Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marie Callender's Marie Callender's Original Corn Bread Mix, 16 Oz

Marie Callender's Marie Callender's Original Corn Bread Mix, 16 Oz

Enjoy fresh out of the oven corn bread at home with Marie Callender's Original Cornbread Mix. Simply add water to this cornbread baking mix, stir and bake to enjoy a warm home baked treat. It pairs wonderfully with soups, chili or salads. This all natural cornbread mix is free of saturated and trans fats and rich in Vitamin A and calcium.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marie Callender's Original Corn Bread Mix, 16 Oz

Absolutely the BEST!

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DELICIOUS crowd pleaser. I add a can of creamed corn and 2 eggs to this mix and people RAVE about it. It is delicious! Even when I bake it without the creamed corn and eggs, it is AMAZING! Best cornbread mix you can buy. In fact, it might even be BETTER THAN HOMEMADE from scratch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marie Callender's Original Corn Bread Mix, 16 Oz

Best Ever

12/26/2008
By ,
Atchison, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the absolute best corn bread mix we have ever tried. You only need water and it's a simply delightful product. The only problem is I can't find it in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marie Callender's Original Corn Bread Mix, 16 Oz

Absolutely the best I've tried!

09/22/2013
By ,
Waynesville, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greetings,
To whom it may concern, I'm writing to spread the news about the best cornbread mixture I've ever eaten. I tried it for the first time about a month ago, because I wanted to try a premixed cornbread mixture that I could claim as my permanent cornbread mix. It was all I wanted and expected it to be. I like the fact that it didn't contain LARD, I do not eat pork and lard comes from the pig, so I didn't want to consume any. This cornbread mixture is just what I was looking for. The texture, taste, and ingredients are perfect and definitely good with my food, which ever meal I choose to eat it with. It's unfortunate that once I ran out, I wasn't able to purchase anymore at my local Wal-Mart, here in St. Roberts, Missouri.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marie Callender's Original Corn Bread Mix, 16 Oz

Best cornbread ever!

06/25/2011
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've made this precisely as the recipe states, and I have also tried it, substituting honey for half of the water... YUMMMMMMM. Another addition is roasted peppers... you can add from one to three roasted, peeled and very finely chopped chile's (I do not seed them) to a 9x13 pan... for color I like to do one red and one green chile' (do NOT use hot chile's, I use mild ones). Chile powder just doesn't do the trick, it just makes it hot without adding depth...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marie Callender's Original Corn Bread Mix, 16 Oz

THE BEST CORNBREAD MIX EVER.BETTER THAN HOMEMADE!

05/18/2011
By ,
BYRON, WYOMING
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAD BEEN TO VARIOUS MARIE CALLENDAR RESTAURANTS IN PHOENIX, THEIR CHILI AND SORNBREAD CAN'T BE BEAT HOWEVER THEY ACTUALLY MADE A SIMPLE, EASY MOST DEILCIOUS CORNBREAD MIX THAT IS EXACTLY LIKE YOU EAT IN THEIR RESTAURANTS. I HAVE NEVER BEEN ABLE TO COME CLOSE TO THIS EVEN MAKING IT HOMEMADE! IT IS FLAVORFUL, MOIST, AND BEST OF ALL NOT OVERLY SWEET AND YOU CAN TASTE THE CORN, I MAKE AT LEAST 2 PANS A WEEK AND HOPE IT WILL ALWAYS BE AVAILABLE AT THIS EXCELLENT PRICE..THE BEST EVER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marie Callender's Original Corn Bread Mix, 16 Oz

Great & Easy Cornbread Mix

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved Marie Callendar's Original Cornbread with honey butter smeared all over it when I would go to their restaurants both here and California. Now having the mix you can make at home is awesome!!!! I have also bought the Marie Callendar's HONEY BUTTER cornbread & muffin mix and it is better than the original if you like a sweeter, cake-like cornbread. Walmart is special ordering this style for me and I greatly appreciate their helpfulness to their customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marie Callender's Original Corn Bread Mix, 16 Oz

Best mix ever

08/31/2009
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best corn bread mix that i have eaten. Calling only for water, it taste as if you had made it with buttermilk. The texture and visual was taste-tempting. I will never use another cornbread mix. I have given samples to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marie Callender's Original Corn Bread Mix, 16 Oz

Great results

08/07/2009
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this mix for over a year -- and everyone is surprised when I tell them it's a mix! Easy to make and turns out great every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas
Marie Calendar's Cornbread Mix
Posted 02/26/2014
I added a can of cream of corn to the Marie Calendar's Cornbread Mixture of ingredients for perfect cornbread muffins!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)