Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Double Edge Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Double Edge Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Personna Double Edge blades are made of high quality chrome steel and are electronically controlled throughout the grinding and honing process for a smooth, comfortable shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Place to buy double edge razor blades.

01/28/2014
By ,
Englewood Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using double edge razor blades since 1953. These are as good as they get.
I could not find them in any of my usual shopping places. About to start growing a beard I checked with Walmart on line and they mailed them to me for less money than I had spent on gasoline looking for them. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

1/3 the cost, twice the performance

02/01/2014
By ,
boca raton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blades perform better for me than other brands 2,3,4 times the price. I can find no reason to buy anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Good blades

03/23/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had used platinum coated blades before. Started using these and found them to be as sharp and probably longer lasting. Stainless steel wins and cost less, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Good blades that shave very well, no pulling.

11/10/2013
By ,
Lake Charles, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried many before I came across these, these are far superior to all the others I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

American made Personna's

05/25/2010
By ,
houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sampled a cross section of the best double-edge blades available (merkur, feather, derby, crystal, astra, Israeli Personna's) and these American made Personna's are hands down better than all of them. Provided close, comfortable, burn-free shave and at an unbeatable cost. You must at least try these out before you start ordering on ebay, etc.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Love them.

12/30/2010
By ,
Vero Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They give me baby smooth shave. I do NOT shave everyday. The way I shave those little expensive disposables gum up and nothing short of a power wash machine would blast the stuff out from between the blades. It often "took" two shavers when I was using them. And the more blades the more they cost, the faster they gum and the shave deteriorates. It must be a status thing or whatever but they're missing out and I laugh when I see them looking at the latest proprietary razor that ties them into buying overpriced blades that give inferior shaves. :D
I have an expensive electric Norelco triple header and it seems like a toy. I won't even pretend it gives a good shave because it doesn't. The only thing it's good for is when I simply MUST get out the door fast, need to look presentable and am willing to shave in the car.
The last I checked the Vero Beach Walmart they had switched over to Shicks which aren't too bad but were nicking me.
So I went searching for my Persona.
I went to Walgreen and CVS and all they had were a store brand blade that may have been re-branded Persona but they were about $6.00 for a ten pack so... I just ordered 400 from Amazon. :D
Yeah... if your Walmart still has them snatch them up... they're excellent blades.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

A useful product

01/22/2014
By ,
La habra
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not find this product any where, I went to walmart. Walmart had discontinued this product, but a helpful employee told me to go on line and I found them there. Thankyou
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Great American Blade

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a fan of these blades. I usually shave with Russian Gillette 7 O'Clocks (yellow), Astras, and Merkurs. I must say that I like these blades better than the Merkurs and they are in good company with the Gillettes and Astras. I picked up a pack of Wilkinson Sword at my local walmart and they were a dissapointment. I wish they carried these Personnas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Good deal

12/31/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blades stay sharp through multiple uses. I like the case for place to put used blades.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Best old school razor blades

12/29/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best razor blades I have used in a long time. They are very sharp and glide over the face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Blades advertised as platinum chrome but weren't

12/07/2013
By ,
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These blades were advertised as being platinum chrome. I ordered these specifically because the relatively inert platinum maintains a sharp edge longer. The blades actually shipped were only stainless steel - no platinum. There were many other places I could have purchased ordinary stainless steel blades.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Reliable Razor Blades...Still top quality!

11/22/2013
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Years ago I used these blades but switched Wilkinson Sword Blades. Recently it's been very difficult finding them in the stores. Not remembering the brand name of these blades and seeing the need to find quality blades quickly, I ordered Personna Double Edge Razor Blades. When I got the blades and shaved, it all came back to me! Still the quality blades I remember. I'm impressed because many products from the past have lost their superior quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Wonderful Blades for ANY Experience Level

05/18/2012
By ,
Vallejo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are wonderful blades, for years I have had problems with the mass produced, multi blade razors like Gillette Schick and Bic. Being a mixed man with very sensitive skin, these razors would give me severe razor burn and hair bumps. I finally was able to afford to get a double edge safety razor and these blades, in the first week of me using them I have little to no razor burn and the hair bumps I had are nearly all gone!!
These blades are NOT super sharp but if you're not careful you will nick and cut yourself. However if you take your time, you will have a smooth shave with little to no irritation; these blades are absolutely wonderful! When I have to spend the night at a friends house I get made fun of being called old school and what not, but hey I will gladly stay with the old school stuff; old tricks are definately the best.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Good product.

11/02/2013
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

a man's shaver!

08/02/2010
By ,
North central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blades are the BEST! My old safety razor and these blades beat all the newfangled, multi-blades, hands-down! Use more caution in shaving, or set your adjustable safety razor on a lower setting, if you're afraid of nicks, but if yours is a man beard, this will cut several days growth without a whimper...and they hold up just as well as any stainless blade, just remember to dry after use and they'll last for a lot of shaves, maybe up to 3-6 months!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

very sharp very close shave

10/30/2013
By ,
santa fe nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very durable
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct
07/11/2012
By ,
Seminole, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a double edge blade user these blades should be at the top of your list. For the best price I could find these blades will go up against any other.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct
12/26/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great, and I've not been able to find a better deal elsewhere either (each cartridge holds 10), and I got these in a 3-pack.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades

09/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just like the others said...these are no longer available at my local Walmart. They were replaced with Wilkinson Sword DE which I'm lucky to get 3 shaves with. Never buy again.
These Personna would go 5 maybe 6 shaves. Much smoother( and no irritation) as opposed to the Wilkinson.
Walmart, please bring these back locally. But you can still order them online w/ free shipping to home.
I'll have to differ with some and say that Derby blades are even better than the Personna. But you have to order those as well. I get at least 10 shaves (no pulling, just a clean cut) from Derby blades in my trusty old Gillette razor from the 50's.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct
05/28/2012
By ,
Temple TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Blade is used in a double edge safty razor. The Price is fair but the same company, American Safety Razor Co. is carried by Dollar Genneral in-store at $1.00 a 5 pack. I did'nt find any double edge safty razors in our loacal store. There are sharper blades on line like Feather or Darby, But the price is why I tryed Wal-Mart. I wish Wal-Mart would carrie a broader selection in-store as they do all the other more expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next