Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Covergirl COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Covergirl COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.021 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(730 Reviews) 712
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
418
4 stars
134
3 stars
41
2 stars
49
1 star
88
Customer Recommendation78%572 out of 730reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
418
4 stars
134
3 stars
41
2 stars
49
1 star
88
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Very Disappointed

12/13/2012
By ,
Plymouth, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used this product for a while and loved it...BUT I just bought a new one and it flaked off within an hour and stung my eyes. It is supposed to be waterproof and it was all gone! Not only that, but it was clumpy as all get out. Very disappointed and won't purchase it again....going to try another brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Very good mascara :)

11/07/2012
By ,
Corning, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been through a lot of mascaras recently in trying to find my holy grail, and this one has definitely come out as my favorite :) Maybe not holy grail, but for now, it's perfect :P Separates lashes nicely, won't clump, and usually doesn't flake (you might get a few flakes here and there is you disturb it too much.). Doesn't appear to dry out too quickly either (a problem I find with most mascaras). But as one reviewer said, you may need a couple coats if you want thicker looking lashes. so all in all, 4 out of 5 stars :) I have tried bother waterproof and regular of this mascara, and love both. But I prefer this one because the waterproof version is almost impossible to remove! (so waterproof definitely lives up to its name, but it's a little too permanent for me :P)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

nice

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a freelance makeup artist, this is my HG mascara! I prefer volume and length for my lashes and LB definitely delivers! I have fair skin, brownish hazel eyes, and blonde hair. I always buy Black because I think it looks best. I've used Brown, but it isn't dark enough to provide any definition to me. I've used a zillion other mascaras but always come back to this one! If you want the false lash effect, here are a few tips. Curl your lashes. Do it 3-4 times. Start at the roots, work your way to the middle then finally the tips. Apply mascara in thin coats. Start with the wand at the roots and wiggle thru to the tips. By the 2nd coat,your lashes should be looking thick! Don't apply more than 3 coats or it can look clumpy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Clump-free!

07/29/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes a couple times applying this mascara to get the hang of using the thick plastic bristles if you are used to regular mascara brushes, but I really like the way they make my lashes look. Since the bristles are really stiff they separate the lashes very well leaving NO clumps and defining each eyelash. After a couple coats, it volumizes without looking like you left huge gobs of mascara on your eyelashes (gross). It does not run, nor is it hard to take off in the shower. For me, Covergirl LashBlast makes my normally hard-to-see lashes look like I actually have thick eyelashes and just used a light mascara for some color; In other words, volumizing but still natural-looking and defined. In my opinion, perfect for an everyday mascara!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
02/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a freelance makeup artist, this is my HG mascara! I prefer volume and length for my lashes and LB definitely delivers! I have fair skin, brownish hazel eyes, and blonde hair. I always buy Black because I think it looks best. I've used Brown, but it isn't dark enough to provide any definition to me. I've used a zillion other mascaras but always come back to this one! If you want the false lash effect, here are a few tips. Curl your lashes. Do it 3-4 times. Start at the roots, work your way to the middle then finally the tips. Apply mascara in thin coats. Start with the wand at the roots and wiggle thru to the tips. By the 2nd coat,your lashes should be looking thick! Don't apply more than 3 coats or it can look clumpy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great Mascara

11/04/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this about 3 months ago, 2 kinds, waterproof and regular, they are both great Mascara, they separate your eyelashes perfectly, there are no clumps formed, but the only thing I found annoying about this mascara is that it puts a little bit of product on your eyelashes, so you need to put at least 2 to 3 coatings, but another then that, its a great buy, this is one of my favorite mascaras, probably in my top 5 favorites.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great in combination with lash blast length

01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in brown, in combination with lash blast length (length first then volume) to provide gorgeous, soft, beautiful lashes. I have not used it alone. It is slightly wetter than the length formula, and thickens each lash without clumping. No flaking.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Awesome!

11/30/2012
By ,
Los Angeles,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great mascara. It does create a lot of volume so I apply only one coat for daily use.
I apply 2-3 coats when I'm going to a party or want to look extra special. Gives length and volume.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Wal-Mart service

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your service of the products I ordered was excellant, I appreciate it. I tried to go to our local Wal-mart several times, but they were always out of what I needed. The Mabiline Ultra Brow, Lt Brown especially. The Mascaras and the make-up remover are all wonderful products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

love this

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covergirl LashBlast is one of the few mascaras that I am not allergic too. I like using this with pair of the PF organic mascaras to make my lashes pop. I enjoy the mascara wand and the fact that not a lot of product comes out so you don't end up with spider-like lashes. It stays on all day and will purchase in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great, but.....

07/31/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this mascara and I used it for most of my freshman year, and a good chunk of my sophomore year. It's great mascara, but I prefer some of Covergirl's newer mascaras to it now. Still a nice steal though!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

The only go-to mascara you will ever need!

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara, it doesn't clump, it separates the lashes so well without making a mess! My mother in law introduced this to me and haven't used another brand or variety since then. I normally buy sensitive/hypoallergenic beauty products since I have super sensitive skin allergies, but this doesn't bother me at all, I can wear it all day and not have a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

My favorite go back to mascara

09/03/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want natural looking lashes and not clumpy ones. Purchase this. (:
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Excellent Item

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this item by itself and I absolutely love it! I have tried many other products and always got clumping and flaking, but with this product it is the complete opposite, all things CoverGirl I would recommend before I would anything else!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

favorite mascara

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After Oprah had this on her show years ago, I have never stopped using it. There are other great mascaras out there, but since I have no problem with this mascara, hy change?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Could be better

01/19/2012
By ,
Chester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a gift for Christmas. I'm very picky about my mascara but I tried this. Overall, it works fairly well. But I did have to apply many coats to get it to the way I like it. And it also feels like I'm only using it a few times before its all gone. Hoping covergirl will change that. But for now its pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Good mascara

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is pretty good drugstore mascara! Doesn't clump and stays on throughout the day without the need for touchups! No need to splurge at specialty stores, this mascara will do the trick :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Worth your money!

12/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara surprised me but not clumpy on me! Most of the mascara that u get at the drugstores doesn't its job but this one is pretty inexpensive and worth the money. I would recommenced this product to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Awesome Mascara.

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this mascara in the color black. I loved the bridtles on the brush and I also loved that the product wasnt clumpy on the brush itself. Once applied on my lashes it was even and smooth. It lasted all day...no smudging and no sweating off. My lashes looked thick and fuller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

No clumping

12/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara is seriously my go to! It gives me such volume and there is no clumping!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next