Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Body Fortress Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

Maximize your workouts with the Super Nos Blast Drink Mix. The energy-pumping drink mix offers four exclusive blends in one formula. The Crea-Pump Blend accelerates force, power, and strength. The Vasosurge Blend contains L-Arginine and nitric oxide for nutrient circulation. The Neuro-Energy Blend helps you focus while the Nitromax Blend contains all essential BCAAs to support nitrogen levels. The potent workout formula gives you well-rounded energy for high-intensity endurance. Plus, it's easy to prepare. Simply mix two scoops of Super Nos Blast with 10-12 ounces of water. Drink 30-60 minutes before your workout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%39 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

Excellent For The $ and Beginners at Working Out

04/11/2012
By ,
Dearborn Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im a 15 year old highschool student who plays football amd runs track. In the weight room, i wanted a little extra boost for lifting weights and decided to give this a try as i didnt have money for the expensive stuff at other stores. Ive managed to use this past 2 months on 1 bottle and ive gone from not being able to rep 135 bench to repping 175, dont believe me, its your choice. It doesnt give you a mental pump like you would think like " ohh im soo PUMPEd im going to truck a wall" type pump, it all takes place in the muscle. Any pump it says you get comes physically not mentally. If yout looking for some kind of crazy mental pump, go elsewhere, this stuff is all legit real physical pump. On days i dont use it, i notice that i feel the burn quicker and the weight truley does feel heavier. When on it, make sure you eat healthly, drink plenty of water, and thats it. Im going to combine this with their creatine and already use their whey protein for the ultimate muscle stack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

Good Blend /Stack

10/08/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I work out at 4:30 am and take this shortly before going to the gym. After I started taking this I had more energy and my strength went up. This product has your creatine blend, BCAAs, L-Argine (NOS) and energy blend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+55points
Review 3 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

Much Better Than NO XPLODE

11/04/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried Jack3D, NO XPLOD, and about 3 other NO based products. Super NOS Blast is the only one that works for me. I don't normally write reviews, but I'm a big fan of this product so I felt compelled to write a positive review about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

I only use Body Fortress products!

09/12/2010
By ,
South Bay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased my 4th bottle already and let me just say "it truly works"! Don't let the small bottle fool you. A bottle alone will last me almost a month. As my headline states, I only use body fortress products so I stand behind this company and there products. If you need that extra kick during your workout, this product is for you but let me just say that this product is loaded with caffeine so it you can't handle large amounts of it, then this product may not be for you so be warned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

NOS Blast

03/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(F/30 yrs old) This is a really great product. It does pep you up for your workout when taken about 30 mins before. I could tell on the days that I forgot to drink it, I lost some of my strength on weights. I am not a body builder, but a marathon runner. I lift to help my running. I also took this during my long runs. Ii have tried other products, but keep coming back to this. You might want to cycle off at times, but I took it for 6 onths, 5 days/wk and it still worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 6 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

Great Beginner Pre Workout!

12/06/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As with most Body Fortress Products, the value is pretty great.
The Effect: 9/10, the mixture of creatine, L-arginine and taurine really give you that pump, the caffeine will keep you alert, or kick start you out of bed.
Taste: 3/10 Maybe I'm mixing it wrong..? Tried a shaker, blender and just stirring, but it always bubbles/foams up at the top so I'm not sure if all pre-workouts do this, maybe something in the formula? Or just this brand, but it's rather annoying as it's not a pleasent taste.. The fruit punch in general is alright, it's just enough that I can get it down.
Overall: It's not the best tasting pre-workout, but it does what it claims and it's a decent value. However there are other pre-workouts on the market for the same price, so if you're serious about working out and pre workouts, finish this and move up to something more high quality for around the same buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

good stuff

10/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
surprised to see walmart had this and it was a lot cheaper than vitamin world too ))
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 8 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

Outstanding product, great value!

04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no idea why so many Wal-mart stores have stopped carrying this! This is easily the best pre-workout drink for the money. There may be better products overall, but you'll pay a lot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 9 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

This Nos Blast is Great!

08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Mix it with water and prepare for the workout of a lifetime. The mix contains creatine and caffeine and you will feel the effects quickly, every time I take it I want to go run up a mountain or do some other crazy workout. This is worth the price, and its better than any other creatine mix I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast
12/31/2011
By ,
Pickerington, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used many nitric products over the years, including NO Explode, SuperPump, and NanoVapor. This product is good but does not have the same effects as the bigger-name products; it will provide improved endurance and nice pumps, but you won't feel like you can really push through heavier weights. I would like the Super NOS Blast much better if the taste was improved; I am using the fruit punch and the flavor is absolutely horrible, very bitter and unpleasant.
I gave this product 3 out of 5 stars because it does work, and is definitely worth the lower price charged here at Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

Great stuff

04/05/2011
By ,
Dallas,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I switched off the sugar based creatine to the blast! let me say after my 3rd rep i really started to fill the rush.At first I struggled to maintain my energy with the loss of the sugar rush.........but i started to add a lil coffee or brew some green tea for a caffine rush.And it has help out alot,if i had to compare this new mixture with something>>>>it would be like taking jak3d.Well i would recommend all body fortress products to any1 on a budget.But still trying to get gains in the weight room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

Doesn't do anything

07/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had been planning on using something like this to get my workouts going. A friend recomended and NO pre workout drink like this. He uses a different brand but swears by it. I bought some today and took 2 scoops and mixed with 12oz of water and drank it. Waited 30 minutes to start my arm workout. I guess I kept waiting for some type of energy feeling or boost to take over my body but there was nothing. Everything was absolutely normal. Didn't get some crazy pump or anything, no extra weight or reps. Tired out just like normal. I thought I would be tearing through reps and acting like a wild animal according to things I've heard about this stuff. Either this stuff does not affect my body or it's just a placebo that fools anyone who takes it. I am not a coffee drinker or any caffine really. I thought that 2 scoops of this stuff might actally be over doing it but, not in the slightest. No increased heart rate or energy PERIOD. Seriously disappointed for $30 but I will try again tomorrow. Just drink a cup of coffee before your workout, probably make a bigger difference and at a fraction of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Review 13 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

great pre work out

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pre workout is great for beginners or anyone who wants a great workout boost . Its a complete supplement including bcaa s which are crucial for lots of reasons in a workout even tyronisine for focus and of course its got a great shot of caffeine . During workout I can feel increased heat in muscles from increase of blood flow . It doesn't make me light headed or give me cramps like super pump or nanovapor which actually cost more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 14 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

It Really Works

07/08/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 70 years old and it is tough to get up mentally and physically to have a good workout. But, I'm as surprised as can be about this product. I have been having great workout after great workout by taking NOS Blast just before and during my workouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

GREAT FOR GETTING THAT EDGE

06/02/2011
By ,
SAN ANTONIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS STUFF GIVES AN INTENSE FEELING LIKE A MAD MAN WHEN I GET TO THE GYM. HELPS WHEN I NEED THAT EDGE TO GET PUMPED UP FOR THOSE LAST FEW REPS. AS FOR THE TASTE COULD BE A LITTLE BETTER AND HAVE A SELECTION TO CHOSE FROM. OVERALL GREAT PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast
06/28/2011
By ,
Sacramento CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works well for me; I get good energy and good pumps. I only use 1 scoop in water 20 minutes prior to my workout. More than that makes me jittery and sometimes upsets my stomach.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

Great for increasing endurance

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I play racquetball 3 times a week and I notice a big difference when I take this product before matches. Without NOS Super Advanced Blast, I can play 2-3 games before starting to get tired. With NOS Super Advanced Blast, I am able to play a full 4 games before feeling tired. In fact, one of the first things I thought to myself the first time I took it was, "I should be tired by now, but I can go another one."
I have used other pre-workout supplements before and this one is different. If you want to get your pump (slightly swollen muscles...) before and during a workout, this product doesn't do it as good as the NOS Pump tablets or the new NOS Advanced Blast formula (more on that in a bit). If you are looking for endurance, this is the one to get.
As far as the taste, yeah, its pretty sour. Like someone else had mentioned, I mix it with just a little water to get it down, then I drink a full glass of water to wash the taste away.
Unfortunately, I think Body Fortress has changed the formula and is now selling Super NOS Blast. This new formula, IMHO, is not as good as the original as far as endurance, but it definitely is better in the pump department. It tastes better too. However, it makes me sweat like crazy!
For me, Im sad that they changed the formula. I don't need pump, even when I lift weights. Im not at the gym to flex my muscles in front of a mirror (or do curls in the squat rack). Even with the bad taste, Ill take the benefits of the original over the benefits of the new formula.
Body Fortress, please sell both formulas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

Really Awesome

07/05/2013
By ,
Newport News, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend knows more about "health stuff" than I do, but he recommended I take this as a preworkout. The cost isn't bad at all and the results are great. When I get off work at 5 the only thing I want to do is take a nap, but this stuff doesn't allow "being tired" to be an excuse. I also go later at night sometimes, and this doesn't make me where I can't sleep like most energy aids do. There's no caffeine high and crash. I really love it. The flavor is great too. I mix 1.5 scoops with 9-10oz of water in my protein shaker then pour it over ice before I leave work. It’s full effects kick in in about 30min which is perfect time for my drive home and to change. It doesn’t give me a weird feeling either, just makes my body feel ready and the workout easier. I’ve been using it for 3 weeks now, and I recommend this for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

good pump? barely

09/27/2010
By ,
Siloam Springs, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Body Fortress NOS Blast gives only a slight pump. it gave me zero energy and i spent more time on the toilet than lifting. everybody is different tho. for me it didnt work very well. i will not buy this again. there are better products out there. i have not even finished this product and i wont.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 20 for Body Fortress Super NOS Blast

WOW

08/14/2013
By ,
Bolder, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I was skeptical at first, but after trying it I couldn't believe the results. I work out after work and I have been cutting calories to try and decrease my body fat. At the end of the day I am pretty wiped out. I do 40-45 min of cardio and lift for 45-60 min at least 5 days a week. I am always tried when I get to the gym. I felt like I needed something to give me a boost. I have only tried this once but I was able to go longer and faster on the cardio than I had ever done. I'm talking 10 min miles instead of 12. I also noticed a drive to lift harder and longer. I increased my weight and still felt like I could do more. I felt energized and strong. I am hoping that I will continue to feel the effects after prolonged use. It brought my workout to another level for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next