Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Body Fortress Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

" Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein delivers a powerful blend of premium proteins athletes need to support lean muscle mass and maximize their training. Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein features a Super Recovery Blend to further enhance the benefits of our premium Whey Protein Blend. Each scoop provides high quality creatine in combination with the important amino acids crystalline taurine and threonine. Whey is the preferred protein source in sports and bodybuilding nutritionbecause it contains superior quality Branched Chain Amino Acids madeup of Leucine, Isoleucine and Valine which are important for themaintenance of muscle tissue. Unlike some other incomplete protein sources, Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein contains all of theessential amino acids required for supporting lean muscle and exerciserecovery. Use in conjunction with an intense daily exercise program and a balanced diet including an adequate caloric intake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(378 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
85
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation93%346 out of 374reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 365 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
85
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

PROTEIN

07/26/2010
By ,
KENT, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its not the tastiest thing in the world, but its good, as long as you mix it in well you wont gag lol. In milk you really gotta stir it, but if you blend it into a milkshake with ice cream it tastes great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
umm
Posted 03/29/2014
what does a photo of a dude have to do with Whey
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

The same stuff, a better price.

02/24/2014
By ,
Sutton, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent hours upon hours at drug stores, and health food stores, reading labels, looking for the best protein shake I could find on a budget. I workout six days a week and I need the right components for my muscles to repair and grow, but I won't spend hundreds of dollars a week for these building blocks. Body Fortress offers just what I need and at a price I can afford. The Body Fortress Whey Protein has the same, or extremely close to the same, ingredients as much more expensive shakes and more protein per serving than the majority of the more expensive shakes. The flavor is comparable to many other protein shakes, but even if it tasted horrible, the amount of protein per serving, the key muscle building mix of ingredients along with a price that is often a third of the competitors' prices would keep me coming back for more. I have now been using the Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein along with my workouts for three months and I love the results I am seeing. If you put in the work you'll love the results you see and Body Fortress won't let you down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Use a Blender and experiment!

03/09/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I have been using it for over a year now once a day as a meal substitute and have maintained a 40+ pound weight loss. I hightly recommend using this in a good BLENDER! I use one overfull cup of water (around 10 oz) with one rounded scoop of the powder and 1 cup of ice. The ice makes it thicker and more like a shake. It also increases the volume of the shake so you get more and it really fills you up. I almost always add a rounded teaspoon of instant coffee to the chocolate and lately have been trying a cup of frozen fruit in the vanilla. Tastes great! I like all the flavors with the exception of the Cookies N Cream. It has a coconutty taste which I do not care for, and in my opinion tastes nothing like any cookies and cream product I have ever tasted. That said, the latter is my daughters favorite, she adds a banana to it. Experiment with adding things into the mix and surprise yourself with lots of tasty combinations! When I first tried this product I mixed it in a glass and I didn't care for it at all. The blender makes all the difference!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Awesome protein and price

10/08/2013
By ,
Shelter Cove, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been using this Body Fortress protein for a long time! It is the BEST value I can find on the internet to hit your protein everyday (i have a chocolate shake every morning for breakfast and at least one or two other times a day( helps to max my working out results and maintain my weight!) Easy to mix and great flavor. It is the most economical to buy the 3 pack or 5 pack. The chocolate flavor and strawberry flavor are the tastiest BY FAR!!!!!!!....we tried the other flavors and DON'T waste your time getting: 1.chocolate peanut butter flavor -tastes like you are eating MUSTY socks! 2. Vanilla tasted like coconut not vanilla 3. cookies and cream tastes like coconut too and it is gross! Also, the shake cup that body fortress sells is great!!!!! That is how we mix our protein in the Body fortress shake cup. Love this product!!!! We go through like 6 containers a month b/w my husband and myself! love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Great product. Can't beat the price.

12/10/2013
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been weight training for 20 years . I am 6 foot 2, weigh 230 + pounds, and always keep my body fat under 10%. Health and nutrition are a big part of my life. Whey protein is my number one most important, basic supplement. I have a scoop first thing in the morning, after every work out, and sometimes during the day. I won't go without it. You can spend a lot more money on whey isolate, but you will only get at best 20% more bio-availability for about double the price! It doesn't make sense. Just take a little more of this and save big. I have shopped all the discount distributors out there, including on line, and no one beats this price. Then, to really kill it, Walmart let's you buy five at a time for an even lower price. No one touches that. I never thought I would shop Walmart for my bodybuilding supplements, but I just can't find a better deal, or better value for all the most important stuff (protein, bars, meal replacement shakes, even pre-workout formulas and diet pills). I realize this may read like I work for Walmart, but I don't, and am very critical in my buying. But Walmart is where you need to go for this and related products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

It works!

09/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for a week now, and i am very happy with it. I already have more energy! However, i gave it 4 stars because the taste. It's not awful, but it's not great. I tried it with water...YUCK! With 2% milk though i found it was much better. Also when you stir it, it doesnt dissolve well. I would recommend a shaker or blender because it dissolves better. Other than that i would reccomend it to anyone. I have more energy, and ive lost 4 lbs. Plus its cheaper, ive tried the expensive stuff and this is just as good. I would try it before buying the expensive stuff because theres always that chance youll like it. As for losing weight like any other plan diet and exercise are a must, this product just helps it doesnt do the work for you. I drink 1 shake a day after my workout. 2% milk, 1 scoop powder, few ice cubes and blend. You can add whatever though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

I use this as a substitute for a meal

02/05/2014
By ,
Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as a substitute for a meal and as such have lost some weight. It mixes well with milk or water and I also add some fiber and a scoop of oatmeal. I seem to have improved energy and it shows up in my workout. Even though I have been losing weight I am able to maintain or improve the weight I use in my exercise routine. This is cheaper than I have been able to find elsewhere but it is still not cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Delicious!

12/18/2013
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I read all the reviews before going to buy this.. I'm not into protein shakes like that. I tried the Special K ones before and they tasted horrible and all chalky like , so I was worried I wasn't going to like this. I went and got the chocolate flavor because the vanilla was sold out. I was sooo excited to try this I did it before actually going to the gym.. To tell you the truth I love it! I put the one cup of the protein mix in the blender with some ice, milk and a teaspoon of coffee and blended it and boy did it taste good.. I was sooo super full before I even finished it I can see myself going through with my diet and exercise this time without giving up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Verplanck, NY
good product but........
Posted 04/07/2014
I use this prductt a lot and have found that some of the containers are only half filled. I'm sure it is not due to settlement
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

poor diet

12/08/2013
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY EATING HABITS AT 65 ARE TERRIBLE EVERY THING I EAT PUTS WEIGHT ON ME SO I USE THIS IN PLACE OF ONE MEAL A DAY HAVING M.S. I CANT EXERCISE MY PHYSICIAN RECOMMENDED USING THIS TYPE OF PRODUCT TO MAKE UP FOR MY POOR DIET THE TASTE IS GREAT WHEN I MIX IT IN MY DIET CHOCOLATE PUDDING ONE SCOOP FOR EVERY BOX GET THE MILK MY BONES NEEDS THE CHOCOLATE I CRAVE AND THE NUTRITION I DON'T GET DUE TO POOR EATING HABITS. THIS MAY NOT BE THE BEST DIET BUT IT BEATS GOBBLING DOWN ICE CREAM WHICH IS LOADED WITH CALORIES I CANT BURN OFF DUE TO THE M.S. CHECK WITH YOUR DOCTOR FIRST!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Body Fortress

02/14/2014
By ,
Carbondale, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far lost 17 pounds with body fortress in a month. I'm sold!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Not just great for the price.

11/02/2009
By ,
Lawrence, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been working out hard since my Junior year of High school football. Over the years I've spent thousands of dollars on supplements and got varying results with different things. While this product may not have phenomenal results each time its taken, the price really makes it a better product then anything out there. When I spend 55.99 (according to GNC's website) on wheybolic extreme 60 at GNC I cant help but use it sparingly because every scoop is dollars out the window. With the body fortress product there is no reason you cant take 2 or 3 servings a day.
In conclusion I've experienced better gains from this then anything based simply on the fact that I take more of it because I dont have to worry about burying myself in protein debt :)
On a side note as far as the flavor goes, I feel it isn't bad at all. For anyone who has been through various powder supplements (powdered Gakic you make me cry) you will find this suprisingly good in comparison. I just put it in water because it dissolves faster and is easier to get down.
The only negative thing I can say is that obviously it isn't going to be absorbed into your body as whey peptides so if you want to use it as a pre-workout take it an hour before or so to give it time to get down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+298points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Great taste, great value!

08/12/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Value, taste, effectiveness of rapid release proteins
Cons: Only immediate release whey proteins (no slow release caseins or alternative protein sources)
This protein powder is one of the most affordable, and yet more tasty than most. A single scoop provides 30 g of whey protein that is quickly absorbed. I especially like the chocolate and cookies 'n cream flavors. This product is best mixed in milk or a milk alternative, rather than water. I often add yogurt or Greek yogurt for an additional protein boost, pro-digestive bacteria, and flavor enhancement. I take in at least 20 g of protein after workouts, and usually a few hours prior as well. My experience with this product has been that my recovery time and soreness are consistently reduced. I haven't tried enough powders to make comparisons, except to say, this one tastes great, dissolves easily, and is very value-priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

good breakfast drink

02/19/2014
By ,
NYC NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a body buider but do exercise regularly but occassionaly I don't have time for a proper breakfast this whey protein powder is the perfect solution to a quick breakfast on the go.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Mmmm Chocolate

05/27/2010
By ,
Gadsden, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never tried any protein products at all, so this is my first expierence with any. I love the chocolate flavor, and actually find myself craving it. I froze some milk in an ice tray and used a blender to make a chocolate smoothie that was out of this world. Of course it is not as good as actual chocolate milk, but it is close.
I will be buying this from now on. The price is great, and the taste is too. Oh, and just to throw this in I have lost 4 lbs this week just by drinking this, light exercise, and cutting my soft drink consumpiton in half and switching to water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+181points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
media, pa
lil help....
Posted 04/28/2013
consuming more water will help you lose weight! lets say, one night your going out to eat. drinking a glass or two will fill your stomach so you dont get there all hungry tryna eat the menu. has that ever happen to you? good luck cheyenne!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Worth the money

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, this is the best protein shake around. I prefer the chocolate or the vanilla, and they are often sold out, so others obviously feel the same way!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Great for the value

03/07/2011
By ,
Azusa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a new year's resolution for 2011, I figured that it's time to lose weight. I started my diet on January 5th, 2011 and I weighed at 195lbs. Two months later, with 2 protein shakes a day along with a combination of walking and jogging each day, I'm down to 160lbs. This is as of 3-7-2011.
This really helped me crave my hunger. I'd have one when I wake up and one before I go to bed. Remember there's more to losing weight so have a daily exercise routine and good eating habits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+146points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

2nd review

08/22/2011
By ,
Hartford CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initially I wrote a review complaining about the taste of the shake with water, then I discovered low fat chocolate milk and this product not only mixes well but taste AWSOME!!!! I've been using this protein shake for about 3weeks and I notice gains in strength and muscle recovery. I mix two scoops with 8 ounces of low fat chocolate milk and refrigerate for 30 mins. I workout every other day until failure and I drink the shake immediately after workout. I paid 26 bucks for two. What a great value. I am 39 and trying to get back in shape. I don't want to spend $99 for a workout stack from other health stores. This product has creatine and bcaa's that help build and repair muscle. Final word buy it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Posted 09/01/2011
I have only tried the Vanilla. I was looking online for the Chocolate reviews before I go try it, also. I have heard Optimum Nutrition tastes awesome, especially the Cake Batter & Extreme Milk Chocolate flavors but when I started comparing Body Fortress & Optimum Nutrition online, the Body Fortress has SO MANY more good things in it & it's a few bucks cheaper.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Good product

01/10/2014
By ,
Gaylord
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a ninja to blend it. It taste good and is filling.Helps me cut down on eating plus satisfies my sweet tooth. I was impressed by how much protein was in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

you will see the difference

01/12/2009
By ,
Downey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I get to the good stuff, I do want to mention that one other person has written a review about this product and he/she is right. The jug is only half-way full so it is a bit wasteful to produce such a large container.
Aside from the above, this product is AWESOME! It tastes good for a protein shake (I speaking mostly for the chocolate flovored one), it dissolves nicely in water or milk, and most of all, it delivers.
I was working out without using the shake for months after an injury. A friend of mine turned me on to it. I started using it and within three weeks I could see the difference in definition and size...not to mention strength.
The product is very inexpensive when compared to other products that can range between $40 and $100. My buddy who has won several body-building tournaments states that the cheap stuff works the same as the expensive stuff, so to me this product is worth my $15.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Chocolate 1.95 LB

Good value on an excellent product.

02/05/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Howdy,
The quality and selection of health and fitness products to include vitamins and supplements continues to improve at my Walmart store in Port Lavaca, Texas. Our store is one of the nicest in the Walmart chain.
Body Fortress Whey Protein is yet another example of the trend in the quality of products I enjoy. It is a great product at an excellent price per pound verses other similar products any where. I ordered 6 on-line this time. 6 containers makes a box / case. It was well packed, arrived on time, and in good shape. What more can you ask for? That is a perfect deal in my book.
Thanks as always,
Bear
Down on the Texas Gulf Coast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next