Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Body Fortress Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder helps restore what heavy training can do to your muscles. Supplemental Glutamine helps maximize recovery. Experience the results of Body Fortress Pure Glutamine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%48 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great product, but no site to store available.

04/12/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works just as good as any of the more expensive brands, it's a great value for the price. I'll definitely keep purchasing it. The only complaint I have, is that for some reason there was no site to store option. I had to pay $5 shipping on an $8 product. Just a little thing, but would really like the site to store option since I'm at my local Walmart 2 or 3 times a week anyways.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great Product

03/14/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take this immediately after my work out and I can feel a boost instantly. I don't feel exhausted anymore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Best Priced L-Glutamine product you could find.

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I challenge anyone to try to find an L-Glutamine product as low a price as the one Walmart has here. 300g at a low online price of ~$12.
Body Fortress may not be popular in comparasin to BSN, MetRX, MuscleTech, etc. but it is still reliable. For the price a popular supplement sells L-Glutamine, I could buy 3-300g from Body Fortress-es!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Glutamine powder

12/16/2013
By ,
Miami beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels good! It gives u energy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Good product to buy and increases performance!

02/12/2011
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopefully someday have this product in my store walmart in calexico california, so they do not need to order online.
The truth is that this product is so cheap and so functional glutamine than any other I've tried other brands fail to deliver the high fortress as glutamine.
I mixed with Lipton Tea or Nestea and I really like, I take it sometimes three times a day and I've watched my ability there been increasing muscle.
100% Guaranteed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz
06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same stuff you get at the health food store at half the price. What's not to like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Works great

10/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heals muscles quickly
Go go all out throughout the whole week without much rest.( Max out every day )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great product

02/24/2014
By ,
Cedar Falls, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product for the price that I have found anywhere thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

a very good product

04/08/2011
By ,
cullman, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this along with the super NOS pump and Whey protein powder. I have been using all three for about three weeks now. Super combination. Highly recommended to anyone trying to get on a health kick.
use it. It does work and well..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Incredible Value

04/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price per serving for this L-Glutamine is incredibly inexpensive. If you shop around for supplements you know that the same pure L-Glutamine often costs at least twice this much and sometimes for less ingredient per serving. All of Body Fortress' products are inexpensive and contain the same ingredients as more expensive "name brand" products found at supplement stores. I always buy my supplements from Body Fortress when I can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

ok

01/11/2014
By ,
miami fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just started using
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Reduced post workout soreness

10/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for price. Dissolves well. Greatly reduced muscle soreness day after weight lifting versus prior to taking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

to early to tell

02/25/2013
By ,
prov. RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well, the price is great. its to early to tell if it works as advertised. it mixes well with room temp water, the taste isnt awful. i sleep well if i take it before bed time, and dont wake up groggy. seems to help with recovery times, but that could also be my diet or just my body getting used to the workout routines. i will continue using, because i dont have any negative side effects from it, and its something that has been well researched and has positive results in said research.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great product!

06/25/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just ordered my second tub of the Glutamine powder by Body Fortress. I couldn't be happier with this product. I use it in my protein shakes daily and have noticed a great decrease in recovery time from my workouts. Exceptional product, especially for the price point. I will continue to have this as well as Body Fortress' Super Advanced Whey stocked in my house at all times.
The ONLY gripe I could see anyone having with this product is that it doesn't come with a scoop. Luckily I already had a small scoop from a pre-workout supplement I had previously used. Other than that, this product is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone looking to boost recovery times.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great results

11/10/2012
By ,
Conway, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tastes a little bland, perfect with protein drinks, kind of weird tasting with water or tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great product.

10/30/2012
By ,
16648
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been taking for a few weeks now and have recooperated very quickly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Good price, free shipping!

07/17/2011
By ,
Houghton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous source of Glutamine stopped carrying it, so I tried this product. The container is about twice as big as it needs to be, but the product is just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Great value, taste isn't bad

03/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap product. Recommended by a trainer. No noticeable side effects. Taste isn't too bad when mixed in to water. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

great value for the money

08/09/2011
By ,
NewYork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worked great for me and the value compared to what it costs is great. The taste is also not bad. over all a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress L-Glutamine Powder, 10.6 oz

Fantastic product!!!!!!!!

07/11/2011
By ,
Fayette, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best bang for the buck in the world of Glutamine supplements. You can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next