Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Double Edge Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Double Edge Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades are made of high quality chrome steel and are electronically controlled throughout the grinding and honing process for a smooth, comfortable shave. The set comes with 10 blades per dispenser to provide you with long lasting replacements. Shave with ease using these Personna razor blades that come in a 10 count.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%43 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

DOUBLED

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can remember back in my younger days when the double edge razor was the only razor to use other then the single edge that was used,like the Barber Shops used. The DOUBLE EDGE BLADES give you the best and smoothest shave. Beats all the NEW so called Best razors of TODAY?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

close shave

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
double edge blades shave closer than other ones. I like my safety razor it works.the razor I purchase does a great job. its great price, please keep sale of these blades in stock
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Good razor forever!!!

09/22/2014
By ,
Davie, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for many years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Very good blade

09/07/2014
By ,
Denver, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blades work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 5 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Double Edge Blades

09/03/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price was fair, but the shipping charge is too high.
Most of the supermarkets don't stock these kind of blades!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 6 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

These blades are worthless for shaving.

09/03/2014
By ,
Richmond, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Super dull. Worse than a well used current blade.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Double Edge Razor Blades (New)

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are getting hard to find in stores. Easy to find on the Wal-Mart shopping site. The product great and works as it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Surprisingly very good blades.

08/29/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Walmart Israeli personna's were the blades I've tried last. First I bought, Gillette silver blues, Astra, Feathers, Personna Blues, Wilkinson. All highly recommended and they all work very good for 1 shave, but after that. with my beard, while they vary, they start to fall off pretty quick. Sure they vary by brand but they will either give you a great 2nd shave or a poor one depending on the particular blade.
The first thing I noticed with the Personna .Red was that they were smooth. They didn't feel particularly sharper, but smooth. The next I noticed was that they felt smooth on the second shave too. and the third and then the forth. When I finished my fifth shave the blade was starting to pull some so I retired it. But it wasn't pulling as badly as some of the other blades did on their second shave and, a few by the end of the first.
I almost had it Bronzed.
Considering what DE blades cost per hundred, using a new blade for every shave regardless of the brand, is insignificant compared to the venetian shaving cartridges peddled by the majors, but the number of shaves is an indicator of how the blade is made. At least to me. Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 9 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Great blades at an grate price.

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think I found my type of DE razors, a good clean cut and each razor cost about 15 cents you cant get one piece of candy for that price. I can use them once and then trash it if I don't want to clean the blade 15 cents per blade no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 10 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Great Product

06/16/2014
By ,
Chula Vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the better razor blades that I have ever used. I have shaved for over 50 years and used a lot of different blades over the years. Thanks Wal mart for carrying these blades.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 11 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct
This review is fromDouble Edge Blades Platinum Chrome (Pack of 3).

Great blades, longer lasting, easy clean

07/30/2014
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaves just as close, last longer than 10X expensive multi-blades
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

That what I needed ....

06/05/2014
By ,
P.O.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was waiting for those for a long time, couldn't find them anywhere else .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 13 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Great value for a hard to find item.

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is hard to find double edged razor blades there days. There are still many of us who enjoy wet shaving with a real blade.
Thanks for making them available at such a reasonable price.
We enjoy our Wal-Mart here in Crescent Cioty, CA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Good blades

03/23/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had used platinum coated blades before. Started using these and found them to be as sharp and probably longer lasting. Stainless steel wins and cost less, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

1/3 the cost, twice the performance

02/01/2014
By ,
boca raton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blades perform better for me than other brands 2,3,4 times the price. I can find no reason to buy anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Place to buy double edge razor blades.

01/28/2014
By ,
Englewood Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using double edge razor blades since 1953. These are as good as they get.
I could not find them in any of my usual shopping places. About to start growing a beard I checked with Walmart on line and they mailed them to me for less money than I had spent on gasoline looking for them. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 17 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

A useful product

01/22/2014
By ,
La habra
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not find this product any where, I went to walmart. Walmart had discontinued this product, but a helpful employee told me to go on line and I found them there. Thankyou
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Good deal

12/31/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blades stay sharp through multiple uses. I like the case for place to put used blades.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Best old school razor blades

12/29/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best razor blades I have used in a long time. They are very sharp and glide over the face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Blades advertised as platinum chrome but weren't

12/07/2013
By ,
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These blades were advertised as being platinum chrome. I ordered these specifically because the relatively inert platinum maintains a sharp edge longer. The blades actually shipped were only stainless steel - no platinum. There were many other places I could have purchased ordinary stainless steel blades.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next