Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Covergirl COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Covergirl COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(728 Reviews) 710
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
134
3 stars
41
2 stars
49
1 star
88
Customer Recommendation78%570 out of 728reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
134
3 stars
41
2 stars
49
1 star
88
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Very Disappointed

12/13/2012
By ,
Plymouth, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used this product for a while and loved it...BUT I just bought a new one and it flaked off within an hour and stung my eyes. It is supposed to be waterproof and it was all gone! Not only that, but it was clumpy as all get out. Very disappointed and won't purchase it again....going to try another brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

love this

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covergirl LashBlast is one of the few mascaras that I am not allergic too. I like using this with pair of the PF organic mascaras to make my lashes pop. I enjoy the mascara wand and the fact that not a lot of product comes out so you don't end up with spider-like lashes. It stays on all day and will purchase in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

The only go-to mascara you will ever need!

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara, it doesn't clump, it separates the lashes so well without making a mess! My mother in law introduced this to me and haven't used another brand or variety since then. I normally buy sensitive/hypoallergenic beauty products since I have super sensitive skin allergies, but this doesn't bother me at all, I can wear it all day and not have a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Excellent Item

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this item by itself and I absolutely love it! I have tried many other products and always got clumping and flaking, but with this product it is the complete opposite, all things CoverGirl I would recommend before I would anything else!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

favorite mascara

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After Oprah had this on her show years ago, I have never stopped using it. There are other great mascaras out there, but since I have no problem with this mascara, hy change?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Very good mascara :)

11/07/2012
By ,
Corning, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been through a lot of mascaras recently in trying to find my holy grail, and this one has definitely come out as my favorite :) Maybe not holy grail, but for now, it's perfect :P Separates lashes nicely, won't clump, and usually doesn't flake (you might get a few flakes here and there is you disturb it too much.). Doesn't appear to dry out too quickly either (a problem I find with most mascaras). But as one reviewer said, you may need a couple coats if you want thicker looking lashes. so all in all, 4 out of 5 stars :) I have tried bother waterproof and regular of this mascara, and love both. But I prefer this one because the waterproof version is almost impossible to remove! (so waterproof definitely lives up to its name, but it's a little too permanent for me :P)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Clump-free!

07/29/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes a couple times applying this mascara to get the hang of using the thick plastic bristles if you are used to regular mascara brushes, but I really like the way they make my lashes look. Since the bristles are really stiff they separate the lashes very well leaving NO clumps and defining each eyelash. After a couple coats, it volumizes without looking like you left huge gobs of mascara on your eyelashes (gross). It does not run, nor is it hard to take off in the shower. For me, Covergirl LashBlast makes my normally hard-to-see lashes look like I actually have thick eyelashes and just used a light mascara for some color; In other words, volumizing but still natural-looking and defined. In my opinion, perfect for an everyday mascara!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Good mascara

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is pretty good drugstore mascara! Doesn't clump and stays on throughout the day without the need for touchups! No need to splurge at specialty stores, this mascara will do the trick :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

No clumping

12/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara is seriously my go to! It gives me such volume and there is no clumping!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Worth your money!

12/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara surprised me but not clumpy on me! Most of the mascara that u get at the drugstores doesn't its job but this one is pretty inexpensive and worth the money. I would recommenced this product to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Beautiful (Lash) Blast

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With the first use of this mascara, I knew it would become my new everyday mascara. It doesn't clump on your eyelashes and really smoothes and lengthens them. You could just tell by each stroke that they're getting longer. I love the price of this mascara also!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Awesome Mascara.

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this mascara in the color black. I loved the bridtles on the brush and I also loved that the product wasnt clumpy on the brush itself. Once applied on my lashes it was even and smooth. It lasted all day...no smudging and no sweating off. My lashes looked thick and fuller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Its ok, just not the best.

12/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When i used this brand before I wasnt too impressed. Yes it works as a mascara but It didnt give me what i like in a Mascara. Like Volume & Length. But for something to just add a little back & curl it Works fine for that
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

eye popping

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mascara made my eyelashes so long and full. I would defiantly recommend this to a friend. since the first time I put it on it made my eyes look and feel nicer and prettier. I really really like this product and im going to get it again for sure!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Awesome

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this mascara , I don't wear make up everyday but when I do I look for the best and this is best. It gives you that natural but fancy result you are looking for what you are suppose to get when you buy a mascara ! I just love it !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

I'm In Love

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara is literally the best. It makes my eyelashes so long. People always ask me if I'm wearing fake eyelashes, but honestly it's just the mascara. Only problem is that it clumps a little but, overall HIGHLY RECOMMENDED(:
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Covergirl

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mascara makes my eyelashes; full, long, and dark. It doesn't wear off, so that's really good. It also doesn't clump up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Wonderlash

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this mascara! The brush gives you great volume. The mascara doesn't flake and is very easy to remove when the time comes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Cover girl lash blast

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara gives me volume and length it don't clump.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Lashblast mascara

12/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is just ok for me. I didn't see it do anything so spectacular , no lift no curl just coated my lashes and that's about it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next