Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Olay Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Cool!

12/18/2012
By ,
guernsey, wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am with impressed with the shea butter product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Incredible Lotion

01/01/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a small 1.7 oz tube of this in a Olay gift set. I love Olay products, especially their facial creams, but just assumed it would be your run of the mill lotion. I was mistaken and I am now in love with this product. Most people equate thick lotion with the moisture they will receive but this product blows that idea away. It is a thinner lotion, but it penetrates like nothing I have used before. So you don't get a thick lotion that can be impossible to rub in, but you do get the moisture of a thicker product. My lower legs are impossibly dry, probably from shaving, and I have tried everything, in every price range. This is the only thing, other than using face lotion on my legs, which is way too expensive, that has worked. I now have extremely soft legs and have started using it from head to toe. So glad I didn't disregard it in the gift basket. I have ordered 3 of the largest bottles. I know companies change their formulations out of the blue at times and I LOVE THIS one!!! Definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion

03/13/2014
By ,
Bangor,Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I totally love this lotion. I used it on face, hands, and body and worked great. This lotion left my skin feeling firm, smooth , changed my appearance . It works great as hand lotion especially in the winter months. smoothes my faces and fine lines. The value of this product was not all that expensive as others. This is my first time purchasing this product. I have only used this a bout a week. I am happy with the results. I will continue to use Olay products!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Olay Lotion

06/11/2014
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous fragrance. Goes on smooth. Not greasy- which is very important. I will purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Beware: New Bottle version is Watery!

12/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this lotion (IT NOW HAS A NEW white and yellow BOTTLE!) after I saw that Curel changed their bottle ..again. I love Olay total effects for face so I gave it a shot. CHEAP THIN QUALITY! And smells like something out of a dollar store. Don't waste your money on this version in the new bottle (ultra moisture with shea butter). This must definitely be the "bad economy" version. I'm going back to CUREL, it can only be better than this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

THE BEST !!!!!!

03/18/2011
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the hand creams I've tried this is truly the best one that I've used. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants a product that really does what it says and is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Absolutely Wonderful!

10/04/2011
By ,
Bridgeport, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome moisture and my husband and others love the smell! Excellent!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Bad of Olay

04/11/2014
By ,
Union, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Last year (2013) Olay replaced the original Ultra Mositure Lotion with Shea Butter with this version that contains vitamin E. Vitamin seems to darken my African skin. Other than the darkening, which is a strong point for me, this product works as well as the original Ultra Moisture Lotion with Shea Butter. But I have long since discovered the in shower body lotion with Shea Butter which works even better so I have thrown my remaining bottles of this lotion out! Bye Bye OUMLWSB!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

An exceptional product

10/16/2010
By ,
Avondale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this Olay product! It keeps my skin moisturized without oiliness and has a wonderful scent with a subtle sparkle too! I thought I would try it about a year ago and I am hooked on it. I hope Olay continues to keep this product on the market. It is wonderful. I give it 2 "thumbs up" on this awesome product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Good lotion, too much perfume

11/04/2013
By ,
Petaluma, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This lotion seemed like it would be effective, and gets good reviews. But I only used it once, was overwhelmed by the strong perfume, and cannot use it again. It is a shame that Olay ruined a good product by such a strong perfume. If Olay made an unscented version, I would try it, but my allergies and sense of smell really reacted negatively to the perfume in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Great Product, but not for me.

04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to try this lotion because I go to the tanning bed and I needed to keep my skin moisturized between visits. This lotion does the job but unfortunatly it makes my skin break out in acne, I'm in my early 20's and still have kinda oily skin so maybe that's why. I switched to another brand and the breakouts stopped. I wish I could have continued to use this product, but to anyone that don't got oily skin I would give this lotion a try, it makes your skin very soft!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Moisturizer

09/07/2010
By ,
Asbury Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Oley mosturizer. The fragance, the product quality and the very suddle sparkle effect that leaves in my skin.
My only complaint is the shape of the bottle because of the small, not tottaly flat base it is difficult to pump cream without tipping it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

revitalizing

08/13/2010
By ,
Capitol Heights, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a terrible dry skin, my friend introduce me to it and since then my skin is even, fresh and silky looking. My husband also uses it with me and he loves the way my skin looks now. I will recommend this mosturizer to anyone, anytime and anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz

Nice except the fragrance.

05/12/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The lotion was actually quite nice. Lightweight, not too greasy and left my skin soft. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is the fact that the scent is overwhelming and way too sweet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion 11.8 Fl Oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5