Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Body Fortress Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Heavy training can take a toll on your muscles, and when you're training hard every day your body levels of Glutamine may be decreased. Hardcore lifters and athletes know that Glutamine is a conditionally essential amino acid during times of metabolic stress and that supplemental Glutamine helps maximize recovery.* Glutamine is used as a cellular fuel, supports protein metabolism, and may help replenish muscle glycogen stores when combined with carbohydrates.* Glutamine also promotes bicarbonate production, which can be important for buffering lactic acid produced during intense training.* *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%60 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Best Priced L-Glutamine product you could find.

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I challenge anyone to try to find an L-Glutamine product as low a price as the one Walmart has here. 300g at a low online price of ~$12.
Body Fortress may not be popular in comparasin to BSN, MetRX, MuscleTech, etc. but it is still reliable. For the price a popular supplement sells L-Glutamine, I could buy 3-300g from Body Fortress-es!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Very Funny!

01/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've bought L-Glutamine for years because it's a quality product that works well, but this order, both 'factory sealed, were SO sealed, that NEITHER were able to be opened!
Three of us tried, even with a specialty wrench, and it couldn't be done. So I cut the containers open, and transferred the product to another container, which led to bits of contaminant in the product. I don't have time and energy to fool around with 'fixing' the company's failures. I did inform them of the issues...
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

waste of money

02/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't help you lose weight as told by women's day magazine, it put's weight on you
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Good product to buy and increases performance!

02/12/2011
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopefully someday have this product in my store walmart in calexico california, so they do not need to order online.
The truth is that this product is so cheap and so functional glutamine than any other I've tried other brands fail to deliver the high fortress as glutamine.
I mixed with Lipton Tea or Nestea and I really like, I take it sometimes three times a day and I've watched my ability there been increasing muscle.
100% Guaranteed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Works great

10/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heals muscles quickly
Go go all out throughout the whole week without much rest.( Max out every day )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz
06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same stuff you get at the health food store at half the price. What's not to like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

a very good product

04/08/2011
By ,
cullman, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this along with the super NOS pump and Whey protein powder. I have been using all three for about three weeks now. Super combination. Highly recommended to anyone trying to get on a health kick.
use it. It does work and well..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Incredible Value

04/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price per serving for this L-Glutamine is incredibly inexpensive. If you shop around for supplements you know that the same pure L-Glutamine often costs at least twice this much and sometimes for less ingredient per serving. All of Body Fortress' products are inexpensive and contain the same ingredients as more expensive "name brand" products found at supplement stores. I always buy my supplements from Body Fortress when I can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Trying out this amino acid

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to try this after reading in "Women's World" magazine that it helps raise your metabolism and get rid of fat. Of course, you have to eat healthy and exercise. I have lost some weight, and my belly fat seems to be getting smaller, so maybe it's working. Maybe it's working, because at work, we had a fitness challenge. I was able to hold a plank for 3 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Best Price

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as I know, is is the most inexpensive L-Glutamine powder in the market. Excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Assist with chemo

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They could use a much smaller container. This container is a little over half full, making you think you are getting so much for your money... till you open up the container.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

It performs

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strangely enough the aim of taking this amino acid was to help reduce snoring, and it seems to help.
It appears so far (2 weeks) to be of decent quality, delivery was fast, and the price is about the best that can be found around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

takes a little time

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not as great comparing top brand but it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great product, but no site to store available.

04/12/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works just as good as any of the more expensive brands, it's a great value for the price. I'll definitely keep purchasing it. The only complaint I have, is that for some reason there was no site to store option. I had to pay $5 shipping on an $8 product. Just a little thing, but would really like the site to store option since I'm at my local Walmart 2 or 3 times a week anyways.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Glutamine powder

12/16/2013
By ,
Miami beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels good! It gives u energy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great Supplement to Musle Mass Gainer

06/04/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always Excellent Service & Products when ordering & shopping online with WalMart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Body Fortress Glutamine Powder!

07/29/2014
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, this recovery powder is awesome, the price can't be beat, & now...I can buy it in store!
I use to buy it online, but I was so happy when I saw this in the store yesterday!
Thank You Walmart for finally putting this on your shelf, so that everyone who can't buy it online can now pick it up in your store!
P.S. It would be nice if you could put Body Fortress BCAA in store as well...just a thought
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

BELLY SHRUNK

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFTER ONLY A FEW DAYS I HAD TO STOP USING . SOMETIMES LIFE GETS IN THE WAY OF OUR PLANS. STILL, I'VE NOTICED MY MIDRIFF IS SMALLER! WILL CONTINUE AS SOON AS I CAN!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Reduced post workout soreness

10/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for price. Dissolves well. Greatly reduced muscle soreness day after weight lifting versus prior to taking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Diet Boost

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasteless very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next