Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Malibu Tan Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Malibu Tan Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Malibu Tan Hemp Lotion for Dry Skin is a premium daily use body lotion that helps cultivate your skin with essential hydration. This tanning hemp lotion is completely THC free. Malibu Tan Hemp Lotion for Dry Skin is made with virgin hemp seed oil. This bottle contains 18 fl oz of Malibu Hemp Moisturizer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Good Quality, No Animal Testing, Bargain Price

04/07/2014
By ,
Marin County, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously purchased their "Skin Quench Hemp Lotion" which is sold in a slightly larger clear plastic pump bottle, 18 oz size. The ingredients listed on this "Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion" 18 oz size in the brown plastic bottle are the same and listed in the same order. The "Skin Quench" goes on more smoothly, and is not as thick as the "Malibu". However, once on the skin, the "Malibu" is just as effective at keeping my skin softt, smooth, and adequately hydrated and protected throughout the day. I would prefer a more subtle "perfume" or none at all. The "Malibu" smells strongly like a spiced Vanilla, but the smell lessens with time (or my sense of smell becomes accustomed to it so I don't notice it as much). YES, I would recommend this to other customers. I plan on adding some hemp oil or almond oil to make it more "slippery" so it goes on more easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Malibu Hemp Body Creme

01/22/2010
By ,
Geauga County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome and the best I have ever used. When I called Creative Laboratories (Mfg.), they stated that Walmart discontinued the product line from their stores much to my chagrin. I brought the last two bottles of Vanilla Spice Scent off the shelf at my local store. I wanted to purchase more of the Cherry Scent and Orange Scent as well. PLEASE bring this product back! Creative Labs did not say why it was discontinued, but I KNOW it is NOT because people don't like it - just look at all the 5 star reviews!! It is one of the reasons I shop at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Mesa, AZ
I found it!
Posted 03/08/2013
Creative Labs sells it at Sally's Beauty Supply. Except instead of the brand "Malibu" it's "Moist". It's exactly the same. I've seen the Malibu Hemp lotion at Walmart recently but it's the bronzer, I'm not sure why the discontinued the original and the other smells. It's also the same price at Sally's. :)
+1point
Customer Avatar
WOODVILLE TEXAS
GOLDEN GLOW VERSION
Posted 07/15/2011
PLEASE I AGREE BRING THIS BACK IT IS THE BEST I HAVE VER USED....I WILL ORDER IT OVER THE INTERNET IF I HAVE TO BUT I FEEL AS A LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR YEARS THAT WALMART SHOULD LISTEN TO THEIR CUSTOMERS AND BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!! THX
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Excellent for smooth skin

05/05/2009
By ,
Pinehurst, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for over one year and it is excellent. My skin was very dry and rough before I started using this product and that is no longer the case. Try it and you will be convinced.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Great lotion!

03/17/2014
By ,
Cedar Park TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just tried this for the first time after reading reviews on here. I was kind of skeptical but I went for it! I am sooooo glad I did! While I am not ecstatic over the scent it is tolerable to get the results you do with the lotion. I have had problem areas for years now, namely my ankles and upper arms and nothing has ever seemed to completely do the trick! I have tried Bath and Body, Victoria's Secret, Philosophy, and many many others! After a few applications it worked surprisingly well! I highly recommend it. It's also a good value for the size it is and price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

BEST LOTION EVER

12/05/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lotion, I have been buying it for over 5 years! I buy as many bottles as they have on the shelf every time I go to buy it and every time the cashier says "is this on sale" to which I reply, "No, it is just amazing". In fact many friends have come over and tried it and now they buy it so I have had to start purchasing it online! You can not go wrong with this lotion!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

I WANT THE GOLDEN GLOW VERSION IT IS WONDERFUL

07/15/2011
By ,
WOODVILLE TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT "HEMP GOLDEN GLOW" INSTEAD OF THE DOVE OR OTHER BRANDS I USED FOR GRADUAL TANNING LOTION WITH A SLIGHT TANNING FACTOR TO IT....THIS HEMP BRAND IS SUPERIOR TO ALL OTHERS I HAVE USED...MY LEGS LOOK GREAT WITHOUT BAKING IN THE SUN FOR TANNED LEGSAND . IT LOOKS SOOO NATURAL... .PROBLEM IS THAT I CANT FIND IT AT THE LOCAL WALMART. I GOT IT AT THE MAUI HAWAII LOCATION A MONTH AGO AND WANT IT HERE IN TEXAS BUT ALL YOU CARRY IS JUST THE HEMP PLAIN MOSTUIRE LOTION
CAN I PLEASE ORDER IT??? THANKS
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Centerville , Utah
Hemp hand and body lotion.
Posted 09/24/2011
My favorite was the Chocolate covered cherries. That was the best thing out there!!
I wish they'd start that again, I'd buy a case!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
seen this
Posted 07/23/2011
I've seen the golden glow lotion at my walmart. You may just have to check around at the stores. They offer different selections at different stores.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Just NO

12/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spilled acetone on my hands (I know, stupid me, I was using it to clean something and I got a good bit of it on my hands)
So, I bought the Hemp lotion to cure my needs of dry skin. My hands were extremely dry and itchy, they felt like a lizard basically. As far as the moisturization goes, the stuff works great! I no longer had the irritating itchiness from the acetone.
Instead, I have red bumps that extend up my arms and all over my body. My hands are EXTREMELY itchy now due to the allergic reaction to this stuff. I have never had such a bad rash since I had poison ivy about 3 years ago. Another person used the lotion from another household and also has broken out severely. Something is in this stuff that is irritating to the skin, DO NOT use it. If you feel so inclined, put a VERY tiny bit on your skin and put a bandaid over it to see if you are allergic first.......I don't want you to be going through what I have to deal with now!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Really good for preventing/fading stretch marks!

10/26/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am currently 8 moths pregnant, and after lots of research, I've come to find that the best lotions to use to prevent/fade stretch marks are hemp lotions - so I bought a bottle of this stuff. Not only is it far less expensive than other 'belly creams'/'stretch mark creams', but it is also far more effective at fading the marks. The lotion goes on smooth, absorbs quickly and in the month I have been using it, my marks have faded almost completely. It also works really well at moisturizing hands and feet, so I'd suggest this product to anyone with dry skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

great product!

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice smell, not greasy. Use it all over, hydrates skin and softens without irritation. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz
02/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This lotion works great but I agree with the other user- BRING BACK the Cherry Almond Scent!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Groovy and Far Out!

03/09/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one fantastic body creme! I use this product at home and in the office. I'm out of it at the office because even the guys use it. It doesn't leave your hands greasy and the Cherry Almond scent is heavenly.
I ambled over to Walmart to pick up another bottle - eeeek! - there is no more!
Bring it back please!!! This product is a winner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Best Moisturizer ever!

06/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first tried this moisturizer when I was looking for a new one that didn't affect the eczema on my hands. I actually tried it in the store and it didn't burn my hands so I bought it! It helped heal my hands and when I use it regularly, it keeps my flare ups mild. I use the regular Hemp one because most scented items usually bother my skin. This one works, so I'm sticking with it. I've been buying it consistently and haven't had the trouble other reviewers have mentioned of it not being in the store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

I love this stuff

07/15/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lotion. I was at a friends house and while he was using it, I fell in love with the smell. So I went and bought some! This stuff is really good. I just love the way it makes my skin feel and smell all day. No greasy residue. Takes away the ashe really good. lol. If you have bad skin you should try this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Perfection in a bottle!

09/20/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best lotion I have ever used. Non-greasy feeling, it works as promised to smooth and soften your skin. I can even use it on my face daily without greasiness or breaking out. I highly recommend it! I have been using it for well over 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Wonderful ! Best stuff I have used in 30 years !!!

10/26/2012
By ,
Marion, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love it !! I'm an original Florida native...stuck in NC... this has made me very happy; then I find out there are MORE products that this company has??? this stuff is SO good. better than Nivea & I was tried and true. Once you use it.. you'll never go back to any other product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

HEMP MOISTURIZER.

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USED THIS WHEN I FOUND IT IN MY SONS ROOM ABOUT 4YRS AGO.i LOVED IT THEN AND LOVE IT NOW.I HAVE TO BUY THE BOTTLE I FOUND WHILE LOOKING FOR TAN LOTION.i HAVE USED THE MOISTURIZER NOW LETS SEE HOW THE TAN LOTION WORKS FOR ME.I HOPE JUST AS WELL.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

love natural love it

03/02/2012
By ,
Masshole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lotion I wish they had more scents, I am convincing my twin brother to buy the mens one as we speak. Please stock up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Not greasy

01/25/2013
By ,
Temperance, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole family uses this product, including my husband. We have been using the product for years. We use it all over the body, including hands. It is not greasy, and smells great. Can not find it in stores anymore, so have to order it on line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

love it

12/01/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love all about it wish I had got 2
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion, 18 fl oz

Great!

06/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I no longer suffer from dry skin. The lotion smells great and feels great, with no oily feeling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next