Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Olay Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Let Olay Total Effects Blemish Control Salicyic Acid Acne Cleanser help you look anything but your age. It is formulated to help make your skin look young, radiant and beautiful. Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Cleanser, 5 oz is a one-step solution that addresses the seven signs of aging. It promotes salicylic acid as an active ingredient, which works to negate the common effects of aging and effectively moisturizes the skin to keep it supple and clean. It not only defends skin from UVA and UVB damage, but also from acne causing bacterial infection. Regular usage of this anti-aging acne cream cleanser helps to reduce and control blemishes, leaving skin looking young and fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Great for sensitive skin and blemishes

05/07/2012
By ,
north branch mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a quality product to add to your shower or night routine for any type of face. My wife loves it for her breakout periods and it cuts through my beard to quiet down the rough skin below.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

truly acne free!!

03/18/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many many acne kits (proactive, clean n clear, neutragena, acnefree(original, severe, redness reducer,...)etc.. But none of them have worked! So now I've found a new routine that has truly helped my face clear up and is inexpensive.
1) I use a 2% salicylic acid facial cleanser (i use Neutrogena Acne Treatment Oil-Free Acne Wash)
2) a 2% salicylic acid facial scrub (I like this Olay Total effects because it is also anti aging/blemish control, by using all those other acne products, it has given me wrinkles so this product is erasing those horrible damages on my face)
*pat dry and let it dry for 10 minutes before 3rd step*
3) 10% benzole peroxide gel (I use Zapzyt: Gel Acne Treatment)
with all these chemicals on the face, it will dry your face up so you do need a face moisturizer. I prefer a moisturizer that has SPF as well because when using acne products you need to protect your face from sun exposure or your face will become very red and irritated.
I really hoped this helped those with acne problems :]
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Olay total effects

05/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always loved oil of olay products. This is another great product. It is really helpful in reducing fine lines & reducing pore size. The exfoliating action & blemish reduction isn't really there. Olay total effects will help reduce breakouts & make your skin feel clean & fresh.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Satisfied

05/06/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this facial cleanser, i have had it for a while now and i am pleased with this product. I will continue to use it all up and buy more. My face is soft and smoother compared to other facial products. I used to wash my face with Dermasil but I like olay better!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

It's okay

06/09/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this with high hopes that it would clear my skin. I have more of a cystic like acne and I didn't think it would take care of that, but I have been recently breaking out with smaller bumps along my forehead and chin. I was dissapointed in that it didn't seem to clear up my acne, it did however make my skin alot softer and slightly less oily. I've used this produst for a month(2-3 times daily), I am only 20 so I cant speak for its ani-aging properties. You dont need to use much and I bought the double pack so I will continue to use the wash until I run out but I cant say i'd buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Acne cream cleanser for dry skin, too!

01/17/2014
By ,
Toledo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe I found a product that doesn't dry out my skin. Feel clean and confident with Olay Total Effects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Great Addition to Face Care

01/11/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product for about one month, it definitely adds moisture to your skin, it brought out acne waiting to happen, however, had to add additional products to get the most of this product. This product removes makeup without drying out your skin. I would recommend to anyone with acne issues and need moisture in a easy regime.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz
07/08/2012
By ,
TCI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cleanser. Leaves face feeling clean without the dryness.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

one step skin care

12/25/2013
By ,
Richland, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can see why this cleanser has such great reviews . Deep cleans and soothes while making the skin look radient . Such a low price !!! Please keep this product in stock . Thanks again Walmart .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

GREAT FACIAL CLEANSER

10/01/2011
By ,
NEW YORK, NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT THREE WEEKS AGO, AND FROM THE MOMENT THAT I FIRST USED IT, I FELT AND SAW A NOTICEABLE IMPROVEMENT IN THE APPEARANCE OF MY OILY, ACNE PRONE SKIN. AT MY AGE WHEN YOU THINK THAT ALL YOUR ACNE PROBLEMS ARE OVER. ITS GREAT TO FIND A PRODUCT THAT CLEARS IT UP AND LEAVES THE SKIN LESS SHINY LOOKING FOR A CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT OF TIME AFTER CLEANSING. I USE THE PRODUCT TWICE DAILY, ITS EXTREMELY EASY TO USE AND TO RINSE OFF; AND I HAVE NOT HAD A BREAKOUT SINCE USING. THANK YOU OLAY AND WALMART. THIS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Wife

05/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
She likes it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Impressive

03/10/2014
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been battling breakouts for nearly a year. I tried another product containing salicylic acid and it only exacerbated the problem, causing my skin to become dry and flaky but doing nothing to clear up the acne. Granted, I've only just purchased Olay Total Effects and used it a few times, but I noticed a visible improvement immediately following the first use. My skin feels and looks better already and I have hope that it will finally be able to heal. I am grateful to have found this stuff and would definitely recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

GOOD STUFFFFFFFFFFFFF

10/06/2010
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this product a month ago....and trust me when i say there is a GREAT difference there is a difference in my face. I have built a regimen. I use this product when i get home from work with the matching moisturiser. I use the matching revitaliser face wash in the mornings along with the moisturiser.I was a previous Mary Kay user and it is not in the same category Thanks OLAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Like

04/05/2014
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works really well. I have sensitive skin on my face and this one doesn't make my face turn red all over, thank goodness. I have used a lot more expensive products than Olay and they didn't work half as well. So I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Effective!

10/21/2010
By ,
san francisco, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a week of using this medication, my daughter's face clear up. It's effective and don't dry up the skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz
09/01/2011
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME BUY, GREAT PRICE LOVE OLAY.
PRODUCT IS SMOOTH AND SILKY LAST A LONG TIME GREAT VALUE .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

Amazing!

03/10/2014
By ,
Canonsburg (PA)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the total effects cleanser for about 8 days and I love it I would love to try the moisturizer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

My holy grail

11/26/2013
By ,
Dallas,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing else works better for my face. I've been using this product for 8 years!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

If you have oily skin this is the product for you.

06/12/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love olay products but however this product is not for dry face people. If you have oily face this is the product for you. Also I am struggling with mild acne I have tried various products and none didn't work, this one isn't any better. Good product if you have oily face and needs gentle exfoliation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olay Total Effects 7-In-1 Anti-Aging Salicylic Acid Acne Cream Cleanser Plus Blemish Control, 5 oz

nothing special

10/19/2010
By ,
new york ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it feels as though your washing your face with lotion ...has little micro beads in it as well.... it cleans my face well ...didn't really see a difference in my skin though... i thought it will help clear my few breakouts b/c it contains salicylic acid but it didn't
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next