Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Morrison's Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

Morrison's Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

Country gravy mix that works on eveything

06/03/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix is one of the best gravy mixes that I have ever used. I works with biscuits for breakfast as well as on chicken fried steaks and mashed potatoes. It is a lot easier than making breakfast gravy from scratch. Make a small batch or large batch what you do not use put left overs in a glad bowl in the ice box and reheat it later for the next meal. Or you can mix the hole bag and freeze what you do not need and thaw and reheat when you need it. The only problem is that Walmart doesn't have it all the time.
One would think that if they have a product that sells and they have problems keeping that product on the shelf they would give it a bigger facing and keep a back stock, I was told when I worked in a grocery store, if a product is not on the shelf you can't sell it. And when the customers get tired what they want they will go to another store to get what they want and not return
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

great gravy for good price

09/11/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make biscuits and gravy for my family for breakfast on my days off of work and we bought this because we forgot what brand we normally buy and this was the better buy. It is very easy to make and tastes really good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

A Hot Tip to a good product

12/02/2008
By ,
LeMars Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best gravy i found in a long time.
Almost like my mother used to make. We found
this product in a Missouri Walmart while on vacation.
Just the right amount of seasoning, easy to mix
and if my husband can make it anybody can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

Morrison's country style peppered gravy mix

10/23/2010
By ,
jonesboro, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this product at my cabin in the ozarks while on vacation. It is a wonderful mix that tastes just like homemade gravy. It also keeps well if you put it in a ziplock bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

Tastes like home made

01/05/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We look for this gravy mix every time we go to Walmart. They sell fast. This gravy has the best flavor and consistency of any we have ever tried. So much like home made, you'll wonder who made it. Not bad on fats, either. The grandkids love it, too. Excellent gravy anytime!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

Product wanted.

08/01/2014
By ,
Canton, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product at the Canton, TX. Walmart and really liked it but can't find it here in the Rhinelander, WI. store. Is there any way we can get it here. I would really like it and now I hear they also have a brown gravy mix that I would really like to try. How do I get it into our local Walmart???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

Fantastic stuff!

04/29/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix in a salvage store, and it was amazing! It is wonderful and peppery, great on chicken fried steak, or add some sausage to make wonderful sausage gravy. My family and I love it. It tastes just like what Golden Corral restaurant uses on their chicken fried steak, and may actually be the same thing, as it is a food service brand.
Now to the down side: I can't find it anymore! The little store I got it at no longer has it, and no Walmarts in the state of Michigan carry it. Both my mother and I really want more of this and are hoping that Walmart will start carrying it here, or else put it online so we can order. It really is great stuff!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

Not just for biscuits..try this caserole!

07/29/2012
By ,
Cedar Point, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best!! To make a fast and tasty caserole I brown 1 lb of hamburger, slice 4 or 5 red potatoes (skin on) and mix up gravy in micro...boil 1 1/2 c of water in microwaveable large measuring cup or bowl (3min.)...mix 1/2 c of tap water with 3/4 c of mix (a whisk works best)...when water boils (appx 3 min) remove and add gravy mix and tap water into hot water...then layer potatoes, meat, frozen veg if you like(I like peas) then gravy on top in a covered caserole 2 1/2 qt works well...bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour. Switch it up and use frozen (thawed) tator tots on top instead.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

awesome mix!

11/23/2013
By ,
oklahoma city, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gravy is really good. Wish more stores carried it. My walmart had it for about a month then took it away. Now I can't find it at any of them around me. And I can't have it shipped off the site. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, 24 oz

Great

12/30/2012
By ,
Poway CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morrison's: Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, is not in Ca so I wish we had it here or who do I call to get it here in San Diego Or Poway .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chickasha, Ok
Morrison gravy...
Posted 03/16/2014
Try Sam's Club.com Morrison's® Country Style Gravy Mix - 3/1.5 lb.
Item #: 526189 $5.98 shipping available.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)