, with only 10mg per serving. They come in both white and milk chocolate and include other ingredients and flavorings such as hazelnuts. Guylian seashells make an ideal gift for a special occasion such as an anniversary, a birthday, Mother’s day, Valentine’s day or Christmas. They are also perfect for a sweet treat for yourself. This box of Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells weighs 8.82 ounces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

I am hooked

12/21/2011
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this chocolate as a present for Christmas and I love them. This is the best chocolate ever. This puts Heshey, Dove, and Ferrero Rocher to shame! This is a must have, it will be on my Christmas list from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz
05/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best chocolate I have ever tasted..not bragging strait facts!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82oz

05/26/2012
By ,
Eastern LI, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best! Don't waste your money or calories on other chocolate/candy. One or two of these will delight your taste buds - eat it slow and enjoy. I put them in the frig during the warmer weather. I usually buy 4 or more boxes at a time and end up giving one away to a friend. I don't eat them by the fist full. I nibble on the shell, letting every morsel melt in my mouth. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm because they are so rich, one or two at a time is enough. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

we want this back

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We want it back, it keeps out of stock online....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

the best mothers day president or any gift!

05/29/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never had anything like it!!!! amazingggggggggggggggggggg i gave it to my mother on mothers day she fell in love with it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

Great Chocolates

05/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the other reviews that these are great chocolates and make wonderful gifts. I wanted to write the review to mention that they are the most beautiful chocolates I have ever seen. It's hard to tell online, but the swirl effect of the chocolates make them look much more expensive than they are. Wonderful buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

Such A Deal!

11/23/2012
By ,
South Padre Island, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen these same chocolates on the internet for 4 times what I pay for them at Walmart. Wonderful creamy taste.
I plan to give this to my customers every year because they love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

Most delicious chocolates

01/13/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It wouldn't have been the holiday season without some Guylian seashells. Walmart's price was extremely reasonable, both for the product and the shipping. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

delicious chocolates with a special design

12/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything arrived in good condition, ordering was easy & this is an upscale product for a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

Love it!

05/13/2012
By ,
phily,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these chocolate. Present well and take good! My toddler love it too! Would like to buy again then found the price went up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

Simply perfect

12/02/2012
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Tastes wonderful, as always. Received it very fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz
08/29/2012
By ,
Quincy, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product itself is fantastic, but somewhere in the shipping it melted and re-hardened, and created unapealing chocolates. Some were not even useable for the project for which I needed them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz

Attractive, creamy & delicious if you like hazelnu

01/04/2013
By ,
Fairfield, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure you like hazelnut flavor before ordering. The filling is creamy, not crunchy, but has a fairly strong hazelnut flavor. This is well priced good quality candy that looks attractive in a party favor box or as a standalone gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz
10/05/2012
By ,
Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where can i buy this product in sri lanka
Please send me the details of sri lankan agent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Guylian: Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells, 8.82 Oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5