Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Covergirl Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Covergirl Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick gives two benefits in one. Hours of wear plus moisture care with over 50% emollients, including vitamin E and vitamin A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation87%106 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

LOVE THIS LIPSTICK IN COLOR "SUGAR ALMOND" (#010)

04/18/2012
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick in the color "Sugar Almond" is my favorite lipstick in the whole wide world! I've tried them all, both expensive department store brands and less expensive drug store brands, and this is by far my favorite. It moisturizes like a lip balm and gives "sexy lips." Sugar Almond is a light frosted, shimmery neutral golden bronzy pink and looks great with a neutral lip liner. It glistens like a lip gloss but lasts longer than a gloss. I've tried other colors in this brand which I liked, but Sugar Almond is perfect for my skin tone which is fair with green eyes. Walmart has a great price, so I usually purchase three or four tubes at a time. I've heard this lipstick is to be discontinued, but I hope not. Sugar Almond is a wonderful light (almost nude) color that I especially like for summer but wear all seasons. Please, Covergirl, don't ever discontinue this lipstick in this color. LOVE LOVE LOVE
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

Exactly the color I wanted

12/25/2013
By ,
Hampton, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I had been looking for; no hassles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

Hard to Find Color

11/23/2013
By ,
Saint Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom's favorite color. I guess it is being discontinued. Glad I found several here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

Pretty good red lipstick

10/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a "red" lipstick, & read in a magazine that this is a universally flattering color. It has alot of "pink" in it - almost comes across as fuchsia. I am pleased with the lipstick, altho it becomes dry, so I feel a clear gloss is necessary over it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

My skin is still stained pink from last night. . .

04/26/2012
By ,
MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought really red 575. The color is a pinkish red when lightly used and builds up to a beautiful bright red (revlon 006 really red, love this red) I like how moisturizing the lipstick is but I do hate this lipstick. I cant stand pink on my lips and the color can be easily wiped away leaving a hot pink stain. My hand is still stained from swatching. I picked this color up along with the revlon 006 and I love that one. It is a bright red and when put on lightly is a red with an orangy coral undertone. Will be returning this lipstick.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 6 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

Not for elder woman

02/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color much too pale & ghostly for an elderly person to wear. Does not enhance own coloring at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

The best all around lipstick ever!

01/19/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn this shade and brand, Cover Girl Rose Quartz Continuous Color lipstick, for so many years. It is my strongest hope that Wal-Mart does NOT stop carrying this lipstick. Please, Wal-Mart, ask Cover Girl to continue THIS lipstick, just as it us, no changes. It is a great product and this shade goes with everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

Great lipstick - Discontinued by CoverGirl

03/31/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the few surviving colors that can be found from a discontinued CoverGirl lipstick line. This color is not my usual one or a favorite (which apparently is completely unavailable anywhere), but I really liked CG's old Continuous Color line because it offered a variety of flattering colors I liked (unlike their "replacement" line). Finding this at WalMart online was great, & I ordered several of these lipsticks in the available colors. I'll wear them until they're all used up because this formula stays put without "bleeding," and the color lasts without frequent reapplication.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

lasts great

12/04/2013
By ,
west branch, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
feels like and goes on like normal lipstick but lasts like a lasting wear lipstick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

Perfect color!

08/02/2013
By ,
Terrebonne, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually, I originally got this lipstick through the Walter Drake website when placing another order. I was surprised it was a Mabelline product. I love the color and the way it stays on without feeling like I've got a tube of it on my lips. The only thing is when I still had about 3/4" left, it broke at the bottom, which is why I tried to find more of this color. WD didn't carry it anymore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

Lipstick makes you a beautiful Covergirl

11/22/2013
By ,
Port Orange, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to buy this other colorful lipstick to match the color of my outfit. My lips look shiny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

This shade is my favorite.

09/09/2012
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite shade. I never see it in the store, so I ordered it online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 13 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick
01/25/2013
By ,
western montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While searching for a "really red" lipstick, I've bought several products that claim to be a bright, true red. But of course, are not. My advice is to use the internet to replace products which you have already tried and know. The product was of excellent quality, and every thing it claimed to be, except for the shade.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

I like the product

06/11/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the product and will order it again, but not from Walmart. I took the time to order online and when I received the 2 lipsticks, only 1 was the correct shade. I then had to drive to the store to get a refund, which I could have shopped there to begin with but tried to save time. Poor quality control on Walmart's part.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick

Nice lipstick but not for me

04/14/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was very shimmery, not what I was looking for. But it is smooth, doesn't dry your lips and lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick
Based on the average of (107) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5