Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Covergirl COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Covergirl COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.01 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(708 Reviews) 690
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
407
4 stars
125
3 stars
40
2 stars
48
1 star
88
Customer Recommendation78%552 out of 708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
407
4 stars
125
3 stars
40
2 stars
48
1 star
88
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Very Disappointed

12/13/2012
By ,
Plymouth, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used this product for a while and loved it...BUT I just bought a new one and it flaked off within an hour and stung my eyes. It is supposed to be waterproof and it was all gone! Not only that, but it was clumpy as all get out. Very disappointed and won't purchase it again....going to try another brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Very good mascara :)

11/07/2012
By ,
Corning, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been through a lot of mascaras recently in trying to find my holy grail, and this one has definitely come out as my favorite :) Maybe not holy grail, but for now, it's perfect :P Separates lashes nicely, won't clump, and usually doesn't flake (you might get a few flakes here and there is you disturb it too much.). Doesn't appear to dry out too quickly either (a problem I find with most mascaras). But as one reviewer said, you may need a couple coats if you want thicker looking lashes. so all in all, 4 out of 5 stars :) I have tried bother waterproof and regular of this mascara, and love both. But I prefer this one because the waterproof version is almost impossible to remove! (so waterproof definitely lives up to its name, but it's a little too permanent for me :P)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Clump-free!

07/29/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes a couple times applying this mascara to get the hang of using the thick plastic bristles if you are used to regular mascara brushes, but I really like the way they make my lashes look. Since the bristles are really stiff they separate the lashes very well leaving NO clumps and defining each eyelash. After a couple coats, it volumizes without looking like you left huge gobs of mascara on your eyelashes (gross). It does not run, nor is it hard to take off in the shower. For me, Covergirl LashBlast makes my normally hard-to-see lashes look like I actually have thick eyelashes and just used a light mascara for some color; In other words, volumizing but still natural-looking and defined. In my opinion, perfect for an everyday mascara!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great Mascara

11/04/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this about 3 months ago, 2 kinds, waterproof and regular, they are both great Mascara, they separate your eyelashes perfectly, there are no clumps formed, but the only thing I found annoying about this mascara is that it puts a little bit of product on your eyelashes, so you need to put at least 2 to 3 coatings, but another then that, its a great buy, this is one of my favorite mascaras, probably in my top 5 favorites.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great in combination with lash blast length

01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in brown, in combination with lash blast length (length first then volume) to provide gorgeous, soft, beautiful lashes. I have not used it alone. It is slightly wetter than the length formula, and thickens each lash without clumping. No flaking.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Awesome!

11/30/2012
By ,
Los Angeles,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great mascara. It does create a lot of volume so I apply only one coat for daily use.
I apply 2-3 coats when I'm going to a party or want to look extra special. Gives length and volume.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Not for me

12/28/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used Cover Girl mascaras for about 30 years, and try new ones from time to time. This one had great reviews, so I was looking forward to a great product. This does look a little thicker than others, but I find the wand a little hard to hold. I have to admit, it doesn't clump very much. But I prefer my old CG mascara and will buy that again next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great, but.....

07/31/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this mascara and I used it for most of my freshman year, and a good chunk of my sophomore year. It's great mascara, but I prefer some of Covergirl's newer mascaras to it now. Still a nice steal though!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Could be better

01/19/2012
By ,
Chester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a gift for Christmas. I'm very picky about my mascara but I tried this. Overall, it works fairly well. But I did have to apply many coats to get it to the way I like it. And it also feels like I'm only using it a few times before its all gone. Hoping covergirl will change that. But for now its pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
08/27/2012
By ,
salem oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really liked this masacara ...it is one of the brands that i would strongly suggest for other people .....and it does not clump when u put it on!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
02/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a freelance makeup artist, this is my HG mascara! I prefer volume and length for my lashes and LB definitely delivers! I have fair skin, brownish hazel eyes, and blonde hair. I always buy Black because I think it looks best. I've used Brown, but it isn't dark enough to provide any definition to me. I've used a zillion other mascaras but always come back to this one! If you want the false lash effect, here are a few tips. Curl your lashes. Do it 3-4 times. Start at the roots, work your way to the middle then finally the tips. Apply mascara in thin coats. Start with the wand at the roots and wiggle thru to the tips. By the 2nd coat,your lashes should be looking thick! Don't apply more than 3 coats or it can look clumpy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great for day or night looks

06/01/2013
By ,
Grass Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this mascara because I can do a quick swoop for day or layer it on for evening. The brush is a little large and the bristles seem short but it works really well so I guess the design helps.
It doesn't clump or flake and washes off easily with my face wash.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

perfect everyday mascara

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the price & the free ship to home. Great everyday mascara. My favorite!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Best mascara!

08/30/2012
By ,
Broken Bow, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the applicator!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Good

03/06/2012
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good mascara.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Great mascara

12/02/2013
By ,
Miami, FLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This covergirl mascara is great! It's price is nice and it really makes your eyelashes more voluming... i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

use frequently

11/12/2013
By ,
Newburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very satisfied I use it daily
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Best Mascara!

08/04/2013
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When other mascaras are on sale, they just can't compare the the LashBlast. The brush is the best brush of any mascara I ever used.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
Based on the average of (690) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5