Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Body Fortress Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein delivers a powerful combination of premium proteins athletes need to support lean muscle mass and maximize their training. Our Super Recovery Blend further enhances the benefits of our Whey Protein. Each scoop provides high quality Creatine in combination with the important Amino Acids, Crystalline Taurine and Threonine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%143 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Will be buying again

05/18/2012
By ,
Baltimore,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive been using Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard and while its a good product the after taste was nauseating and its a bit more pricey. I got the Body Fortress powder in Cookies n Cream because I've heard so many good things about it. It's cheap and it mixes well with water whether your using a spoon, a blender ball, or a blender. It doesn't exactly taste like cookies and cream but it's pretty good. I usually add water, 2 scoops, and ice to my blender; its sweet so there's no need to use a sweetener.
I'd give it an 8.5 out of 10 for taste. I haven't experienced the yucky after taste that is common with most protein powders. Its cheap, not many carbs, and a good amount of protein. I use it after workouts or as a meal replacement sometimes. I know its primary purpose isn't as a meal replacement but it keeps me full for hours and I always make sure that I eat a good clean dinner and drink lots of water. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

good taste

03/12/2014
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tastes good, good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

It's simply the best!

03/28/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the flavors taste good but each could even be tastier. The protein and low carbs make this the best value with the best results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

great taste

03/26/2014
By ,
mission viejo, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product before, but not at the great price you had it at. Everything would have been perfect if it was not for the US postal service. You corrected this problem with flying colors
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Value

02/14/2010
By ,
Nassau, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product.
Provides great value because it has creatine and Glutamine so I don't have to purchase those supplements.
The taste is nothing like cookies and cream, more like chocolate but I don't care because it tastes good, way better than the other stuff I've used.
Much cheaper per gram of protein than other powders.
A+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Product, Terrible Flavor Though

10/20/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You'll find out that there are many snobs when it comes to asking about protein powders, but why spend more money for the same thing. This is an isolate whey protein powder that your body will absorb quick plus there is also creatine already in it so you won't need to by another bottle a creatine to supplement unless you're just really lifting out the max.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Petersburg
Misleading Product
Posted 06/08/2011
I purchased this product thinking I was getting "Cookie's and Creme"...its chocolate and cookies...they have no right calling this product Cookie's and Creme...Cookie's and Creme is vanilla with oreo type cookies...its CREME...creme is not chocolate...have you ever bought cookies and creme ice cream that was chocolate...NO...when they ask you if you want cream in your coffee do they then put chocolate in your coffee? NO.. i'm extremely disappointed in the false advertising of this product.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

I love this product!

02/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The taste is really awesome! What I do Is
add two scoops of Whey to 4oz. of non dairy
creamer, 3 to 4oz. of water, and add two tbs.
of peanut butter. Kinda tastes like whip cream!
HIGHLY Recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

great taste for the price

12/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've tried a few different brands and this one isn't bad for the price. I also usually stick with chocolate because you can never go wrong with chocolate and was afraid to try another flavor because I don't want to waste money but I decided to try the cookies n creme for a change and I like it more than the chocolate. So this review is for the ones like me that are wondering if they should try the cookies and creme, do it, you won't regret it. I drink it with water and it still taste like chocolate but richer flavor but with milk...out of this world.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great taste and good value for price.

06/08/2011
By ,
Hampton Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so glad to find the different flavors at Walmart.com. I went to 4 stores and they only had 3 flavors. I love the tast of this one. I have used these Protein shakes to help me lose weight for 3 months now and I have lost 24 lbs.
Thanks Walmart
Faye
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Good Suff

12/10/2009
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're running tight on a budget this is the stuff to get. I bought some thinking that it wouldn't be any good cause of the cost and i was very surprised. It mixes very well and tastes better than the previous vanilla I was purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

whey protein

11/21/2009
By ,
scottsburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! It costs a fraction of the other stuff at other outrageously priced nutrition stores. I lift weights 2 hours a day, three days a week and then go to karate for 2 more hours on each of those days. This product has helped greatly reduce muscle fatigue and it has helped increase recovery. I never have soar muscles! Unlike the other guy, I really like the taste and it is not too gritty! GREAT PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Better tasting than most GNC powders I've tried.

07/17/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is honestly one of the best tasting whey protein powders I have tried to date. I usually drink this after I get back from running. I use the glass and spoon method, one scoop of powder and skim milk. Tastes great and works just as good as GNC's powders in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Best Protein for your buck

09/21/2011
By ,
Bozeman, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a competitive bodybuilder and can say this is the best protein brand for your buck. If you are a bodybuilder / athlete on a budget, this is the way to go. Even if you are not and do not feel like dishing out the big change for some of the top brands, this is still the way to go. Better than any of the overpriced products they have at GNC. Just keep in mind that this version does have creatine in it and is NOT their isolate protein, which is the purest form of whey protein. If you are looking to CUT and DIET DOWN go with their whey protein ISOLATE version. Also since they do put creatine in this do not CONTINUOUSLY consume this version, once again, you will have to phase out for a few months to the ISOLATE version so your body can cycle off the creatine. This product will NOT replace your body's needs for additional BCAAs, still expect to get an additional BCAA supplement. However, this product will substantiate the need for an additional creatine or glutamine supplement, saving you more money. Overall excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Perfect for making protein bars...

06/16/2011
By ,
East Coast, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been perusing the body building and exercise forums for a recipe to make home made protein bars. All the recipes call for whey protein. I didn't want to spend $20+ on something I might not even like so I went to the local Walmart and picked up a jar of the Cookies N Creme powder.
I had exceeded my expectations. I've had protein powder in the past and this stuff actually tastes good. This is the only flavour I've tried so I can't say the same for the other ones but I'm sure it's just as good.
For baking, it mixes well with oatmeal and while it's not flour, it adds a decent consistency to protein brownies. For cake like bars, it does come out a bit elastic, but like I figured, this product isn't meant to substitute flour, but no one has made a high protein, low fat, low carb brownie. At least until now. The brownies will be dense and chewy but not really the consistency of flour brownies, but more like chewy oatmeal cookies. If you use the powder by itself, you will get more of an elastic fudge.
Anyway, that's what I use it for. To make meal replacement protein brownies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great and low cost

02/26/2010
By ,
Alexandria, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never bought a protein powder before. I bought this one because it was the cheapest I could find. I think it is delicious and fabulous. I make it with milk and I really like it. What a different person said about women not having whey protein is complete bull. All trainers recommend women to have a whey protein drink of about 25-30mg of protein - so I just use one scoop of this product, rather than two scoops as directed. Fabulous product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

God for body building

02/16/2010
By ,
Warsaw,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product for 3 weeks and i have been seeing a improvement every day i can do more reps with more weight. I use 1 scoop instead of 2 beacouse that is all i need and it lasts compared to the other stuff that only has 11 servings with 1 scoop compared to this stuff that is 26 servings with 1 scoop and it has the same amount of protein.
It would be nice if it would taste good in water the only thing it taste good in is milk.
I would recommend this to eney one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

need the iron, pleasent flavor.

12/08/2013
By ,
Dayton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wished Mac Walmart would carry this item ,as the price is the same. Otherwise the flavor is there.
Have recommended it to Dialysis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Yummy

05/25/2011
By ,
Everett
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the mild flavor of this Cookies and Cream. I found the other flavors somewhat lacking but this one is good even plain with water and ice. I am on high protein diet and have lost 20 lbs in 8 weeks using this product. Whoo Hooo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

everything you need in a protein

01/29/2014
By ,
George, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product in the past, now since I had gastric bypass and need protein I love this brand and flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

It was crazy man

01/17/2014
By ,
The gym cuz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this stuff trying to get swole and man I can no longer fit into any of my shirts. I go to the gym and errbody be eyeing me down saying who that swole fool (it's me) you wanna get huge take some of this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next