Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Senor Rico Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

Senor Rico Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

Aroz con Leche

11/29/2010
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best Aroz con Leche on the market. I've tried many others and none even come close. Until I can get the home made variety, this product will happily satisfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

Used to be great

02/06/2014
By ,
warren Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This used to be the best pudding I ever had from a store. The last two times I purchased it, there was a signifigent difference in the quality texture and taste. I was extremely disappointed in it. I seriously was buying 10 to 14 cups at a time and for some reason it was globby and tasteless and way too thick like it either got way overcooked or frozen in transit. Anyway now I'm stuck with 14 cups of disgusting senor rico rice pudding and will NOT buy it again,and that makes me very sad,because I loved it .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

Great bedtime snack!!!!!!!!

05/15/2011
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some people have a drink after putting the kids to bed...I have rice pudding...there's nothing like a little something sweet to melt away the stress of the day! A++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

ADDICTIVE

11/01/2010
By ,
Cape Coral, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love rice pudding, and this is the best I have ever had. I am totally addicted to it. I eat 2-3 a day! If my WalMart ever gets the one with the caramel I will be in even bigger trouble!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

Good as homemade

10/15/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rice pudding is the best commercial rice pudding I have ever had! Totally worth not having to make it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

OMG !!!

04/27/2009
By ,
Palos Verdes, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like rice pudding, this is a must taste...
My kids go crazy for this stuff...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

The Best period....

11/08/2013
By ,
Grand Haven, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best commercial Rice Pudding out there. Luckily Walmart only carries the small 9oz versions, if i had a tub of it I would be in trouble ;P
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

Totally addictive!

05/01/2010
By ,
NOLA, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pudding is so awesome! It is the perfect afternoon snack when I'm stuck during a long work day. Nice little serving of protein for a pick me up. Tastes amazing! I would totally buy in bulk if I could! Haha!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

Taste Great

11/23/2010
By ,
Barbourville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish my local store carried it. I drive 15 miles to shop for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

The Best

04/28/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't even like rice pudding but this stuff is amazing. None of the other brands on the market can compare. The cream in this product is what really makes it. Smooth, heavy and just rich/delicious heavy cream taste. Also the cinnamon kicks it up a notch. Best out there, great tasting, the perfect dessert, highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

The best

12/21/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best rice pudding I have ever eaten. It's just like home made, except that you can buy it already made and packaged. I make a special effort to buy this every time I go to the store. Great stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

The BEST rice pudding I've ever had ..

12/07/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this rice pudding to EVERYONE ... if you like rice pudding, you WILL LOVE this one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

I love this stuff

10/02/2010
By ,
Ft. Wright, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff. Everytime I visit wal-mart, I have to buy 2-3 containers of this rice pudding. It's something new I tried a few months ago and am now hooked on it. I only wish they had the nutrient facts listed on it. The touch of cinnamon on top is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

Crave!

08/19/2010
By ,
Austin TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I accidentally saw this product when I was starving to death in Wal-Mart. Probably would not have bought it if the calorie count had been on the product, but I did, and it is as good as homemade! and very addictive. I just got one, but you bet I will buy more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

old man 44

12/10/2012
By ,
Sun City West
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great like grandmothers it reminds me of her.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

As good as homemade!

09/14/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had Mexican arroz con leche, but this product tastes just like the Cuban version of the dessert, and it's delicious! I just wish I could buy it in a multi-pack, because I go through these things quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

AMAZING RICE PUDDING!!!!!!!!

11/04/2010
By ,
PUYALLUP, WASHINGTON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE HAD RICE PUDDING MADE FROM SCRATCH AND IT WAS REALLY YUMMY..WHEN I TASTED YOURS IT WAS TRULY DELICIOUS.. I BUY IT ALL THE TIME THE ONLY PROBLEM IS WALMART RUNS OUT TOO FAST..CAN'T GET ENOUGH.. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz

YUMMY

09/12/2012
By ,
Eureka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had home made rice pudding and this beats everything i have ever eaten. Very good price!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Senor Rico: Mexican Style Rice Pudding, 9 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5