Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Body Fortress Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein delivers a powerful combination of premium proteins athletes need to support lean muscle mass and maximize their training.* Our Super Recovery Blend further enhances the benefits of our Whey Protein. Each scoop provides high quality Creatine in combination with the important Amino Acids, Crystalline Taurine and Threonine. *These statments have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation88%158 out of 179reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Cheapest BEST TASTING Protein Powder!

05/01/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for YEARS. I just need something good enough to prevent muscle atrophy after working out. I cannot justify paying as much as a cellphone bill just for fancy brand name protein.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Will be buying again

05/18/2012
By ,
Baltimore,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive been using Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard and while its a good product the after taste was nauseating and its a bit more pricey. I got the Body Fortress powder in Cookies n Cream because I've heard so many good things about it. It's cheap and it mixes well with water whether your using a spoon, a blender ball, or a blender. It doesn't exactly taste like cookies and cream but it's pretty good. I usually add water, 2 scoops, and ice to my blender; its sweet so there's no need to use a sweetener.
I'd give it an 8.5 out of 10 for taste. I haven't experienced the yucky after taste that is common with most protein powders. Its cheap, not many carbs, and a good amount of protein. I use it after workouts or as a meal replacement sometimes. I know its primary purpose isn't as a meal replacement but it keeps me full for hours and I always make sure that I eat a good clean dinner and drink lots of water. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Easy Mix

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend uses whey, and this brand of whey protein was recommended to me by my daughter. This is the first time I've used whey protein. Since the mid-1980's, I've only used soy; most recently I tried beef protein (by Virgin).
I selected the cookies 'n creme flavor because of the lower price, and I love it. This protein mixes very easily to smooth with only a spoon! I did learn, however, that whereas it mixes with cold to warm water, it does not mix with hot. I drink it 2-3 times a day. This was my first order (2 for $29.95) and I have already decided to keep ordering it as a pantry staple!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Not bad, but not great

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My favorite flavor of this product is the vanilla and my least favorite is the chocolate- it's pretty nasty. It seems to me like the 'cookies and cream' is just a 50/50 mix of the two. It looks like the chocolate powder but doesn't leave that chemical aftertaste like the chocolate does. I bought this because vanilla was out of stock, and I will get it again the next time they're out of vanilla. Whereas if the only thing left on the shelf is chocolate I will just go without.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Product

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tasting product, I recommend it to anyone that wants to lose weight or bulk up before a good work-out!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

The bestest so for

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish they were carried it in the local stores in Hampton Virginia
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Excellent shake

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this flavor; it is quite good.... Yummmm... We buy on a regular basis. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Value

02/14/2010
By ,
Nassau, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product.
Provides great value because it has creatine and Glutamine so I don't have to purchase those supplements.
The taste is nothing like cookies and cream, more like chocolate but I don't care because it tastes good, way better than the other stuff I've used.
Much cheaper per gram of protein than other powders.
A+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Product, Terrible Flavor Though

10/20/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You'll find out that there are many snobs when it comes to asking about protein powders, but why spend more money for the same thing. This is an isolate whey protein powder that your body will absorb quick plus there is also creatine already in it so you won't need to by another bottle a creatine to supplement unless you're just really lifting out the max.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Petersburg
Misleading Product
Posted 06/08/2011
I purchased this product thinking I was getting "Cookie's and Creme"...its chocolate and cookies...they have no right calling this product Cookie's and Creme...Cookie's and Creme is vanilla with oreo type cookies...its CREME...creme is not chocolate...have you ever bought cookies and creme ice cream that was chocolate...NO...when they ask you if you want cream in your coffee do they then put chocolate in your coffee? NO.. i'm extremely disappointed in the false advertising of this product.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

I love this product!

02/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The taste is really awesome! What I do Is
add two scoops of Whey to 4oz. of non dairy
creamer, 3 to 4oz. of water, and add two tbs.
of peanut butter. Kinda tastes like whip cream!
HIGHLY Recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

great taste for the price

12/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've tried a few different brands and this one isn't bad for the price. I also usually stick with chocolate because you can never go wrong with chocolate and was afraid to try another flavor because I don't want to waste money but I decided to try the cookies n creme for a change and I like it more than the chocolate. So this review is for the ones like me that are wondering if they should try the cookies and creme, do it, you won't regret it. I drink it with water and it still taste like chocolate but richer flavor but with milk...out of this world.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Good Suff

12/10/2009
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're running tight on a budget this is the stuff to get. I bought some thinking that it wouldn't be any good cause of the cost and i was very surprised. It mixes very well and tastes better than the previous vanilla I was purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great taste and good value for price.

06/08/2011
By ,
Hampton Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so glad to find the different flavors at Walmart.com. I went to 4 stores and they only had 3 flavors. I love the tast of this one. I have used these Protein shakes to help me lose weight for 3 months now and I have lost 24 lbs.
Thanks Walmart
Faye
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Tastes like coconut

10/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WalMart was out of the chocolate, which is my go-to protein drink. Cookies N Crème looked like it would be close. It is chocolate colored but no chocolate taste whatsoever. Might be good mixed with pineapple orange?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

whey protein

11/21/2009
By ,
scottsburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! It costs a fraction of the other stuff at other outrageously priced nutrition stores. I lift weights 2 hours a day, three days a week and then go to karate for 2 more hours on each of those days. This product has helped greatly reduce muscle fatigue and it has helped increase recovery. I never have soar muscles! Unlike the other guy, I really like the taste and it is not too gritty! GREAT PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Better tasting than most GNC powders I've tried.

07/17/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is honestly one of the best tasting whey protein powders I have tried to date. I usually drink this after I get back from running. I use the glass and spoon method, one scoop of powder and skim milk. Tastes great and works just as good as GNC's powders in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Tastes GREAT, Mixes Well

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular flavor is the best tasting protein powder I've ever had. It mixes well without the need for a shaker bottle. And the 30g of protein per serving is the highest protein amount per single scoop out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Stick To Chocolate

09/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried this flavor just to switch it up from my usual chocolate flavor. And the Cookie's and cream is nasty af! Lol. No, seriously the best bodyfortress flavor is chocolate hands down. The cookies and cream flavor taste like spoiled milk.I also take my protein drink with water only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Best Protein for your buck

09/21/2011
By ,
Bozeman, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a competitive bodybuilder and can say this is the best protein brand for your buck. If you are a bodybuilder / athlete on a budget, this is the way to go. Even if you are not and do not feel like dishing out the big change for some of the top brands, this is still the way to go. Better than any of the overpriced products they have at GNC. Just keep in mind that this version does have creatine in it and is NOT their isolate protein, which is the purest form of whey protein. If you are looking to CUT and DIET DOWN go with their whey protein ISOLATE version. Also since they do put creatine in this do not CONTINUOUSLY consume this version, once again, you will have to phase out for a few months to the ISOLATE version so your body can cycle off the creatine. This product will NOT replace your body's needs for additional BCAAs, still expect to get an additional BCAA supplement. However, this product will substantiate the need for an additional creatine or glutamine supplement, saving you more money. Overall excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Cookies 'N Creme Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Perfect for making protein bars...

06/16/2011
By ,
East Coast, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been perusing the body building and exercise forums for a recipe to make home made protein bars. All the recipes call for whey protein. I didn't want to spend $20+ on something I might not even like so I went to the local Walmart and picked up a jar of the Cookies N Creme powder.
I had exceeded my expectations. I've had protein powder in the past and this stuff actually tastes good. This is the only flavour I've tried so I can't say the same for the other ones but I'm sure it's just as good.
For baking, it mixes well with oatmeal and while it's not flour, it adds a decent consistency to protein brownies. For cake like bars, it does come out a bit elastic, but like I figured, this product isn't meant to substitute flour, but no one has made a high protein, low fat, low carb brownie. At least until now. The brownies will be dense and chewy but not really the consistency of flour brownies, but more like chewy oatmeal cookies. If you use the powder by itself, you will get more of an elastic fudge.
Anyway, that's what I use it for. To make meal replacement protein brownies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next