Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Citrus Magic Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

Citrus Magic Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

Ideal for: litter boxes, pet cages, pet beds, closets & all pet areas citrus magic solid air freshener magically absorbs bad odors And freshens the air … naturally! Using a unique formula that utilizes activated charcoal, citrus magic quickly absorbs foul odors, And freshens the air with a natural citrus scent! Ideal for odors caused by pets, garbage, smoke, mildew, dampness, chemicals, paint fumes, ETC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

does nothing

03/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this product to freshen the inevitable accidents that occur with pet training, and it has been no help. the renuzit fresheners work much better. i would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
treat the accident area properly
Posted 06/02/2013
This will not cover up the smells from accidents. You must clean the area with a cleaner that can take care of the smell. If it happened on carpet, fabric, ect you must use a pet cleaner product. this only works for small areas not large, best if placed above or near the litter boxes
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

Tried it and it worked

06/02/2013
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two litter boxes in my kitchen area. Even though my cats are outside half the day the litter box still smells and we use tidy cats odor control. I don't know why people are giving this a bad review. Honestly it does work well for a small space. Large spaces buy more than one. If your pet uses the floor or other items then your out of luck because you need to treat that area with a cleaner, not mask it with this
I have my kitchen blocked off so the smell is mainly in there. I just opened it up and placed it on a shelf thats about 3 feet off the ground above the litter boxes. It doesn't have an immediate effect like some hope for or expect, but took over night for it to absorb the odor. even my husband was shocked
Im pregnant so the smell of the litter gets to me big time and for once it didnt stink in my kitchen, unless you got right up on the litter boxes and shoved you face in them.
I have tried sprays and the powder with no luck. Even a lit candle didnt help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

Worked immediately - smells GREAT!!!

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just adopted 2 older cats, and they are staying in one of our bedrooms. As soon as I open the door I would be able to smell cat food or litter. It's only been 24 hrs since I've had them and I was scooping their litter and there was still a bad smell. I was a little nervous about purchasing this b/c I didn't know anything about the company. I am completely satisfied. It worked immediately. I have this sitting on a desk in the room and when I open the door the great fresh smell hits you first and there aren't any other smells from the cats. I'm completely satisfied!!! I might even use this in other rooms in the house just b/c it smells so good, gotta try it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

First whiff was great.

01/15/2014
By ,
Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the first whiff was strong and clean. It mellows out, but still gives off a nice scent. Kitty doesn't mind the scent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

Love This!!!!

12/30/2010
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nothing I tried worked so I tried this and it worked wonders. I have 4 guinea pigs and they smell a little when it comes close to full cage clean day. But this knocked the smell out. I love this product. It seems to last forever but the smell it has does not. So you will have to buy a new one about once every month and a half. I would tell anyone to try this because it will work better than anything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

Not Helpful

11/11/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased a couple of these to help cut out cat odors and you can not even smell them unless they are right under your nose. Which doesn't help the odor situation throughout the home. I definitely don't recommend this. You are better off buying automatic air freshner in a can
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

not too perfumey

02/27/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right amount of freshener smell
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

Waste of money

09/04/2012
By ,
Omaha,NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this prodct in hopes that it would shield us from the stench that my roommate's cat produces. This product didn't work at all. I'm not sure if it's because it's in a big area or if it's the fact that the cat refuses to use the litter box at all. I'm not noticing a difference between this thing and regular room spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
cleaners
Posted 06/02/2013
If the cat is not using the box then it needs to be addressed to the room mate. The litter is probably not cleaned enough or there is a problem causing stress.
If the cat is using other items as a bathroom then no this will not work. you need a cleaner that can get the odor out of the fabric, carpet or where ever it may be at.
It works best in a small room sitting above or around the litter box, but if the cat isnt using the box then it wont work at all.
talk to the room mate
Ive owned countless cats who had bathroom issues.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

I love this!

12/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these (also the ones in automotive that are the same) I have found the absord the litter smell quite well, I have 5 cats and nothing totally eliminates odor but these have certainly helped and work much betterthan the expensive ones they sell at pet stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz

Keeps the odors away.

07/16/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in hopes to stave off the odor from two litter boxes I have side by side in our living room. I use an all natural litter that doesn't do much in the way of absorbing odor, and this air freshener picks up the slack! It smells good when you peel the sticker off, although I don't notice a scent unless I hold it up to my nose. But it gets rid of the litterbox smell, so I'm pleased. I'll definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz
10/11/2012
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't last as long as it said it would. Didn't smell very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Citris Magic: Solid Pet Care Air Freshener, 8 Oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5