Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Purina Beggin' Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Purina Beggin' Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Treat your canine companion with these Beggin' Strips Bacon and Cheese Flavors Dog Snacks. They are low fat, made with real meat and have a tasty bacon and cheese flavor. These bacon dog treats are for adult dogs and come in a convenient, resealable package.   Feed only as a treat to your adult dog no matter how much he begs for it at dinnertime. (See back panel for feeding instructions.)
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Great Doggie Snacks

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With all the recalls for pet snacks as of late, I've limited my Fur Babies to only a few. Including Beggin Strips. They love them and the Beggin Strips come in a variety of flavors. Walmart always has them. Online & in the stores. They are affordable and I enjoy the free shipping when I order online.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Dog Treats

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was best I could find and there was no delivery charge to the house for the quantity I ordered. Delivery was quick with standard shipping option. Dogs love 'em. Will do it again when the pups need a refill!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Begging Strips for Dogs

12/30/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never met a dog that didn't like them! I have been around several dogs who can't sleep with the bag of them in the kitchen! The commercials are true to life. Your dog will love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Very good for my Shih Tzu

12/29/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog like this Strips Bacon and Cheese. Price very convenient, better than Stores specialized. I really recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

My two dogs love them

05/02/2011
By ,
Kaleva, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Somebody else started my dogs with beggin strips and now they expect them all the time
good training tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch
08/29/2012
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was disappointed in the product this time but it has nothing to do with WalMart. The treats in the bag seemed to be broken or the bits & pieces they had left over when the packaged the rest of the product. Instead of being 3" long most of them are half that size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

American product and good for the dog.

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good american made product and the dog likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Good product

04/22/2014
By ,
Mt. Vernon, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product before. Our dog loves the bacon strips..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Critter Treats

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every night before going to bed I am required, as dictated by my critter, to give him one Beggin Strip (all flavors enjoyed). I decided to get the large bag and keep them in the night stand. The bag is user friendly and keeps the treats fresh. And the critter enjoys munching on the strip while curled up under the bed. All is right with the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

great treats

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great for our mixed breed, medium sized dog. we do break them up for him cause giving him a whole one, while I am sure he would eat it, is a bit much for 1 treat! he goes nuts when we open the bag to give him one.....reasonable price and go a long way for great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

I like the price of the product

11/27/2013
By ,
Norfolk NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doggies are happy to have them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Best price ever.

01/13/2012
By ,
Finksburg, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best price ever that you will get even if you purchase it when it's on sale somewhere else. My dogs love the taste and i love the price and delivery service is always on time. Billingslee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch
04/21/2013
By ,
Elmira,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love these and have been eating them since they came out!You can pretty much find these on sale or find coupons for savings
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Excellent product

05/13/2013
By ,
Waldport, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Scottish Terrier loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch

Scrum Dillyish

04/09/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was given as a gift to a precious little pup and Milo loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch
04/05/2013
By ,
skidrow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they all love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch
04/06/2012
By ,
Vacaville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves Beggin Strips! They are her favorite treat!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch
01/27/2012
By ,
So Ozone Park, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loves them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Beggin' Strips, Dog Treats, Bacon & Cheese Flavors, 25 oz Pouch
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5