Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Small World Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Small World Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Love It... Jelly Bean too

04/25/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this in one day by fedex and thank you cause jelly bean was starved. She likes it and this is a good value. I would recomend it and shopping on this site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

My Piggies Like it Over Kaytee

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enough said. They ate the entire dish over night.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Amazing Food!

01/27/2009
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My guinea pig, Ella, loves this food. She takes at least 15 minuets switching between eating food, and drinking water. She eats all of her food!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Great value for the money!

02/24/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fed this to my guinea pig Pierre and he got to the point where he would not eat anything else. I tried some of the "Vet recommended" higher priced pellets, but Pierre would not touch it! So, I just stuck to the Walmart "Small World" brand. Well, my little Pierre lived to be almost 7 years old!!! He had a long, healthy life!! Never did he have any health problems, he passed away from old age! So yes, I would recommend this food!!! I just got a new guinea pig (named San Pietro) and he loves it as well!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

my guinea pigs like these unadorned pellets

06/25/2013
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My guinea pigs don't like the pig food that's full of weird things like dried fruit and rock-hard corn kernels... they will pick through that stuff to get to the pellets. This product contains pellets only, so it's just what piggies need and want
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Great for pigs under 1yr

04/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I received this in the mail it came in much better packaging, resealable. Also, it contains vitamin c and advertizes a full diet. Pellets are best for guinea pigs. All the colors and seeds really aren't that good for them from what I've read during research. This is a great cost efficient way to feed a young pig.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Alot of pellets for the bucks

06/24/2013
By ,
new york, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great pellets for the price. You get a lot of food for sure. Both my guineas eat them but I can't tell if they like the other brand pellets better or not. They do finish their bowls but it takes them longer to finish eating it than the other brand they used to get but it may be bc it's brand new to them. I would think they wouldn't eat it at all if they hated these new pellets bc they get plenty of other food choices throughout the day anyways since they get hay and bowl of veggies but they both still finish these pellets given time.
I think it's a great price for how much of the product you get. Well worth trying out a bag to see if your pets like it since it's well priced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb
10/15/2013
By ,
Delano, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My guinea pigs really like this food, it's the only brand I feed them of palettes. It has all the nutrients needed to have my piggies healthy and active. However in the the store it's a green bag without the little girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Best Guinea Pig food ever made!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Guinea Pig food made. It can also be fed to Degus , they need food that does not contain sugar and this food fits the requirement.
I wish I had known how great it was to order from Walmart.com. I shall order all animal food from Walmart.com. As well as other items that are unavailable in our local store.
Thank you for a very good experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Love it!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our guinea pigs will only eat this food. I had to order online as the local Walmart had been out of it for several weeks. I tried the much more expensive food with all kinds of treats in it and they wouldn't touch it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Value in the Pellets

02/17/2014
By ,
Centerton, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pellet blend provides a really good standard feed for our guinea pig. We use left over veggies and flowers from the garden to add variety, which there are always plenty of around the house. No need to pay extra for these in your feed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Our guinea pigs like it

01/14/2014
By ,
Camarillo CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually mix it with another brand that the pet adoption place recommended. will be buying it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Great for the price

01/02/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my baby and she loves it. A 5lb bag at this price, you can't beat that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb
09/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
slow delivery but good product
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

best food,best pets

11/01/2013
By ,
tacoma wash
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 5 piggies love it and it has everything in it they need
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb

Good guinea pig food

11/26/2013
By ,
St. Joe, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good food and cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Small World: Complete Feed For Guinea Pigs Guinea Pig, 5 lb
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5