Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bob's Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Bob's Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%36 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Overseas surprise

12/19/2012
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend is severing overseas posted on her FB account that she would really like if someone could send this particular band to her. Well five mins later I was on walmart.com doing just that. I was disappointed at first when I saw the arrival date would be over a month beyound when I ordered it. Low a pond behold a week later I Clive an email from my friend overseas, that she did receive the items. She was extremely happy. So thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Love this Peppermint!

08/24/2014
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

good as always

08/20/2014
By ,
Corinth, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same as bought in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

love these

12/11/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been eating these mints for several years and still love them. Great peppermint, easy to eat, and individually wrapped. When I open one of these tubs, I put a handful in my purse, some in a bowl on the coffee table and some in a candy dish on my bedside table, and I throw a handful in the bedside table drawer and still have some left over in the tub. Living with bronchial COPD and asthma, the mints really help with the coughing and bad taste of mucus much better than any cough drop. Everyone takes a couple of the coffee table when there here. When the tub is empty, I use it as a trash container in my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

I love this candy !!!!

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the taste of this candy !!!! This candy is soft n chewy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Great Candy

03/10/2014
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great candy, can't seem to get enough of these! However, every Wal-Mart I have been to of late, is out of them, and I can't seem to buy any online. Is there a reason why we can't get these?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

bobs great sweet stripesballs

02/21/2011
By ,
Staten Island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product used to be in stores now can only buy on line.. YYYYYYYY .. Everyone I know love this mints.They are soft and delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Office candies

06/24/2014
By ,
Boydton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tub of mints for my office because they are individually wrapped mints and they are the soft ones. They are very good. My issue with this product is that many of the mints are not wrapped or are in open wrappers. The whole idea is to provide wrapped candies that nobody else puts their fingers all over. I remove from my dish any that are open or not in wrappers at all, and that seemed like quite a few for this tub of mints. If it were just for me, I wouldn't care!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Not as good as the bagged ones

12/05/2013
By ,
Minneapolis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love this product in the bags so was really excited to find it available in a tub. But, then disappointed as soon as I ate the first one. These candies don't taste quite as good as those in the bag and the consistency is very different with a center that is almost chewy. Also, several in the tub were unwrapped, empty wrappers or open wrappers. I won't buy again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz
02/14/2012
By ,
Monroe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watch out ... these mints are addictive. I bought a huge tub before the winter holidays and having gone through them almost singlehandedly, thought I'd have to wait all year before finding them again. I searched my local Walmart twice without success, so I was thrilled to find them online. The price was right, shipping was reasonable, and they were delivered to my door ... and my mouth. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Bobs Peppermint

03/29/2014
By ,
Live Oak,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best peppermint on the market. It is hard to find in the stores. A tub will last for a while at our home. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Large candy.

06/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked this product as there is no corn syrup, and each one individually wrapped. Got that. What I didn't like, is that each candy is twice (or more) the size of a regular mint or any hard candy. Back to searching for other options.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Bobs Sweet stripes soft mint candies

06/10/2014
By ,
Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We highly recommend this mint. It taste great and it is soft. It does not leave a harsh aftertaste.
Thanks Walmart. Please keep that in stock
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Means Christmas is coming!

12/05/2013
By ,
Western Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The very bestb
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Good Stuff!

01/08/2011
By ,
Columbus Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just for Christmas. Soft (Not chewy) pepermint candy. Very good. Kids love it. Yes, it's sugar, so what? ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

My son takes these mints to work.

12/01/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep these on hand at all times. My son works as a security guard and eats the mints as a breath freshener when he has to stop cars and lean down to speak to drivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

Bob 's Sweet Stripes

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the lover of soft peppermint candy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

nice treat

09/11/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My donkey loves these. I give them to him for a treat every once in awhile...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

fantastic soft mints

09/29/2013
By ,
pgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ate soft mint sticks as a child. Saw these and hoped they were similar. They are delicious! I took some to work and people shared stories of having them too. Everyone loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bobs Sweet Stripes Tub, 28 oz

everybody loves them

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i work at a site with lots of traffic going through, my coworker and i put out a tub like this for them to take and they absolutley love them. alot of the people going through eat these for lunch. our local walmart recently ran out of these and now everybody is dissapointed. overall it seems like everybody loves these candies
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next