Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Covergirl COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Covergirl COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.014 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 705
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
132
3 stars
41
2 stars
49
1 star
88
Customer Recommendation78%565 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
132
3 stars
41
2 stars
49
1 star
88
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Very Disappointed

12/13/2012
By ,
Plymouth, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used this product for a while and loved it...BUT I just bought a new one and it flaked off within an hour and stung my eyes. It is supposed to be waterproof and it was all gone! Not only that, but it was clumpy as all get out. Very disappointed and won't purchase it again....going to try another brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Good mascara

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is pretty good drugstore mascara! Doesn't clump and stays on throughout the day without the need for touchups! No need to splurge at specialty stores, this mascara will do the trick :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Worth your money!

12/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara surprised me but not clumpy on me! Most of the mascara that u get at the drugstores doesn't its job but this one is pretty inexpensive and worth the money. I would recommenced this product to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Beautiful (Lash) Blast

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With the first use of this mascara, I knew it would become my new everyday mascara. It doesn't clump on your eyelashes and really smoothes and lengthens them. You could just tell by each stroke that they're getting longer. I love the price of this mascara also!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Awesome Mascara.

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this mascara in the color black. I loved the bridtles on the brush and I also loved that the product wasnt clumpy on the brush itself. Once applied on my lashes it was even and smooth. It lasted all day...no smudging and no sweating off. My lashes looked thick and fuller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Its ok, just not the best.

12/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When i used this brand before I wasnt too impressed. Yes it works as a mascara but It didnt give me what i like in a Mascara. Like Volume & Length. But for something to just add a little back & curl it Works fine for that
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

eye popping

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mascara made my eyelashes so long and full. I would defiantly recommend this to a friend. since the first time I put it on it made my eyes look and feel nicer and prettier. I really really like this product and im going to get it again for sure!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Awesome

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this mascara , I don't wear make up everyday but when I do I look for the best and this is best. It gives you that natural but fancy result you are looking for what you are suppose to get when you buy a mascara ! I just love it !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Covergirl

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mascara makes my eyelashes; full, long, and dark. It doesn't wear off, so that's really good. It also doesn't clump up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

I'm In Love

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara is literally the best. It makes my eyelashes so long. People always ask me if I'm wearing fake eyelashes, but honestly it's just the mascara. Only problem is that it clumps a little but, overall HIGHLY RECOMMENDED(:
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Cover girl lash blast

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara gives me volume and length it don't clump.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Wonderlash

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this mascara! The brush gives you great volume. The mascara doesn't flake and is very easy to remove when the time comes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Lashblast mascara

12/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is just ok for me. I didn't see it do anything so spectacular , no lift no curl just coated my lashes and that's about it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Amazing mascara !

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the black mascara and I absolutely love it ! It lasts long and doesn't run ! Cover girl is my favorite brand !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great mascara!

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara seperates your lashes but it also gives you a lot of length! I love it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Very good mascara :)

11/07/2012
By ,
Corning, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been through a lot of mascaras recently in trying to find my holy grail, and this one has definitely come out as my favorite :) Maybe not holy grail, but for now, it's perfect :P Separates lashes nicely, won't clump, and usually doesn't flake (you might get a few flakes here and there is you disturb it too much.). Doesn't appear to dry out too quickly either (a problem I find with most mascaras). But as one reviewer said, you may need a couple coats if you want thicker looking lashes. so all in all, 4 out of 5 stars :) I have tried bother waterproof and regular of this mascara, and love both. But I prefer this one because the waterproof version is almost impossible to remove! (so waterproof definitely lives up to its name, but it's a little too permanent for me :P)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

My favorite go back to mascara

09/03/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want natural looking lashes and not clumpy ones. Purchase this. (:
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Clump-free!

07/29/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes a couple times applying this mascara to get the hang of using the thick plastic bristles if you are used to regular mascara brushes, but I really like the way they make my lashes look. Since the bristles are really stiff they separate the lashes very well leaving NO clumps and defining each eyelash. After a couple coats, it volumizes without looking like you left huge gobs of mascara on your eyelashes (gross). It does not run, nor is it hard to take off in the shower. For me, Covergirl LashBlast makes my normally hard-to-see lashes look like I actually have thick eyelashes and just used a light mascara for some color; In other words, volumizing but still natural-looking and defined. In my opinion, perfect for an everyday mascara!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great Mascara

11/04/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this about 3 months ago, 2 kinds, waterproof and regular, they are both great Mascara, they separate your eyelashes perfectly, there are no clumps formed, but the only thing I found annoying about this mascara is that it puts a little bit of product on your eyelashes, so you need to put at least 2 to 3 coatings, but another then that, its a great buy, this is one of my favorite mascaras, probably in my top 5 favorites.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great in combination with lash blast length

01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in brown, in combination with lash blast length (length first then volume) to provide gorgeous, soft, beautiful lashes. I have not used it alone. It is slightly wetter than the length formula, and thickens each lash without clumping. No flaking.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next