Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

Equate EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

Equate Lice Shampoo is highly effective when used as directed. It can be used at home and will remove head lice without leaving any harmful chemical residue behind. Equate lice killing shampoo is only recommended for those over the age of 6.
Average Customer Rating:
2.111 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation33%3 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

Not working.

08/01/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not working. Even w/ multiple applications. I do not recommend this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

02/15/2011
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the same product as RID. This should be your first try at getting rid of the lice, but understand that some areas have become immune to the Pyretherin poison. Search the internet, and you will see that just as easy as I did. This product was mildly effective on my childrens hair, but we still had nits that persisted the second treatment. I have tried several formulas and these things are just a pain to get rid of. Natural products work too...maybe.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

Life saver!!

08/19/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this shampoo after learning that all three of us had gotten Lice, it was fast and easy to use and my kids did not mind the smell of it and had almost instant relief from the itch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rosemead, california
LIFESAVER FOR FLEAS
Posted 01/03/2012
I tried all kinds of flea shampoos for my dogs. Nothing worked. Then I read in LA Times about mixing 3/4 of the bottle of Equate with 1/4 shampoo of your choice. I did this and it worked instantly. No more fleas. And when they do flare up. I bathe them with this and it works wonderfully.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

Not worth being packaged.

05/27/2010
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product to treat my child's head for lice. After the following the directions and combing out what were supposed to be dead infestation, I realized that it had been ineffective. Immediately after the medication was given the bugs on his head were still alive. I assumed they were dying and just not dead yet so I continued to comb over his head thoroughly removing any bugs or nits. I had faith that I was just paranoid, and the treatment had at least killed the eggs and was planning to follow directions and retreat in 10 days. Thank goodness i did not wait that long because in 3 days I looked at his head and there was so many bugs there was no way the first treatment had done anything. At this point I took him in the backyard shaved his head, and sprayed Raid bug killer with permetherin on the clippings.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

ok shampoo HORRIBLE COMB!!!!!!

07/28/2012
By ,
MORENO VALLEY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this when I found lice on my son after going to a block part on 4th of July. Like most parent's these days I need to find things that are a little less pricey but just as good as the pricey stuff. I've used other Equate products and I've never had an issue so trusted this product. My son has hair that is not typical for most boys his age these days. He doesn't sport a shaved head or a mohawk and isn't willing to shave his head either so had to go the route of nit picking.
Bought this, used this, felt confident it solved the problem. Cleaned everything in his room, in my room to be safe when low and behold he's scratching again! I look I don't see anything but figure I'll use the shampoo not a third time but a fourth time to be safe and when I look in the sink hey he's got lice all over again. Since it's been hot we have not left this house and gone anywhere that he could have possibly picked it up AGAIN. Nope turns out that hour I spent nit picking before and thinking "hey this easy that shampoo must have washed them little BUGGERS all out for me'" was nothing because that little plastic comb didn't do A thing!
That plastic comb in the box is worthless. The shampoo I'm sure works just as well as every other shampoo out there but do yourself a favor and buy the Rid comb!!!!! And if your child has any other hair color than blonde, buy some magnifying glasses as well. Then be prepared to sit there for at least 3 hours nit picking. The Rid comb rocks. Yes it took me 3 hours to get all the nits out of my sons hair but now I'm confident I got ALL of them out of his hair.
If you use the comb that came with this product you'll be using this product over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over. BUY THE RID COMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

DON'T BUY THIS

03/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this shampoo for my Daughters hair. Read and followed ALL directions. Daughter's head was still FULL of LIVE lice after treatment. Had to go back and buy a different product without chemicals to retreat.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

Does not work

03/04/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this bottle many times over and over and just could not get rid of them. Switched to RID and finally got rid of them. It uses the same active ingredient supposedly, but it just doesn't work. Don't buy!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

Waste of money

06/17/2013
By ,
Walpole, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Still had a head full of live lice after 2 treatments. Doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO

After three treatments with Rid we still had lice

12/14/2012
By ,
Shawano WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After three treatments and three follow up treatments of Rid, we still had lice BAD!!!! After one treatment and one follow up treatment of equate lice shampoo we had NO lice! This is a great product wit a good price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.