Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Body Fortress Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein delivers a powerful combination of premium proteins athletes need to support lean muscle mass and maximize their training. Our Super Recovery Blend further enhances the benefits of our Whey Protein. Each scoop provides high quality Creatine in combination with the important Amino Acids, Crystalline Taurine and Threonine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%151 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Cheapest BEST TASTING Protein Powder!

05/01/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for YEARS. I just need something good enough to prevent muscle atrophy after working out. I cannot justify paying as much as a cellphone bill just for fancy brand name protein.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Will be buying again

05/18/2012
By ,
Baltimore,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive been using Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard and while its a good product the after taste was nauseating and its a bit more pricey. I got the Body Fortress powder in Cookies n Cream because I've heard so many good things about it. It's cheap and it mixes well with water whether your using a spoon, a blender ball, or a blender. It doesn't exactly taste like cookies and cream but it's pretty good. I usually add water, 2 scoops, and ice to my blender; its sweet so there's no need to use a sweetener.
I'd give it an 8.5 out of 10 for taste. I haven't experienced the yucky after taste that is common with most protein powders. Its cheap, not many carbs, and a good amount of protein. I use it after workouts or as a meal replacement sometimes. I know its primary purpose isn't as a meal replacement but it keeps me full for hours and I always make sure that I eat a good clean dinner and drink lots of water. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Body Fortress Cookies and Creme

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can never find this flavor in the store and it's cheaper when you purchase in quantities of 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Big Disappointment

08/12/2014
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My family and I all agree that the after taste really makes it hard to choke down. We have tried mixing it with other flavors also adding fruit to it but to no avail. We just can not get past the after taste.
When I bought this we all had high expectations and were so disappointed. We will never purchase this flavor again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great product

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product tastes good and I am losing weight already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Taste Artificial

08/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At first taste in water, disgusting.
First taste in milk, artificial still but a little better.
I tried this after loving the chocolate peanut butter flavor. In the end I mixed both this and the chocolate peanut butter and it tastes great. So, I would not recommend this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great product, great price, not so great taste :/

07/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We usually buy this brand of protein in individual containers but ordered the bulk variety pack because it turns out to be a great deal! We recommend the brand but not this particular flavor. I'm not sure how they get cookies & cream out of this flavor... it has a weird taste and an even more weird after taste. Again, I do recommend the product just not this flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

My favorite one

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Value

02/14/2010
By ,
Nassau, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product.
Provides great value because it has creatine and Glutamine so I don't have to purchase those supplements.
The taste is nothing like cookies and cream, more like chocolate but I don't care because it tastes good, way better than the other stuff I've used.
Much cheaper per gram of protein than other powders.
A+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Product, Terrible Flavor Though

10/20/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You'll find out that there are many snobs when it comes to asking about protein powders, but why spend more money for the same thing. This is an isolate whey protein powder that your body will absorb quick plus there is also creatine already in it so you won't need to by another bottle a creatine to supplement unless you're just really lifting out the max.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Petersburg
Misleading Product
Posted 06/08/2011
I purchased this product thinking I was getting "Cookie's and Creme"...its chocolate and cookies...they have no right calling this product Cookie's and Creme...Cookie's and Creme is vanilla with oreo type cookies...its CREME...creme is not chocolate...have you ever bought cookies and creme ice cream that was chocolate...NO...when they ask you if you want cream in your coffee do they then put chocolate in your coffee? NO.. i'm extremely disappointed in the false advertising of this product.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

I love this product!

02/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The taste is really awesome! What I do Is
add two scoops of Whey to 4oz. of non dairy
creamer, 3 to 4oz. of water, and add two tbs.
of peanut butter. Kinda tastes like whip cream!
HIGHLY Recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

great taste for the price

12/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've tried a few different brands and this one isn't bad for the price. I also usually stick with chocolate because you can never go wrong with chocolate and was afraid to try another flavor because I don't want to waste money but I decided to try the cookies n creme for a change and I like it more than the chocolate. So this review is for the ones like me that are wondering if they should try the cookies and creme, do it, you won't regret it. I drink it with water and it still taste like chocolate but richer flavor but with milk...out of this world.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great taste and good value for price.

06/08/2011
By ,
Hampton Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so glad to find the different flavors at Walmart.com. I went to 4 stores and they only had 3 flavors. I love the tast of this one. I have used these Protein shakes to help me lose weight for 3 months now and I have lost 24 lbs.
Thanks Walmart
Faye
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Good Suff

12/10/2009
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're running tight on a budget this is the stuff to get. I bought some thinking that it wouldn't be any good cause of the cost and i was very surprised. It mixes very well and tastes better than the previous vanilla I was purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

whey protein

11/21/2009
By ,
scottsburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! It costs a fraction of the other stuff at other outrageously priced nutrition stores. I lift weights 2 hours a day, three days a week and then go to karate for 2 more hours on each of those days. This product has helped greatly reduce muscle fatigue and it has helped increase recovery. I never have soar muscles! Unlike the other guy, I really like the taste and it is not too gritty! GREAT PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Better tasting than most GNC powders I've tried.

07/17/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is honestly one of the best tasting whey protein powders I have tried to date. I usually drink this after I get back from running. I use the glass and spoon method, one scoop of powder and skim milk. Tastes great and works just as good as GNC's powders in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Best Protein for your buck

09/21/2011
By ,
Bozeman, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a competitive bodybuilder and can say this is the best protein brand for your buck. If you are a bodybuilder / athlete on a budget, this is the way to go. Even if you are not and do not feel like dishing out the big change for some of the top brands, this is still the way to go. Better than any of the overpriced products they have at GNC. Just keep in mind that this version does have creatine in it and is NOT their isolate protein, which is the purest form of whey protein. If you are looking to CUT and DIET DOWN go with their whey protein ISOLATE version. Also since they do put creatine in this do not CONTINUOUSLY consume this version, once again, you will have to phase out for a few months to the ISOLATE version so your body can cycle off the creatine. This product will NOT replace your body's needs for additional BCAAs, still expect to get an additional BCAA supplement. However, this product will substantiate the need for an additional creatine or glutamine supplement, saving you more money. Overall excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great taster and flavor!

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!!! Very good tasting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Perfect for making protein bars...

06/16/2011
By ,
East Coast, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been perusing the body building and exercise forums for a recipe to make home made protein bars. All the recipes call for whey protein. I didn't want to spend $20+ on something I might not even like so I went to the local Walmart and picked up a jar of the Cookies N Creme powder.
I had exceeded my expectations. I've had protein powder in the past and this stuff actually tastes good. This is the only flavour I've tried so I can't say the same for the other ones but I'm sure it's just as good.
For baking, it mixes well with oatmeal and while it's not flour, it adds a decent consistency to protein brownies. For cake like bars, it does come out a bit elastic, but like I figured, this product isn't meant to substitute flour, but no one has made a high protein, low fat, low carb brownie. At least until now. The brownies will be dense and chewy but not really the consistency of flour brownies, but more like chewy oatmeal cookies. If you use the powder by itself, you will get more of an elastic fudge.
Anyway, that's what I use it for. To make meal replacement protein brownies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great and low cost

02/26/2010
By ,
Alexandria, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never bought a protein powder before. I bought this one because it was the cheapest I could find. I think it is delicious and fabulous. I make it with milk and I really like it. What a different person said about women not having whey protein is complete bull. All trainers recommend women to have a whey protein drink of about 25-30mg of protein - so I just use one scoop of this product, rather than two scoops as directed. Fabulous product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next