Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ultra Glow Ultra Glow Black Soap, 3.5 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ultra Glow Ultra Glow Black Soap, 3.5 oz

Black Soap, discovered in West Africa, has enjoyed an almost mystical reputation across many tribes and regions. This natural exfoliating soap helps to clear the skin of bumps, spots, acne and other blemishes. Your skin will feel refreshed, renewed and restored.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ultra Glow Black Soap, 3.5 oz

Love This Product!

05/14/2009
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been spending money on all sorts of products to help with the problems that I'm having with my skin. Since I turned 31, I've been experiencing pimples, scars from pimples, discolorations and blemishes. This was all new to me since I did not experience this during my teens and twenties. Well, a friend recommended black soap but since I recently moved to a new state it was hard for me to find in a local store so I ordered online (only to find out that Walmart carries it). Anyway, after receiving this soap, I've been using it for a few days and have noticed a huge difference in my skin. I can see my skin starting to glow, it's not dry, it's smooth and most of all the scarring/dark spots from pimples are starting to fade. It's been less then a week and I can notice a difference already. I returned some facial cleansers I recently spent $30 on and went to purchase more of this soap. It REALLY works. I'm really happy that I bought this soap, it is a life saver. I highly recommend to anyone with the issues I mentioned above.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 2 for Ultra Glow Black Soap, 3.5 oz

ultra glow black soap

10/07/2008
By ,
long beach, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is amazing you see a huge difference in about a week and put with ultra glow skin tone cream you will the envy of everyone i recommend this to anyone who has a problem with acne and dark spots because it does work!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greensboro,NC
Awesome
Posted 05/26/2011
It is amazing! I love this product. I heard a lot about from friends, and just one day I gave a try for my acne. It works perfectly! I recommend it to anyone with acne problem. It is cheap than any other acne treatment. I notice on thing: It is hard to put a hand on it; that is the reason whenever I stop at Walmart, I grab me 2 or 3 soap bars!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ultra Glow Black Soap, 3.5 oz
08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I have been using this soap for about a month and it has completely cleared up not only my adult acne, but the acne scars are all but gone!! I don't know why this soap isn't more popular. I will never use any other soap. MY oldest daughter's (age 13) skin is so smooth and acne free as long as she uses this soap and we use Shea butter with a drop of coconut oil as a moisturizer. Even though we hardly need that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Ultra Glow Black Soap, 3.5 oz
02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, I've been using it for 2 days and I'm already seeing results! Ive tried every product their is to stop my acne, even proactive and that didn't even work! It also has a nice smell to it. I would recommend it to anyone! It's real cheap I only paid $2.50 for it! I can't begin to tell you the amount of money I have spent on other skin products and they didn't even work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Ultra Glow Black Soap, 3.5 oz

Works Good

12/09/2008
By ,
Cahokia, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using lots of other products on my face and they would only work for a while. Well Black Soap works good. It not only makes my face feel clean and not dry. It has helped the blemishes that I get monthly. Good Face Soap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Ultra Glow Black Soap, 3.5 oz

Ultra Glow Black Soap

08/01/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May I start by saying that I am absolutely amazed at how well this soap works. I purchased my first bar of the soap on July 29, 2012 and as of today, I have seen a tremendous improvement in the condition of my skin. I have been experiencing blemishes and breakouts for the past few years and have tried many products. From the cheapiest to the most expensive and have not seen the amount of improvement that I have seen just in using this product for 4 days. I am so very pleased. I would definitely recommend this product to ALL! Thank you Ultra Glow.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Ultra Glow Black Soap, 3.5 oz

Works great

11/22/2012
By ,
Iowa City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First...the one I purchased came in a box with a different girl but it was still UG Ultra Glow Black Soap so hopefully this review will set for this one as well. It worked so great I came on the site just to review it. I have never used a soap that did not leave my dry/oily combination skin feeling dry and in desperate need of a moisturizer. My face felt clean and the 2 pimples I had started to dimmer within a few hours. I could not believe it. I look forward to seeing if it clears the few dark spots I have. I suffer from mild acne and have occasional breakouts from basically any and everything so to find a simple everyday soap is wonderful. I never got into the major products because I never wanted to buy something and become dependent on it. I'm happy with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Ultra Glow Black Soap, 3.5 oz

Worked Magic

12/26/2011
By ,
Fort Lauderdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would say my skin color is dark brown. I'm lighter in different places all over my body. But mostly I'm dark brown. I have suffered darkening skin on my face for YEARS. I used this soap along with evolution of smooth (or EOS) cocoa butter lotion and for the first time in YEARS, my face has gone to a tan color reminiscent of the way it used to be in my childhood! I couldn't believe it. My face hasn't been the same color of my body for more than 5 years now. It isn't EXACTLY the same but it's getting there! This soap and that lotion together worked magic. It also helps if you drink lots of vitamin C-based drinks and eat food rich in vitamin C. This is a perfect regime to follow for the summer to avoid getting darker. Avoid the pool as well.
I bought the evolution of smooth lotion at walgreens on a whim because I was looking for a vitamin C-based product for my skin. I saw this lotion looked really high-end and was expensive but was the few lotions who had vitamin C in it. So I bought it for $7.99. And it is worth ALL the money. Trust me. If you want to get brighter or lighter skin with smooth skin, buy that lotion in addition to ultra glow black soap and you will see the results. I switched lotions and soap at one point to see what else was good for my skin. So i tried the cocoa butter soap and lotion and although it made my skin the smoothest it's ever been, it was too thick and creamy and smelled like chocolate. And it darkened my face back! I even tried using the cocoa butter soap with the EOS lotion to see if it had a better effect. NO. Same dismal results! So I switched and bought the black soap again and used the EOS lotion and my face brightened back to the tan color. So this soap and EOS lotion worked magic. Get it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point