Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%41 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Insta dry definitely!!!!!

12/25/2012
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on a budget so going to the nail salon is out of the question so I've been looking for products like this one for quick drying and no fuss, this is an excellent product it really dries in 30 seconds! It leaves your nails smooth and shiny. I like to change colors often so to comment on the no chip, I wore it for 5 days and it still looked fresh. Highly recommended!!!!!.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Won't Be Without This Amazing Product!

06/18/2014
By ,
The Heart of the Beautiful Bluegrass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High gloss clear finish! And added bonus of drying my color polish in record time. Truly marvelous--as are all Sally Hanson products. My nails look long and terrific. They're so strong I have to cut them back every month! Though I do my own manicures, the results look very professional and glossy with Insta-Dri! Went to two WalMarts and the item was sold out. So glad I was able to order a dozen bottles on line! Yes, one dozen bottles. It's that good!
I don't know what I will do if this product is ever discontinued. So, help me out, ladies. Start buying this item for yourselves and as stocking stuffer gifts.
Best wishes and happy shopping,
Frenchie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

The very best top coat and drying polish ever

11/09/2013
By ,
Smyrna, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Sally Hansen Anti Chip Drying polish for over two years and am extremely pleased with it. I have put this drying and anti chip formula over my nail polish and my polish stays on for weeks at a time. Be sure to let your nail polish dry at least two minutes before adding the drying polish from Sally Hansen. This is all I ever use to do my fingernails and toe nails. Never had any problems with this product and it does what it says. I am the type of woman that does housework in my home excessively, and my polish stays on and stays fresh. I have even gotten into my hot tub right after polishing my toe nails and the polish still stayed on. Take a few minutes to get off, but it is all I will ever buy. My Sally Hansen anti chip drying polish lasts me for a year, and does not get thick, because I keep it in my bathroom and away from excessive heat and humidity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

I like it

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does what it says it does. I usually put many layers of nail polish and have to wait forever for it to dry. This product makes the surface completely dry. The nail polish is still a little soft underneath so I have to be careful for another 10 minutes or so but I can use my hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Great product

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used other top coats but none like this. My nails used to get chipped and I had to redo them every 4 days but with this top coat I can go over a week. Not to mention it really does dry incredibly fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

sally hansen insta-dri is the best!

06/25/2014
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i recommend this to everyone who paints their fingernails or toe nails. it is the best stuff ever invented for at home manicures. it not only dries the polish instantly, it also replenishes older polishes. it also is something to use to update and make mani or pedi fresh. i use it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Exceptional quality

12/14/2011
By ,
Central Square NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best! I have tried a lot of base coats and nail strengtheners and have found that this one really does work. I use it exactly as the bottle states and my polish lasts a long time and looks great. This stuff dries really fast too so you are not sitting for an hour waiting to do things. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The Woodlands, TX
This isn't a base coat
Posted 06/13/2012
This is a top coat. =/
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Great Product

09/24/2012
By ,
Odenton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this up when looking for an alternative to my Seche Vite top coat, which is quite possibly the best there is, but also contains harmful ingredients. I like to switch my polish once if not twice a week, so a fast-drying top coat is a MUST for me. Insta-Dri is definitely a lot safer to use and less expensive - ESPECIALLY at Wal-mart. (If you can find anything at Wal-mart, it will ALWAYS be cheaper than anywhere else!) While not "equal" to Seche Vite, it is most definitely a worthwhile replacement that I love to use and would definitely recommend to anyone. Note that anti-chip top coats like these are not miracle workers; if you use low-quality or very old base coats and nail polishes, if you don't properly prepare your nailplate (ensure that it's completely free of oils/old polish), and if you don't properly apply your polish (use as few strokes as possible when applying thin, even coats), no top coat will make it last a long time. I use Nail-Aid Ultra Fast Growth as a base coat and I've used SH Insta-Dri top coat on Essie, SH Xtreme Wear, Zoya, Wet n Wild Fast Dry, OPI, SH Complete Salon Manicure, Butter London, Sinful Colors, Julep, Klean Color, and China Glaze polishes with great results (after five days, I got one small chip on one nail painted with Wet n Wild/Sinful Colors while doing some major housework; all of my other nails, including the accent nails on which I had a Julep color overlayed with a Sinful Colors polish still looked perfect). FYI: SH Insta-Dri FAR EXCEEDED the performance of INM's Out The Door Super Fast Drying Top Coat in terms of drying time and shine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Awesome Fast Dry Top Coat

02/10/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It saves much time waiting for the nail polish to dry. It also protects the nail polish from chipping. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Better than Anything I have ever tried!!!!!!!!

08/24/2011
By ,
Nyack, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do weekly manicures at home and This top coat is really magical! the nail polish lasts sooo long. the price is great also, doing your own manicures is great, saves you money, and this product really helps you achieve a long lasting, shiny, beautiful finish... Buy it now!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

ok

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't last as long as it does only about four or five days but better then some clear coats
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

good quality

03/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
placed it on my toes about a week now & still no chip it also dried pretty fast
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Very satisfied

06/05/2012
By ,
Richmond, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased several colors of the insta-dri nail polish only to find that it had no lasting power. It chips off or rubs off really easily. I type all day so I'm tough on nail polish. I found this product and solved all my troubles :) It's strong and dries very fast.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Sally Hansen

10/10/2011
By ,
Tupelo, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service as always. My wife really likes this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

It is okay.

11/07/2013
By ,
Big Stone Gap, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I use this as a top coat or alone it works wonderful. Drys fast, adds a beautiful shine, even makes my nails stronger however, when I use this product as a top coat if I use a very light hand it will come out perfectly, adds the beautiful shine lasts a long time drys extremely fast, however, if I put this on top of my nail polish and I use more than a very very light amount, my polish will come off if barely touched otherwise!
In other words use this product very sparingly if you don't want your polish to come off in clumps as soon as your done. Lol be very very very careful how much is on the brush when applying! (-;
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat
10/27/2012
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did chip ...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Magic for mommy manicures!

07/24/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would not be able to paint my nails without this product. I have three small children who know when you are trying to do something for yourself and make it their mission to interrupt. My nails dry in a few minutes with this top coat and it looks beautiful like my nail polish is encased under glass. Keeps my polish perfect until I change it which is usually every 4-5 days. And mind you I'm the dishwasher, head chef, cleaning lady, and executive diaper changer in my house so this top coat stands up to tons of abuse. Love!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Greatest Quick Dry Top Coat

09/28/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to swear by the top coat called "Out the Door", but I like this Sally Hansen product even better! It goes on easily, and seriously dries / hardens with whatever polish is underneath in seconds! And it protects my manicure so it lasts longer. I usually re-apply it every day or so, and I paint the underside of the nail as well. And when I go to take it off, it comes off more easily than the other product. My favorite way to take it off is with the little containers with foam in them, where you dip your fingers in and rub them around. It comes off very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Best topcoat ever!

07/29/2013
By ,
Severn, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this topcoat. It dries quickly and is so shiny. It lasts much longer than any other topcoat I've tried. I've been growing out my nails after quitting the artificial gel nail route, and this is the ONLY product that kept my weakened nails from looking terrible. No chipping or flaking, this stuff lasts until you take it off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Not impressed!

07/19/2013
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have tried this topcoat with different brands of polish but my nails always started cracking and peeling the next day. I thought it was the brand of polish I was using. not so. The topcoat does dry fast and leaves a beautiful shine. I won't buy this again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next