Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for European Gold European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

European Gold European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Tempt your senses with a delectable raspberry fragrance, super soft skin and an absolutely gorgeous bronze glow. The 7 level tanning lotion utilizes deep, dark bronzers for flawless and even color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%35 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

GREAT

07/29/2009
By ,
goodland, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this stuff. I use it every day as a moisturizer and as a foundation. i tan 10 months a year but use this year round. it is hard to find in the winter months.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Awesome.

04/02/2009
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this thinking that it would maybe work.. No, it def. works. Why would I pay $50+ for tanning lotion when I can get this for $8-10? You also get quite a bit of lotion, and it smells great.. doesn't leave you stinky!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Love it!

07/14/2010
By ,
Kettering, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to tan outside and it works very well! Smells good also. Doesn't leave any odd coloring on your hands from applying. I feel like it really helps my tan and also keeps my skin soft. I would highly suggest!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Might Be Worth The Buy

03/04/2010
By ,
Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this product long or used it too many times, but I like it so far. I use it in an indoor tanning bed and I have to say I LOVE the smell. I find a lot of times after I tan with or without any other lotions I come out smelling burnt. With this lotion I don't smell burnt at all!!! I also got a free pair of goggles with this as well..talk about a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

AMAZING!!

12/20/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very fair skin and burn very easily. I have spent a lot of money on tanning lotion before and have always had bad results. Never tan just get red. This lotion was awesome. The bronzing agent works very well. I just used it once and saw great results. HIGHLY recommend. Only paid $8 and love it. Will definitely purchase this again. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Excellent Tanning Salon Lotion!!!

04/13/2012
By ,
Pittsfield Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Spent About A Week Researching Indoor Tanning Lotions On Line And For Haha's I Was on walmart.com for some other beauty aides and typed in tanning lotion and found this it is EXCELLENT and you save lots of $. I also would recommend following this up with the "Equate after tan lotion" It Is Also A TAN EXTENDER!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

good stuff !!

06/22/2010
By ,
jamestown ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was white as a ghost ,and i bought this lotion and went to a tanning salon with a week i was nice and tan my legs have never looked so good i continue to use this product and will remain using it as long as i go indoor tanning,doesnt leave any orange colors ,nice pleasent raspberry scent ..just great !!! and the price is awesome too )
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Well worth it!!!

05/12/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started tanning again after having a baby and I just can not spend the money I did before on tanning lotions. I thought I would try a less expensive product and I am so glad that I did. It is wonderful tanning lotion. Easy to apply, has a great smell, I can tell that it works and for just over $8.00 I can afford it. Well worth my money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Good price with minor flaws

03/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this tanning lotion about a month ago and have been using it at the indoor tanning salon. I previously purchased a high brand through Amazon that was a cheap knockoff so I figured I would try something else for the same price.
At first opening it I was disappointed by the smell. It does smell like raspberries, and for me, it's not a "tanning" smell. I figured I would try it and see how it smelled after applying. After using it once at the tanner, I hated the smell. I'm not a "berries" preference type of person so the smell was not at all satisfactory to my senses. I would much rather have a "cleaner" or "tanner" smell than smelling of cheap berries.
I do however find that it is a decent darkening lotion. I have blonde hair/blue eyes and am very fair skinned and it does seem to make my tanning sessions more defining. I can definitely tell my legs are darker after using the product since I was not using one previously.
The product goes on nicely, not too greasy or filmy but after tanning (as with most products) I feel a little stickier.
Overall a great product for the price, especially if you don't mind a berry tanning smell.
PROs
Price
Quality of tan
CONs
Smell
"Sticky" feeling after tanning session (again, with most other tanning lotions)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Smells nice.

08/10/2011
By ,
Crawfordville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't like the coconut or butter smells, so this is perfect. Tanned darker also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Great!

07/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well! It smells amazing. One thing that I LOVE is that it is made in the USA!! That single perk will keep me comming back and buying this item. It's very moisturizing and helps with even color. Over all much better than some of the expensive brand loation samples I have tried. Would recommend to anyone. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Awesome tanning lotion! Great find!

05/28/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this lotion at wal-mart last year for around 8 bucks and decided it to give a try since I was just about to start indoor tanning. SUCH a great value! It gave me great color -- more natural and not orange-y. It also smells great and the scent isn't overly artificial or overpowering.
I just recently started using it again in the past month and have continued to see great results, except this time I'm tanning outdoors. Laying out a little while and I look like I came back from the beach!
This is a GREAT value -- so much better than paying up to a hundred or more dollars at salons.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Great lotion...must buy!

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a stay-at-home Mom of two small children, so going to the tanning bed is usually my only "me time". However, surviving off only one income is hard, and tanning lotions are ridiculously expensive. This one does EVERYTHING salon lotions do, for less than a 1/3 of most tanning salon prices. I have a deep, dark tan now, with no streaking or gross orange effect. I HIGHLY reccomend this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

awesome product

05/09/2009
By ,
St Joseph, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this product. I have tried many different ones and I think this was comparable to the lotion that was priced in salons at around 100.00 a bottle. Left my skin smooth, tanned well, and didn't smell like coconuts like so many others. I hope walmart continues to carry this product, sadly I can't find anymore here in St Joseph, Mo. I plan to travel to Kansas City to get more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

salon quality - affordable price

02/12/2012
By ,
Holland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called around to several area salons for lotion pricing, all ranging from $30-100+ per bottle. After reading reviews and realizing I really didn't have the money to spend on a high end salon lotion, I decided to give this a try and let me attest, I am glad I did. Great color, great smell and feels nice on my super dry skin :) Will definitely buy again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

ONE WORD... AMAZING!

09/09/2010
By ,
Long Island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I basically live and breathe tanning salon I go like almost every day to try and get the best color spent so much money on the magical tanning lotion that everyone says is amazing .. well the price isnt amazing I needed a good tanning lotion I could never get my chest and above tan, everything else would be black but from the chest up it looked odd, so I saw the reviews and decided to try it and let me tell you this is amazing! no streaking at all, no staining hands! no fake tan orange color, sometimes when I use to shower with my old tanning lotion with bronzer it would flake off and wipe off this stays on for a long long time! .. I actually just went yesterday and bought 3 more bottles to last me just incase it disapears! .. you need to buy this ASAP if you want that dark bahamas color!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Definitely worth the money

12/27/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This lotion is definitely worth the 8 dollars. Its not the best lotion I've used, but it is definitely as good as some of the lotions I've paid a lot more money for. It gave me nice color and the smell isn't horrible either. It moisturizes pretty well and doesn't leave you with an after tanning odor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

smells like Mr. Bubble

04/16/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this lotion better than some of the more expensive ones that I have used from the salon. Plus it smells just like Mr. Bubble bubble bath (which I love). I got a long -lasting, tan. Its a great value and I love it. I bought this lotion three years in a row
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Not good...

06/09/2010
By ,
Surrency,GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product has alot of bronzer in it-didn't really streak but stained everything I came into contact with and washed right off in the shower-the smell is not as advertised-once you put it on,you don't smell it and it was not moisturising at ALL! I would not recommend this product-it was useless.....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for European Gold Raspberry Creme Dark Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz
07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful tanning product at a great price. Have tried expense brands with much disappointment. This products produces results for even the hard to tan.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next