Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Body Fortress Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Heavy training can take a toll on your muscles, and when you're training hard every day your body levels of Glutamine may be decreased. Hardcore lifters and athletes know that Glutamine is a conditionally essential amino acid during times of metabolic stress and that supplemental Glutamine helps maximize recovery.* Glutamine is used as a cellular fuel, supports protein metabolism, and may help replenish muscle glycogen stores when combined with carbohydrates.* Glutamine also promotes bicarbonate production, which can be important for buffering lactic acid produced during intense training.* *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%52 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great price

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love body fortress they bring you a nice product at a reasonable price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Best Priced L-Glutamine product you could find.

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I challenge anyone to try to find an L-Glutamine product as low a price as the one Walmart has here. 300g at a low online price of ~$12.
Body Fortress may not be popular in comparasin to BSN, MetRX, MuscleTech, etc. but it is still reliable. For the price a popular supplement sells L-Glutamine, I could buy 3-300g from Body Fortress-es!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Good product to buy and increases performance!

02/12/2011
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopefully someday have this product in my store walmart in calexico california, so they do not need to order online.
The truth is that this product is so cheap and so functional glutamine than any other I've tried other brands fail to deliver the high fortress as glutamine.
I mixed with Lipton Tea or Nestea and I really like, I take it sometimes three times a day and I've watched my ability there been increasing muscle.
100% Guaranteed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great Supplement to Musle Mass Gainer

06/04/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always Excellent Service & Products when ordering & shopping online with WalMart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

a very good product

04/08/2011
By ,
cullman, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this along with the super NOS pump and Whey protein powder. I have been using all three for about three weeks now. Super combination. Highly recommended to anyone trying to get on a health kick.
use it. It does work and well..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz
06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same stuff you get at the health food store at half the price. What's not to like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Works great

10/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heals muscles quickly
Go go all out throughout the whole week without much rest.( Max out every day )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great product, but no site to store available.

04/12/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works just as good as any of the more expensive brands, it's a great value for the price. I'll definitely keep purchasing it. The only complaint I have, is that for some reason there was no site to store option. I had to pay $5 shipping on an $8 product. Just a little thing, but would really like the site to store option since I'm at my local Walmart 2 or 3 times a week anyways.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Body Fortress Glutamine Powder!

07/29/2014
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, this recovery powder is awesome, the price can't be beat, & now...I can buy it in store!
I use to buy it online, but I was so happy when I saw this in the store yesterday!
Thank You Walmart for finally putting this on your shelf, so that everyone who can't buy it online can now pick it up in your store!
P.S. It would be nice if you could put Body Fortress BCAA in store as well...just a thought
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Incredible Value

04/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price per serving for this L-Glutamine is incredibly inexpensive. If you shop around for supplements you know that the same pure L-Glutamine often costs at least twice this much and sometimes for less ingredient per serving. All of Body Fortress' products are inexpensive and contain the same ingredients as more expensive "name brand" products found at supplement stores. I always buy my supplements from Body Fortress when I can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Glutamine powder

12/16/2013
By ,
Miami beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels good! It gives u energy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Reduced post workout soreness

10/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for price. Dissolves well. Greatly reduced muscle soreness day after weight lifting versus prior to taking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great product.

10/30/2012
By ,
16648
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been taking for a few weeks now and have recooperated very quickly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Fantastic product!!!!!!!!

07/11/2011
By ,
Fayette, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best bang for the buck in the world of Glutamine supplements. You can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great keep me healthy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

to early to tell

02/25/2013
By ,
prov. RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well, the price is great. its to early to tell if it works as advertised. it mixes well with room temp water, the taste isnt awful. i sleep well if i take it before bed time, and dont wake up groggy. seems to help with recovery times, but that could also be my diet or just my body getting used to the workout routines. i will continue using, because i dont have any negative side effects from it, and its something that has been well researched and has positive results in said research.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Good price, free shipping!

07/17/2011
By ,
Houghton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous source of Glutamine stopped carrying it, so I tried this product. The container is about twice as big as it needs to be, but the product is just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great value, taste isn't bad

03/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap product. Recommended by a trainer. No noticeable side effects. Taste isn't too bad when mixed in to water. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great results

11/10/2012
By ,
Conway, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tastes a little bland, perfect with protein drinks, kind of weird tasting with water or tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

great value for the money

08/09/2011
By ,
NewYork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worked great for me and the value compared to what it costs is great. The taste is also not bad. over all a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next