Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dale's Seasoning Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

Dale's Seasoning Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

Dale's seasoning is a savory blend of exotic spices that enhances the flavor of beef, pork, lamb, poultry, fish, wild game and vegetables. It is highly concentrated and does not require long marinating. Just shake well and add to food before and during cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

Dale's Seasoning is Awesome

06/25/2009
By ,
Kennard, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend told me about Dale's Seasoning for marinating steaks. This is the best stuff I have ever tasted. I have recently found its been around for over 50 years. I cant believe I am just now finding out about it ! I marinated Rib-eye steaks before grilling and they were the best steaks I have ever eaten. Try some and you'll agree !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

A Great Product!

12/08/2009
By ,
Shippensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dale's is the best seasoning for meats, including making jerkey. I'm sure it's great for other things also. I'm just sorry I didn't know how great Dale's was until just a few years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

southern cooking

07/27/2009
By ,
Salem Oregoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up in Floida and used dales seasoning for smoking all my meats. if you want to taste something that will make your tounge beat up your face get a pork butt roast or blade and spinkel garlic powder over it then cover with Dales seasoning and smoke the meat in a smoker. it will take some time for it to cook but it will captivate you and you will want to do this more often. Dales seasoning is great and has been for the last 20 years that I used it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

DALES

05/26/2009
By ,
RESTON, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the best marinade i have every used!! No questions asked... STEAKS and CHCKEN that are marinaded in DALES are the absolutely breathtaking taste. JUST REMEMBER: a little bit goes a long way with this marinade... this is a must buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

Great marinade

06/04/2009
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree - a little goes a long way. I found it exceptional with lamb chops. Just 15 mins in Dales then on to the grill. Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz
04/18/2009
By ,
NEWHAMPSHIRE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STEAKS VERY GOOD LEFT IN FRIDGE OVERNIGHT
MARINATING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

Additions

02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with everyones comments about how delicious Dales is. I have found that after you marinade, whatever meat you desire, using Tony Chachere Creole Seasoning and Cavender's Greek Seasoning (season to taste) enhances the flavor of the Dales even more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/04/2012
i have been using dales for years..i know its called steak seasoning but i use it on pork chops..marinate for a couple hours, then throw the chops on the grill..OMG the best grilled pork chops you ever had in your life!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

HORRIBLE

09/05/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In my opinion, one of the absolute worst marinades we've ever used! My husband is in the flavor and seasoning business. They were out of our usual, so he thought he'd try this!!!! NEVER EVER AGAIN! In fact, I have half a mind to tell them they need to reimburse us for our new york strips! Nobody liked it...well the dog did! The sodium content was unreal! SOOOOO SALTY! Even for those who llike it! I'll be swollen for the next two days...no doubt! AWFUL!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

Second to none and nothing else comes close!

06/30/2012
By ,
SLC UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this product while living in GA. So good I even sneak it into restaurants as steaks don't compare when they don't have it. Moved to Utah and found the only way to get it was via direct mail That was until Super Walmarts stocked it here. Alas it seems to be disappearing from shelves in the SLC area may have to go back to mail order. Yes try it it is that good. Excellent on pork also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz
02/06/2012
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time trying this. Marinated some chicken for grilling and basted it on the grill with the remaining seasoning. It was delicious. Will surely keep a couple of bottles in the pantry all the time now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dale’s Steak Seasoning, 16 fl oz

fab on pork chops

08/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
forgot to rate it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.