Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Body Fortress Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein delivers a powerful blend of premium proteins athletes need to support lean muscle mass and maximize their training. Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein features a Super Recovery Blend to further enhance the benefits of our premium Whey Protein Blend. Each scoop provides high quality creatine in combination with the important amino acids crystalline taurine and threonine. Whey is the preferred protein source in sports and bodybuilding nutritionbecause it contains superior quality Branched Chain Amino Acids madeup of Leucine, Isoleucine and Valine which are important for themaintenance of muscle tissue. Unlike some other incomplete proteinsources, Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein contains all of theessential amino acids required for supporting lean muscle and exerciserecovery. Use in conjunction with an intense daily exercise program and abalanced diet including an adequate caloric intake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
50
3 stars
20
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation91%266 out of 292reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 144 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
50
3 stars
20
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

GREAT STUFF but one important downside/caveat

08/21/2013
By ,
East Coast New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both Strawberry and vanilla taste great. I use 2%, 1%, or skim milk, one scoop a day about 5 times a week. It absolutely kills my appetite, I'm simply not hungry so I lose weight, lots of energy on the treadmill, tight muscles. But here's the thing, and I'm surprised no one's mentioned it and sorry for being so graphic here, but if you take this often (at least for me) it will slow down your bowel movement to a crawl. I had to learn to take it 3-6 hours PRIOR to my biggest meal of the day or I simply will not go. I went three weeks once and moved my bowel just 5 times during that entire period, once every 4 days. A friend of mine whom I suggested this to says for him this does not happen, but my nephew agreed with me, so keep it in mind. I'm ordering more, the stuff is just too good, so I don't want this to be a negative to anyone. If you find this happens to you, take it a few hours prior to your biggest meal of the day. Anyway, for me, that's what works best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
midwest
Can happen
Posted 03/25/2014
Are you still eating balanced? You still need to get your fiber in your veggies and fruits, even more than avg person if you use a lot. Gallon of water also. My son always drank gal of water, but didn't always eat enough fiber and took a supplement to help break down the protein. Talk to a person at a nutrition 'store' to find out what you need. Then buy them cheaper elsewhere. I use 1 scoop of this in morning smoothie with part of a banana, strawberries and kale. I have opposite problem.
+1point
Customer Avatar
ca
You have a food alergy
Posted 12/04/2013
to whey, it's that simple
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Awesome

07/14/2014
By ,
Northern Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm trying to lose weight and was told by my nutritionist to drink two protein shakes a day (one each for two meal replacements) and so far I've lost 10lbs in just two months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Handy Dandy & Versatile

10/08/2010
By ,
Lancaster, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love all the flavors this brand offers. But, Vanilla is specially versatile. = Can add just about any kind of fruit [ fresh or frozen or in juice forms ]. Easily mixes in a simple mixer bottle, with a spoon in a glass, or blender. When using Frozen fruit, remember to use a blender = Wonderful Soft Serve IceCream Type Treat [ just remember to 1st put in Tap Water, then blend in the powder. Last, blend a few pieces @a time, the frozen fruit.] Yes, I use it as a milk substatute with my cereal, AND ALSO when baking muffins, or cakes, or other such treats . Then, even in replacing milk when adding to a packaged Side Dish requireing milk [ mac & cheese, scalloped potatoes, au gratin potatoes, BlahBlahBlah you can think of many other uses in place of milk ] . I use One scoop per cup of water. Then there is the Price. Wow! Let's not let the mfg. know of it's versatilaty. They, will start raising its price, due to increase in practicallity. Think of it, compare it's nutritional advantages to milk. Not even mention-ing its ease in store-ing convience-es. I don't buy milk anymore!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

better than paying 40

06/30/2014
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/2 cup non fat yogurt
orange flavoring
body fortress vanilla
1 cup vanilla unsweetened almond milk
hand fulls/two of icecubes
"cremesicle"
shaker bottle/blender if using blender add banana and a handfull of spinach, looks bad but you cant taste the spinach if you liquify the greens
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Great Protein for the price

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having purchased the expensive protein powder in GNC and Vitamin Shoppe,this is a great choice if you want to save money. It tastes good with water. If you drink it with milk, it;s like having a vanilla ice cream shake!! Will definitely order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Skeptic at first. Lost weight.

11/03/2013
By ,
Wiscasset, me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I started I bought this product in Jan 2013 because I wanted to get into shape, and it just sat next to the blender for four months. As April rolled in I weighed 180lbs. Using this product has curbed my appetite enough that as of Nov 2013 I now weigh 153lbs and I have still not worked out. I went shopping yesterday for jeans and I am wearing a size 30 jean I haven't worn a size 30 jean since high school and I graduated in 1995. I stand behind this product my goal is to reach 150lbs and begin spring out then. My mix is usually 2% milk with the powder or just water with he powder I do not add anything else into the shakes. I also use a Ninja Blender to mix it and I only take it in the mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

I have tried all flavors

08/30/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried all flavors and this vanilla is my third favorite one
This flavor review is with water , don't really want the extra milk calories
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Great alternative to the more expensive Whey

09/20/2013
By ,
East Coast, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a repeat buyer of the Body Fortress Whey Protein. Great value when you buy it one container at a time and even better in a 3 pack. From all the research I've done, our bodies can only absorb protein at specific rates. Essentially, our bodies do not store protein as it does carbs and fat. It uses as much as it needs and then processes the rest through our liver and then through our urine.
Which brings me to my main point. There is no reason for me to spend 3x-4x the amount of $$ for protein powder if the ingredients are comparable. I've compared the contents to some of the more expensive powders and found very little to convince me to spend more money.
Every serving of the Body Fortress has enough protein for me to absorb at that given time. I have one shake daily right after my workout. On the days I rest, I may or may not have one. Depends on my mood.
Practicality: Mixes very well. Tastes good. It doesn't have that chalky texture or powdery taste. I mix everything with immersion blender in a 25 oz shaker. No lumps with the blender or the shaker by itself. I always mix in a banana or a few figs, even a peach. The Vanilla is about the right flavor and sweetness. Even with a banana and 16-20oz of water, I think it's plenty sweet. Your mileage may vary.
Compare the ingredients yourself. For the price of 1 "Super duper brand" protein tub, you can get 3 of the Body Fortress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Excellent

11/05/2010
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product through the website and took advantage of 97c shipping which saved a lot in gas going to our nearest store.
Having recently moved here from the UK I had used Body Fortress back there and really didn't expect much flavour wise but I have to say this actually tastes really good for a protein shake! The protein content is also very good - especially compared to the calorie content and all for a good price.
This is the 3rd protein supplement I have tried in the last 3 months since moving here and is the best so far. I would definitely recommend it and will soon be stocking up on more myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Great Price with High Cholesterol

01/21/2014
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
READ the label first before buying any protein powder. I bought this product for the pricing of a protein drink...cheap. I am a healthy individual who eats right and works out regularly. My Triglyceride cholesterol shot up from 121 to 194 after using this product for six months. The cholesterol per scoop is 85 mg compared to other protein supplements that have 5 mg per scoop. I will never be frugal with my protein supplement again and neither should you!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
Just wondering
Posted 01/24/2014
I was just wondering how much you used daily.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Great Product

06/30/2010
By ,
Hiddenite,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Body Fortress Whey Protein has a good taste and is a good value. I have tried a lot of other brands over the years many of which were a lot more expensive and Body Fortress is just as good and at a lower price. I like the Vanilla but You should try them all to see which one you like best.If You want to gain muscle or are losing weight this is a great product.I have been weight training for more than 20 years and I have seen good muscle gains using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bell CA
About the body fortress whey protein powder.
Posted 07/13/2012
How many servings per container.(2 lb).
And how many calories?
I'm looking to buy this product because it's way cheaper than what I'm using right now (source naturals whey to health protein) I just don't want lots of calories in it. Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

YUMMY!

12/31/2013
By ,
Washington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mix one scoop with about 8 oz of cold coffee, some ice and blend it for a low fat, low sugar, high protein, yummy vanilla coffee frappuccino! Best I've ever tasted and a healthy breakfast! I recommend it to everyone I know. The best value and taste of all the other proteins or protein supplements I've tried. Get some now!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

A very affordable product

02/08/2009
By ,
Chester,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am due to have gastric bypass on 2/18 and before and after surgery I have to drink a 100% whey protein shake and I just could not afford the one from GNC.It cost like $37 on top of the cost of all of the other vitamins and supplements I have to buy so I looked it up on line and it has just about the same ingredients as the GNC formula and it only costs like $15.So that is a deal.But I don't like it because I have a sensitivity to milk so I have to mix it with water and it is nasty.But overall it is the same as the GNC brand and isn't breaking my pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota
Whey Protein
Posted 05/01/2013
I don't know if this helps, but I drink this every day after swimming laps at my YMCA pool, I mix one scoop with cranberry juice. I buy the Sam's brand 100% juice, I use the vanilla powder, it tastes very good and rich. The cranberry, sometimes I get the cranberry/pomegranate also meets some of my other dietary requirements. Whatever you choose, good luck.
0points
Customer Avatar
Try Silk
Posted 10/23/2012
Hi there,
I know it is expensive by try silk soy or almond in a vanilla flavor with your protein powder. Also put it in a blender with banana, or strawberry or even orange juice.
0points
Customer Avatar
Gloucester, Massachusetts
There are three types of whey protein.
Posted 12/30/2011
I have had ½ of my digestive system removed due to Crohn’s disease. There are three types of whey protein. I have found that Whey Protein Isolate works best for me. Check the label carefully; it’s not a mix of other forms of Whey Protein, pure Whey Protein Isolate. It cost a little more but it works best for me. I am new to the Walmart site and do not know if they carry PURE Whey Protein ISOLATE. Be well, Mike
+2points
Customer Avatar
Chattanooga, TN
Use Soy Milk
Posted 08/30/2011
Soy milk is a tasty and nutritious addition to anything that requires "milk" of any kind. You can also use a Lactose-free milk, e.g. Lactaid (store brands exist).
I make all my smoothies with soy milk and frozen fruits. I use only 1 scoop of the protein powder per serving, then add Sucralose ("Splenda"), and a small amount of a Kool Aid-type drink mix packet (sugar-free). Very tasty! And the frozen fruit makes it so I don't have to add ice, which waters down the taste of the smoothie.
By using Soy milk you have the benefit of Protein from 2 sources, Whey, Casein, or Egg whites, and Soy.
+2points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 14 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Gr8

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect item, well priced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Not bad

08/12/2014
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have just started to use this flavor. At first taste it really can put you off but after that it goes down not so bad. I think if you mix it with some fruit and make a smoothy out of it that will help the taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Good product and an affordable price

07/08/2014
By ,
Ault, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a Nutra Bulett and I ad this to some of the fruit smoothies and it is very good. The chocolate is also good in coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Surprisingly enjoyable!

10/11/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not usually one to write reviews but this product surpassed my expectations and I felt it was appropriate to give the company credit. I just began a pretty rigorous weight loss program and I needed to find a protein powder to use for meal replacement shakes. I decided to give this brand a try after a family member vouched for it. I'm a chocolate fanatic but chose vanilla due to its versatility. I am currently pairing this powder with unsweetened Silk almond milk for a very low carb/low sugar shake that tastes like muted down vanilla cake batter. I actually look forward to my daily shake! I plan on adding some powder to plain yogurt as well as oatmeal for extra protein at breakfast time. I'll definitely be purchasing this product again! The quality and price cannot be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Great powder dissolves well.

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a great taste and dissolves well with just a blender bottle!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

smooth

05/05/2011
By ,
fort worth, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of people complain about consistency and ability to blend protein powders...I think this one blends great. I use a stainless martini shaker, add crushed ice, skim milk, 1-2 scoops of the powder and shake like crazy. It's smooth, a tad creamy and super cold! The taste is fabulous and so is the price. As for using it as a recovery drink,( I'm working through the P90X program) it hits the spot and I feel pretty good after drinking it after those insane workouts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 1.95 LB

Pleasantly surprised!!!

04/07/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters and I were looking for a whey based protein drink that fits our budget and tastes great. We had been using a shake from an MLM company, but became concerned when we found that the soy based product is not all that healthy for you. We were disappointed when we thought we would have to give up our morning and evening/bedtime shakes. Needless to say, we read the reviews on this product and decided to try the vanilla flavored one since we like to get creative (i.e. adding different types of fresh/frozen fruit, using orange juice or milk, adding flavored instant coffee, etc). We made our first shake by blending the following ingredients in our magic bullet: 4-5 ice cubes, about 8 oz. of fat free milk, 5-6 frozen cherries (organic/unsweetened) and one scoop of the shake mix and found that it was way better tasting than our former shakes! The shake tastes like it has a hint of coconut in it and better than any protein shake I've ever tasted. We look forward to making our shakes once again and at a fraction of the cost. Thank you for making a healthier, yummier and less expensive shake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next