Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slow-Mag Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

Slow-Mag Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

Magnesium is an essential mineral that helps maintain normal heart rhythm and pressure. It also helps your body absorb calcium and potassium, which are important for your health. Sometimes one's normal diet may not have this vital mineral in the right amount. Purdue Pharma has formulated Slow-Mag magnesium chloride to help supplement this essential mineral. Slow-Mag magnesium with calcium dietary supplements have a unique enteric coating that makes it easy on the stomach. Slow-Mag magnesium chloride is formulated to increase the absorption of both magnesium and calcium. These Slow-Mag magnesium chloride tablets with calcium are believed to promote muscle function, as well. These dietary supplements are ideal for athletes because magnesium is lost through perspiration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

When stiff...take magnesium.

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having received new meds, I learned one of them effected my magnesium by lowering it. I asked my doctor if I could take SLOW-MAG with calcium , vitamins C & D3, and he said yes, as well as how much to take with my meds. Now I'm feeling less stiff and more energetic.
Always check with the doctor, because some meds do not agree with certain vitamins.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

Slow-Mag

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was fair and the delivery quick. My only issue is that it does not seem that you can use the $0.75 off coupons that are printed inside the boxes. This would be a nice feature if these coupons could be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

easy to order

10/11/2011
By ,
Sun City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a hard time buying these pills. They are not always stocked on the shelves. This was a very easy way to get my pills and at no extra cost for shipping. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

SloMag

09/16/2010
By ,
Shallotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if follow directions and take correct amout, works great to help do away with foot/toe/leg cramps
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

Great value!

03/08/2011
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously purchased this item at a closeby
drugstore. Savings was over 40%. That's great on a product I already use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

good source magnesium

05/21/2014
By ,
North East Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of th few that meet daily requirements
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

SLOW MAG SUPPLEMENT

01/22/2013
By ,
RIVERDALE GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BUY THIS ITEM IN THE STORE BUT FIND YOU ARE OUT OF IT QUITE OFTEN - I DECIDED TO
TRY ON LINE BUYING AND JUST LOVE IT. SAME MEDICINE - SAME PRICE - VERY CONVENIENT
WILL DO THIS AGAIN GREAT SERVICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

Great product, but poor shipping

03/22/2014
By ,
hilton head
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, but it took 2 weeks for it to arrive and when it did, it was in a 7" x 7" x 13" box, which was way over-sized and wasteful for an item that is only 4" tall. It could easily have been shipped in an envelope or a box half the size. Now I understand why the shipping was almost as much as the item. I will not order another one online, and instead buy it locally.
Once again, this is a great product for health, but do yourself a favor and buy it locally.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

Think it's the best

11/15/2013
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the time release!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

Magnesium chloride

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

great product

04/25/2013
By ,
St. Clair Shores, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using slow-mag for years. It has become harder to find. It was hard to find in-store at Walmart but no problem onine. Walmart has the best price. It is a great product for anyone getting cramps in legs, feet, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

Buy at WalMart--much cheaper

11/30/2013
By ,
Slidell, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slow Mag was prescribed by by heart doctor because my magnesium was low. It has kept me in great status since I have been taking it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT

Best price!

09/11/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart's price is about $5 less than other places....great deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slow-Mag A Dietary Supplement Magnesium Chloride 1 CT
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5