Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Double Edge Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Double Edge Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades are made of high quality chrome steel and are electronically controlled throughout the grinding and honing process for a smooth, comfortable shave. The set comes with 10 blades per dispenser to provide you with long lasting replacements. Shave with ease using these Personna razor blades that come in a 10 count.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%38 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Surprisingly very good blades.

08/29/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Walmart Israeli personna's were the blades I've tried last. First I bought, Gillette silver blues, Astra, Feathers, Personna Blues, Wilkinson. All highly recommended and they all work very good for 1 shave, but after that. with my beard, while they vary, they start to fall off pretty quick. Sure they vary by brand but they will either give you a great 2nd shave or a poor one depending on the particular blade.
The first thing I noticed with the Personna .Red was that they were smooth. They didn't feel particularly sharper, but smooth. The next I noticed was that they felt smooth on the second shave too. and the third and then the forth. When I finished my fifth shave the blade was starting to pull some so I retired it. But it wasn't pulling as badly as some of the other blades did on their second shave and, a few by the end of the first.
I almost had it Bronzed.
Considering what DE blades cost per hundred, using a new blade for every shave regardless of the brand, is insignificant compared to the venetian shaving cartridges peddled by the majors, but the number of shaves is an indicator of how the blade is made. At least to me. Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Place to buy double edge razor blades.

01/28/2014
By ,
Englewood Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using double edge razor blades since 1953. These are as good as they get.
I could not find them in any of my usual shopping places. About to start growing a beard I checked with Walmart on line and they mailed them to me for less money than I had spent on gasoline looking for them. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

American made Personna's

05/25/2010
By ,
houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sampled a cross section of the best double-edge blades available (merkur, feather, derby, crystal, astra, Israeli Personna's) and these American made Personna's are hands down better than all of them. Provided close, comfortable, burn-free shave and at an unbeatable cost. You must at least try these out before you start ordering on ebay, etc.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Good razor forever!!!

09/22/2014
By ,
Davie, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for many years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Love them.

12/30/2010
By ,
Vero Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They give me baby smooth shave. I do NOT shave everyday. The way I shave those little expensive disposables gum up and nothing short of a power wash machine would blast the stuff out from between the blades. It often "took" two shavers when I was using them. And the more blades the more they cost, the faster they gum and the shave deteriorates. It must be a status thing or whatever but they're missing out and I laugh when I see them looking at the latest proprietary razor that ties them into buying overpriced blades that give inferior shaves. :D
I have an expensive electric Norelco triple header and it seems like a toy. I won't even pretend it gives a good shave because it doesn't. The only thing it's good for is when I simply MUST get out the door fast, need to look presentable and am willing to shave in the car.
The last I checked the Vero Beach Walmart they had switched over to Shicks which aren't too bad but were nicking me.
So I went searching for my Persona.
I went to Walgreen and CVS and all they had were a store brand blade that may have been re-branded Persona but they were about $6.00 for a ten pack so... I just ordered 400 from Amazon. :D
Yeah... if your Walmart still has them snatch them up... they're excellent blades.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Very good blade

09/07/2014
By ,
Denver, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blades work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Double Edge Blades

09/03/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price was fair, but the shipping charge is too high.
Most of the supermarkets don't stock these kind of blades!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

1/3 the cost, twice the performance

02/01/2014
By ,
boca raton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blades perform better for me than other brands 2,3,4 times the price. I can find no reason to buy anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

These blades are worthless for shaving.

09/03/2014
By ,
Richmond, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Super dull. Worse than a well used current blade.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Double Edge Razor Blades (New)

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are getting hard to find in stores. Easy to find on the Wal-Mart shopping site. The product great and works as it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Good blades that shave very well, no pulling.

11/10/2013
By ,
Lake Charles, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried many before I came across these, these are far superior to all the others I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Great Product

06/16/2014
By ,
Chula Vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the better razor blades that I have ever used. I have shaved for over 50 years and used a lot of different blades over the years. Thanks Wal mart for carrying these blades.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

That what I needed ....

06/05/2014
By ,
P.O.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was waiting for those for a long time, couldn't find them anywhere else .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Great American Blade

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a fan of these blades. I usually shave with Russian Gillette 7 O'Clocks (yellow), Astras, and Merkurs. I must say that I like these blades better than the Merkurs and they are in good company with the Gillettes and Astras. I picked up a pack of Wilkinson Sword at my local walmart and they were a dissapointment. I wish they carried these Personnas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Great blades at an grate price.

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think I found my type of DE razors, a good clean cut and each razor cost about 15 cents you cant get one piece of candy for that price. I can use them once and then trash it if I don't want to clean the blade 15 cents per blade no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Wonderful Blades for ANY Experience Level

05/18/2012
By ,
Vallejo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are wonderful blades, for years I have had problems with the mass produced, multi blade razors like Gillette Schick and Bic. Being a mixed man with very sensitive skin, these razors would give me severe razor burn and hair bumps. I finally was able to afford to get a double edge safety razor and these blades, in the first week of me using them I have little to no razor burn and the hair bumps I had are nearly all gone!!
These blades are NOT super sharp but if you're not careful you will nick and cut yourself. However if you take your time, you will have a smooth shave with little to no irritation; these blades are absolutely wonderful! When I have to spend the night at a friends house I get made fun of being called old school and what not, but hey I will gladly stay with the old school stuff; old tricks are definately the best.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

Great value for a hard to find item.

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is hard to find double edged razor blades there days. There are still many of us who enjoy wet shaving with a real blade.
Thanks for making them available at such a reasonable price.
We enjoy our Wal-Mart here in Crescent Cioty, CA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

a man's shaver!

08/02/2010
By ,
North central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blades are the BEST! My old safety razor and these blades beat all the newfangled, multi-blades, hands-down! Use more caution in shaving, or set your adjustable safety razor on a lower setting, if you're afraid of nicks, but if yours is a man beard, this will cut several days growth without a whimper...and they hold up just as well as any stainless blade, just remember to dry after use and they'll last for a lot of shaves, maybe up to 3-6 months!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct

A useful product

01/22/2014
By ,
La habra
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not find this product any where, I went to walmart. Walmart had discontinued this product, but a helpful employee told me to go on line and I found them there. Thankyou
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Personna Platinum Chrome Double Edge Razor Blades, 10ct
07/11/2012
By ,
Seminole, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a double edge blade user these blades should be at the top of your list. For the best price I could find these blades will go up against any other.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next